Overview

Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5rating 4.51

321 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.25/5rating 1.25rating 1.25rating 1.25rating 1.25
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


DS
Debra S.
Duluth, MN
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/03/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Have to now return for oil check leak and sticker for when to change oil

JT
Jessica T.
Saginaw, MN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Kolar
They were very helpful I had a few questions and they were able to answer right away. One question they had to look into and got back to right away and helped me!
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 02/01/2019

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


Verified Customer
Duluth, MN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Everything was great, except no loaner car available
Everything was great, except they didn’t have all the parts so they needed my car for several days...no loaner car while my car was there.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 01/15/2019

Thanks for the Good Review, Sorry about the loaner car availability

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


MM
Mary M.
Hibbing, MN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
*
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


Verified Customer
Duluth, MN
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Great service
The service was great my only issue is that the Hyundai technicians seem to never be available so I end up going across the street to Toyota to get my Hyundai serviced.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

Thanks for the Good Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


SC
Susan C.
Duluth, MN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Extraordinary
Best car and owner care anywhere.
Period.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


JO
James O.
Duluth, MN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/02/2019 Category: Service
SERVICE
FREINDLY SERVICE
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 01/03/2019

Thanks for the Good Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


RH
Richard H.
Duluth, MN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Great, Speedy Service
Very enjoyable service experience. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and attentive.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 12/28/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


RB
Robert B.
Superior, WI
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Good Quick Service
The oil change and inspection was done in a very timely manner.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 12/22/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Service Manager
Kolar Hyundai 


GT
Geoffrey T.
Eveleth, MN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Newly renovated
Was greeted by a service person and took care of right away. It was a good experience.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 12/20/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


TS
Tara S.
Duluth, MN
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018 Category: Service
Actual best!
I woke up on the morning that I was supposed to leave for a long road trip to discover I had a flat tire. Despite the fact that it was a Saturday and they were already totally booked up with appointments, Kolar Hyundai was able to squeeze me in. The service staff was so kind and empathetic. They even helped me log on to the wifi when i couldn’t get my phone to connect. They did an excellent job patching my tire while i waited in thier comfy lounge curled up next to the fireplace with a good book and a cup of complimentary coffee. 10/10. Thier exellent service staff made me even more happy with my decision to purchase a Hyundai from them.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 12/10/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


Verified Customer
Hutchinson, MN
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Great People and Fair Prices
Excellent friendly and quick service. Job was done right!
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 12/10/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


RR
Richard R.
International Falls, MN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Nope
Ya maybe
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Sorry about the bottoming out problem, feel free to reach out to use on this.

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


SH
Sarah H.
Hibbing, MN
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/01/2018 Category: Service
2 hour oil change
We drove over an hour for the appointment for our 60,000 mile check up. We waited over 2 hours for our service to be completed and at the end, they had only done an oil change. The only updated me on the status of my vehicle as it was being completed. I will not likely be returning to this dealership for my services. This took about 5 hours out of my day and I didn't even get accomplished what needed to be done. Now I have to find the time off and the opportunity to have somebody else complete the work that I had a scheduled appointment for.

LG
Linda G.
Duluth, MN
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018 Category: Service
Service
Very good service
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 11/30/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


WW
William W.
Mcgregor, MN
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Took Too Long
No scheduled oil change should take 75 minutes. Won't be back.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

My apologizes for the longer than expected wait.  This is not the normal.

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai
 


JM
James M.
Virginia, MN
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018 Category: Service
Wonderful service that you can depend on.
The crew at Kolar Hyundai makes the customer feel appreciated and assures the customer that your comfort and safety are important to them.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 11/21/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


Verified Customer
Duluth, MN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
oil change
got me in and out with no appointment, also took care of 2 software updates.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


A
A.
Duluth, MN
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Great place to go for service.
On this particular service appointment I needed to wait for the vehicle as I was on a tight schedule at work. The drop off was simply driving up to a service door where I was promptly met (by a 25 year employee as I found out later) and my vehicle was taken to the service area. I went inside, signed a service order and proceeded to a customer waiting area like no other! Beautifully lit, clean and comfortable. By the time I had a cup of coffee and read a section of the morning newspaper and young lady came in and told me my car was ready. That's efficient!!
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

Thanks for the Great Comments!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


TJ
Tegan J.
Carlton, MN
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
I surprised the service team with a need for tires. They were able to find and replace my tires during my scheduled visit with a smile. The service counter reps were friendly, helpful and courteous and the shuttle driver was very helpful getting me where I needed to go and helping me find a cash machine. I felt like everyone went above and beyond to ensure I had a great experience.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thanks for the Great Comments!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai