Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91
4.9

( 795 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


FD
FORREST D.
Phoenix, AZ
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Great place for car repair
This is an excellent place to get your car repaired and serviced. Very professional relaxed atmosphere

RM
ROBERT J. M.
Phoenix, AZ
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Its 1 block away from my work.
They are always on top of things.

GP
GAVINO P.
Laveen, AZ
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Grand cherokee
I have taken several family cars there over the years when I am unable to figure it on my own. I am mechanically inclined and do a lot of work on my own cars. Bob never talks down to me and listens when I explain the problem and symptoms of the car. They are very polite and up front on their prices and their level of professionalism is top notch! Thanks for getting my Jeep running in time for the dune season!
Gavino Prieto

MB
MARTY B.
Glendale, AZ
Chevrolet Malibu Limited
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
Outstanding Service as ALWAYS
Needed LH's service to finish a job I couldn't since I didn't have the special tool(s) required to finish the job.

Bob was able to work me in for late in the day service to get me back on the road again.

No better automotive shop in the valley.
Larry Harkers is the best.

KA
KENNETH A.
Phoenix, AZ
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Honest great service
I had great and honest service they gave me an estimate and it was actually lower than what they quoted me. I have been taking both of my trucks in for service and it has always been excellent.

Verified Customer
Phoenix, AZ
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
Good diagnosis
Always finds the problem.

DS
DAN S.
Phoenix, AZ
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Harkers is excellent !
Excellent!

CS
CHARLES S.
Waddell, AZ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Awesome and honest
Bob and Ellen and their guys are always reliable and honest. My family has been coming to Larry Harkers since I was a kid and I’m 50.

WL
WAYNE L.
Phoenix, AZ
Chevrolet El Camino
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Best mechanic shop in town
once again Larry harker's Auto comes to the savior had some minor problems with my El Camino and they fixed it quickly and I was amazed at how low the price was! I haven't doing business with this shop for over 20 years now with a lot of different cars I recommend them to everybody and they are definitely my family's use nobody else works on our cars but Larry harker actually that is Bob! And the big boss Ellen make sure everything runs smoothly, thank you guys for taking care of me for so long and so many times you're the best

Verified Customer
Tempe, AZ
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Great service
They were able to get me in first thing in the morning. They quickly diagnosed the problem and stated costs. After repair, they realize they quaoted a wrong part and it was actually going to be cheaper than originally stated. I valued their honesty and efficiency. Ive recommended them to others already and will continue to use them for my mechanical needs.

PH
Paul H.
Phoenix, AZ
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Paul said everything went well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

YY
YOLANDA Y.
Phoenix, AZ
Nissan Frontier 4WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Honesty. They are honest and trusting. They will tell you what the problem is and what you will end up paying
Again Larry Harker auto repair shop is honest and trustworthy.

JJ
JAMES J.
Phoenix, AZ
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
James E. Judd
Many years ago, I am 93 years old, I made a good living doing what Larry Harker Auto Repair does. I am therefore qualified to score their services. In my professional opinion, they rate a 5+. They know what they are doing, are 100% professional, on time and the price is fair. They look for any kind of situation and suggest a repair for any problem that may occur in the future. I really appreciate that and Anyone should. I highly recommend Larry ARKER Repair Inc. I took some of their business cards and will recommend them to friends and colleges. ED Judd

DG
DAVID G.
Laveen, AZ
Ford Expedition EL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
A/c repair
Excellent service fair price honest

JW
JAY W.
Avondale, AZ
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Great service
First time using this place for an oil change. Amazing service. Bob is the man. Thank you guys for everything today.

CZ
CASSANDRA Z.
Phoenix, AZ
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Never gave up
I have taken a few of my vehicles here and they never disappoint. This time I took my diesel truck and many other mechanics could not find out the electrical problem I was having. Larry Harkers did. They also fixed another issue on the truck I had at half the price of other shops. They are more concerned with quality work and customer satisfaction than trying to rip you off like many shops. Highly recommend them for almost all your automotive needs.

CG
CECILIA G.
Phoenix, AZ
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Highly recommend, great service!
I’ve been here multiple times and they always do a great job.

FD
FORREST D.
Phoenix, AZ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Best repair shop in Phoenix
Always, feel like we are family. Honest and fair repairs done here.

WL
WAYNE L.
Phoenix, AZ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Top quality mechanics and technicians
My opinion this is the best shop in Phoenix Arizona is family owned I have been dealing with Ellen and Bob for approximately 25 years now I have a number of cars and trucks and they keep everything running at high quality their technicians are the best I've ever seen in town I highly recommend this to all my family and anybody else out there that needs automobile work these people do everything with the highest quality and the best prices I have found in the past 25 years thank you Bob and Ellen for taking care of me and my family we appreciate you very much

CJ
CHESTER J.
Phoenix, AZ
Chevrolet Astro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2019
very professional work at a very affordable price
I highly recommend anyone to take their vehicles to they shall. I've known the owner for many many years and you can be assured that your vehicle is repaired in a timely fashion and a very thorough and complete a job