Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

566 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.599998/5Overall Rating 2.599998/5rating 2.599998rating 2.599998rating 2.599998
97% Would Recommend
89% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


SP
Stephen P.
Petaluma, CA
Ford F550 Super Duty
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Stephan said the staff charged him $25 to lift his doghouse on his vehicle. He lifted it himself and they still charged him. He stated the manager was confused and didn't know what he was doing. His service was good otherwise.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Carl M.
Petaluma, CA
Pontiac GTO
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Carl said the employees were extremely professional and friendly. He was satisfied with the results and their pricing. Deb was pleasant to talk with. He was pleased with his experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 08/18/2018

Hi Carl,

Thank you for such a nice review. We appreciate your business and are always here to assist you in all your DMV needs. You are welcome to come see us for service also. Look forward to seeing you again.

Have a great summer.

Bob Hafenstine
Service Manager
Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
bob@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com




Bob Hafenstine
GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

DM
DAVID M.
Petaluma, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/10/2018
the waiting area could be made more comfortable if u could seperate the people waiting for service to be completed from those waiting to explain the service they need
i arrived for my appointment for smog test at 10:30 it was not finished until 12:00 noon i think that is a bit to long i was told about this shop buy a neighbor i was told that u are honest and do good work i believe that so i would return and recommend u but you should do something about the above
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 08/11/2018

Hi David,
 
Thank you very much for responding to our independent survey we ask every one of our customers to do.  First off, I will be looking into why your smog took so long on your 2006 Ford Ranger, as it was just a DAD Smog done on one of our Smog computers and not requiring an actual Smog DYNO test, which those take longer.  Yours should have been completed in 30-45 minutes at most if you had an appointment. 
 
Secondly, we sincerely appreciate the feedback on the facility concerns you noted and have been in active discussion recently of addressing exactly what you noted and we are planning on our next round of facility improvements soon at our location there.  I am also following up with a separate email detailing a little more of those plans with you.  We have gone through some large customer growth at our shop there since you last visited in 2016 and although it's not an excuse, it does seem we need to execute faster on keeping up with the growth and is why we appreciate any and all feedback from our valued customers like you.
 
I also saw another vehicle in your customer file and if that is still active I want to update the information as that may also need a smog in the future based on the year I see.
 
Hope you are enjoying summer so far and we do value your business and input.
 
Regards,
 
Mike - CFO
Corp Phone 7077651975
mike@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com


CB
CAMILLE B.
Nevada City, CA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018
Great
Bob was extremely friendly and helpful. The service done was great ... Passed smog test and my gas mileage is now better. Will recommend you to my friiends.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 08/09/2018

Hi Camille,

I please to hear your vehicle is running great and gas mileage has improved. Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us and we appreciate that you will refer our shop to friends and family.Please feel free to come by anytime you need service.

Have a great summer ☺

Bob Hafenstine
GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

AC
ANN C.
Petaluma, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2018
Oil change
Local Hero’s made room for an oil change on a Saturday! Very friendly staff and efficient work on my car keep me coming back. Thanks!
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 08/06/2018

Hi Ann,

Thank you for an amazing review. We appreciate the business you give us and we will do everything in our power to take care of you even on a busy Saturday. I hope both of your vehicles are running great.

Have a great summer ☺

Bob Hafenstine
GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

MD
MARGARITA D.
Petaluma, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018
Great customer service
Love the people working at the shop always there to help you.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 08/06/2018

Hi Margarita,

Thank you very much for the great review. It was very nice to meet you. We appreciate your loyalty though out the years and we take great pleasure in keeping your vehicle reliable and running safe.

Thank youagain for your business ☺


Bob HafenstineGM -
Local Heroes Auto Service707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com


GW
George W.
Petaluma, CA
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
George said the staff at this business were very generous, polite, and experienced. The service was very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 08/06/2018

Hi George,

Thank you for such a very nice review. We appreciate that you bring both of our vehicle here for smog. Any time you need anything service repairs or smog we are here for you. 

 Thank you for choosing Local Heroes Auto Service!

 Bob Hafenstine
Service Manager

Local Heroes Auto Service

707.763.2909
bob@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

Bob Hafenstine
GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

NS
Nicholas S.
Petaluma, CA
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Nicholas said the business did not do an entire inspection of his vehicle like they should have. Due to this, they did work that did not actually solve the problem. They had to undo that work and try again to actually fix the issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
JIM C.
Petaluma, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018
you seem knowledgeable and got to the job ASAP
Like the speed of getting my car in to shop. You took care to check things that needed replacement of repair.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 07/27/2018

Hi Jim,

Wow thank you so much for such a very nice review.  Local Heroes is a company that stands for its name and integrity. It shows that customers like you, appreciate the service we provide! We can’t thank you enough for your business and the opportunity to service your vehicle.

Have a great day ☺


Bob Hafenstine

GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

BT
Billy T.
Petaluma, CA
Buick Regal
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Billy said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 07/25/2018

Hi Thomas,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review your service with us. We appreciate your business and were so happy to assist with your smog. Again thank you for being a loyal customer.

Have a great summer ☺

Bob Hafenstine
GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

ML
Maggie L.
Sacramento, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Maggie said the staff were fast. It was easy to come in and get the service done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 07/18/2018

Hi Maggie,

It was our please to be of service to you. Thank you for allowing us to take care of your Toyota  RAV 4. I hope all is well and look forward to seeing you again. 

Thank you for being our customer!!!

Bob Hafenstine
GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

BC
Brenda C.
Santa Rosa, CA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Brenda said she was happy that the business made time for her and squeezed her vehicle into their schedule. She appreciates Susie, who was quick and fast and gave her a great experience as a customer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 07/18/2018

Hi Brenda,

Thank you for sharing you experience ! It is so wonderful to know that our customer are so happy and treated with kindness and compassion. Thank you for being a customer and we look forward to seeing you again. 

Have a great day ☺

Bob Hafenstine

GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

AB
Alicia B.
Petaluma, CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Alicia said this business was very service-oriented and she received excellent service. Deb was so great and customer-focused. She answered all of her questions and brought her back and forth from home. She was a delight.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 07/18/2018

Hi Alicia,

Thank you so much for the kind words. Deb is such a great asset to our buisness along with the rest of the crew . My team works very hard to provide the best customer service there is to offer. I look foward to seeing you again. 

Your the best!!

Bob Hafenstine
GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

MG
Marc G.
Petaluma, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Marc said he was scheduled for 3:15, and got out later than he planned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 07/18/2018

I appreciate taking time from your day to offer some feedback on your visit here at Local Heroes Auto.  I certainly do my best to get our customers vehicles out in a timely matter and in your case it took a little longer than expected. We appreciate your business and hope you give us the opportunity to WOW you on your next visit.

Have a great day!!!

Bob Hafenstine

GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

AR
ANNETTE R.
Petaluma, CA
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Appreciate thorough explanation of service.
Not being particularly knowledgeable about car repairs, I really appreciated the thorough explanation of what repairs were done and why they were necessary, including actually showing me the parts that had been replaced. I only wish that I had not put off the original repair that had been recommendation as, indeed, the problem escalated and subsequently took longer to repair, and cost me more money; live and learn... the hard way!!
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 07/18/2018

Great review!!!  Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your Ford Focus , it was truly our pleasure.  We do our best to stand out not only with the customer service we offer but, with the skills our technicians. Thank you for alowing us to maintain your trust and striving to earn the Local Heroes name.

Bob Hafenstine
GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

AH
Albert H.
Rohnert Park, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Albert said he has gone to the business before and they have good service. The staff is really good at explaining what is going on with the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you for taking the time to offer your recommendation and share your experience with us here at Local Heroes Auto. We will alway take the time to ensure we are making all the right recommendations to our customers.  If there is anything else we can do for you in the future, we look forward to working with you again to keep you on the road 

Bob Hafenstine
GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

RR
Rose R.
Petaluma, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Rose said this business is very good and she's always in and out quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 07/18/2018

 

Hi Rose,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate your loyalty as a customer and look forward to seeing you in the future. 

Have a great summer!!

Bob Hafenstine
GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

RM
RYAN M.
Petaluma, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Excellent customer service!
Fred made time on a Saturday to be there which is the only time I could get in and assist with some work I wanted done.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 07/18/2018

Hi Ryan,

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We all at Local Heroes try to go the extra mile to help our customer out even the owner Fred. We were so happy to have helped you. Hope the Ford is running great ☺.

Thank you very much for your business!!



Bob Hafenstine
GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

SD
Stephen D.
Petaluma, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Stephen said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 07/18/2018

Hi Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time from your day to provide a recommendation of our shop.  We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.


Bob Hafenstine
GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com

Verified Customer
Petaluma, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2018
Friendly and efficient
It would have been a 5 except for he fact that it took a lot longer than I had expected. Real nice people and did a good job. Didn’t try to talk me into anything I didn’t need.
Bob H., GM from Local Heroes Auto Service responded on 07/18/2018

Hi,

Thank you for the review based on your experience. We apologize that your visit took a little longer than expected as we do our very best to get you in and out as quickly as possible. We appreciate you as a customer and your business. The feedback really helps us work on these issues.

Have a great day ☺

Bob Hafenstine
GM - Local Heroes Auto Service
707.763.2909
Bob@localheroesauto.com
service@localheroesauto.com
www.localheroesauto.com