Mack Alger Firestone


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

382 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 12 hours ago
BILL and jENNIFER W. on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
The courteous , honest service is top notch !
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 02/22/2018
Review Created: 02/23/2018 08:07 AM
STEVE G. on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service! "
Excellent customer service. Would recommend friends and family to come here !
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 02/23/2018 07:43 AM
ASHLEY S. on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car fixed "
I was in last week for multiple issues with my Ford Escape and they took care of me awesome. Car did have multiple problems they were fixed in 2 days .
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/22/2018 06:15 PM
ROBERT B. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Friendly staff, good and timely service!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 05:50 AM
CHLOE P. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff"
Love coming here the staff is always friendly, and they work hard to get your car back in the shortest amount of time.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 03:38 AM
BRAD L. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality Service "
The staff there is knowledgeable and always provides in and out service.

Affordable and Reliable

Local to our St Clair Shores Business Community
Vehicle: Ford Flex
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018 07:54 PM
MARY KAY M. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service "
My son was on his way back to college, hit a pothole on the freeway, Needed his tire replaced in a hurry. He was back on the road in 90 mins! Thanks, Mack Alger Firestone!!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 02/03/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018 06:39 PM
SUSAN R. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another visit to Mack Alger Firestone with Great Service!"
My daughter was home from college and needed the oil changed on her vehicle. The friendly folks at Mack Alger were able to get her vehicle's oil changed and back to us quickly, allowing a very busy young lady to attend to the other pressing matters she needed to cover before heading back to college!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Review Created: 01/31/2018 02:21 PM
DENNIS R. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"After hour availability"
I was able to have my towed vehicle dropped off after hours. Nice.
Vehicle: Mercury Montego
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 09:34 AM
ROB/VICKIE F. on 01/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Steve is Great!"
Great service and professionalism
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/23/2018 07:41 PM
MARGARET Z. on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Latest Service"
Once again I am extremely pleased with the service provided by these guys. They treat you like neighbors. Will continue to use only them for my car issues.
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/22/2018 07:29 AM
JAMES K. on 01/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rock Star Service"
I've been taking all my cars to Mack Alger Firestone for 15+ years. Always get good service. I had a washer hose crack in the cold weather, called them, they ordered the part and fixed it properly along with a oil change and rotation. Take your car here, you won't be sorry.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 01/20/2018
Review Created: 01/21/2018 10:29 AM
DENNIS C. on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"'92 Buick"
I depend on these guys to keep my old car on the road. They never let me down.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Review Created: 01/07/2018 09:04 AM
jay s. on 01/03/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"additional comments from 1-2-18 service..."
Friendly, professional service as always from owner Bill, and service coordinator Steve.
If needed, they will always take time to answer any questions or concerns I may have.
Neither will ever sell me anything I do not need, even if I 'think' I do,
Jay S.
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/03/2018 02:33 AM
JAY S. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service as always!"
In short order, a brand new 5-year battery installed into my vehicle, and another new battery into the vehicle of a friend...both on the same morning, both completed expeditiously. Friendly, professional service as always, including outstanding professionalism extended to us by the servicing mechanic, Bob, who has been working for Mack-Alger Firestone for many, many years.

I would go nowhere else to have my vehicle serviced. Have felt this way for 30+ years,
JS
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/03/2018 02:20 AM
JOSEPH (JILL) S. on 12/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Attitude and skills of employees"
Honesty and quality of service.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Review Created: 12/31/2017 04:57 AM
HEATHER R. on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
The free tire rotations are a wonderful thing!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/28/2017 02:55 PM
MARGARET Z. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"December 20, 2017 Visit"
As always, completely satisfied with the service provided.
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/21/2017 08:47 PM
HEATHER R. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very happy with service "
The service was great, the employees were helpful and friendly, and the price was agreeable!
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017 07:20 AM
MARY S. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Glad to know that they're there when I need them!"
Last week, at the start of the snowstorm, I discovered that I had a very low front tire. Went to Firestone---they were "swamped" with people waiting to buy snow tires. But, the "man in charge" told me that: "We can air it up for you". They were nice enough to check the air in all 4 tires--& fill that one that was so low. As thge temp.warmed, the ?slow leak that was there didn't deflate much. But I wanted/needed it fixed. Called yesterday am, they were still busy---"lots of kids home from college, etc". But, by the afternoon, things slowed down for them, & I was able to get that tire repaired. Very grateful to have that Firestone in the neighborhood! (Been there since 1964! That tells you what you need to know)!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017 04:37 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 382 in total