Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

394 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 20 days ago

Reviews


HR
HEATHER R.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Honda Civic Sdn
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018
Excellent service
I am thankful for the option to drop my car off after hours as it is most convenient for me. The free tire rotation service is wonderful. My car was ready early the next day.

DC
DENNIS C.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Buick LeSabre
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2018
'92 Buick
I depend on these guys to keep my old car running and they never disappoint. This time it was the brakes. They did a good job at a fair price so I am very satisfied.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Jeep Patriot
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Quick friendly service
Firestone on Mack provided quality service in a timely manner on our older Jeep. They identified the issue quickly and hopefully we will be able to squeeze another few years out of the Jeep.

JB
JIM B.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
Mack Alger never misses !
Nothing but the best when it comes to the service you and your vehicle receive at Mack Alger Firestone. If you haven't found the right repair shop for your car or truck look no further, they never disappoint !!

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Buick Regal
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
Great service
Very good customer service. They are always very friendly and honest and get the work done in a timely manner.

LS
LAWERNCE S.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Chevrolet Cruze
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/15/2018
Great Service!
I use this place regularly, always good service, being retired the long wait time is less important than it used too be. Cost is a little much ($3.95 to dispose of a tire), but that's my only complaint.

CP
CHLOE P.
Grosse Pointe, MI
Chrysler
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Great customer service.
Great service, always friendly and helpful.

DA
DON A.
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Saturn VUE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
Excellent work at reasonable prices.
I would highly recommend Mack Alger Firestone to anyone that needs any type of car repairs.

DC
DENNIS C.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Buick LeSabre
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
1992 Buick
Always a positive experience when I visit Mack Alger. Hard to keep an old car like mine going but these guys do a great job. I appreciate them.

CT
CLAUDIA/KEITH T.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Lincoln MKZ
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2018
Excellent service
I took my car in for an oil change and asked that they check the whole car and they found everything was still in good condition. I felt that they gave me an honest review and did not charge me for unnecessary jobs.

CT
CINDY T.
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Lincoln MKZ
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
Mack Alher Team
Steve took great care of me as always. Just an oil change and tire rotation but he is always a pleasure to deal with. They make you feel like family.

CT
CINDY T.
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Ford Edge
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2018
Always a great experience
Steve took great of us again. Dropped the vehicle off and needed brake work and a new tensioner belt. All is good. Thanks for always making us feel like valued customers.

BW
BILL and jENNIFER W.
Grosse Pointe, MI
Cadillac CTS
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Great service
The courteous , honest service is top notch !

SG
STEVE G.
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Jeep Wrangler
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Excellent Service!
Excellent customer service. Would recommend friends and family to come here !

AS
ASHLEY S.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Ford Escape
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Car fixed
I was in last week for multiple issues with my Ford Escape and they took care of me awesome. Car did have multiple problems they were fixed in 2 days .

RB
ROBERT B.
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Chevrolet Avalanche
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
Great service!
Friendly staff, good and timely service!

CP
CHLOE P.
Grosse Pointe, MI
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
Great staff
Love coming here the staff is always friendly, and they work hard to get your car back in the shortest amount of time.

BL
BRAD L.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Ford Flex
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018
Quality Service
The staff there is knowledgeable and always provides in and out service.

Affordable and Reliable

Local to our St Clair Shores Business Community

MM
MARY KAY M.
Grosse Pointe, MI
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2018
Excellent customer service
My son was on his way back to college, hit a pothole on the freeway, Needed his tire replaced in a hurry. He was back on the road in 90 mins! Thanks, Mack Alger Firestone!!

SR
SUSAN R.
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Ford Escape
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2018
Another visit to Mack Alger Firestone with Great Service!
My daughter was home from college and needed the oil changed on her vehicle. The friendly folks at Mack Alger were able to get her vehicle's oil changed and back to us quickly, allowing a very busy young lady to attend to the other pressing matters she needed to cover before heading back to college!