Marshall's Garage Inc


Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97

436 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 24 hours ago
Lou B. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They set a very high bar and exceed it each time"
Went over to get our vehicle serviced as the hybrid cover plate underneath was cracked and allowing snow and salt to enter the fuel cell compartment. Flawless work. Each and every time.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 01:16 PM
Cynthia C. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Marshall's installed a trickle charger into our diesel car as it was protesting a bit in the bitter cold. We appreciated the loaner, too!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018 08:44 AM
Virginia B. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent!"
Excellent, service! Local, so easy to get there!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra Touring
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/14/2018 06:20 AM
Ken P. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional service"
I have always liked family run businesses. The service that was performed on our car was above and beyond what I expected. Thank you so much.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/14/2018 03:41 AM
Steven S. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, friendly staff. Quick service."
I have been a few times. They do good work. The front office staff goes out of their way to provide great customer service. I was recommended by a family member, and have recommended Marshall's to other family members.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 02:15 PM
Ron B. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Gage had my truck diagnosed and knew what it needed in a few minutes.Another few and I have a loaner car.Truck was done in a timely manner and a good price.Thanks Dave and the crew.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 04:50 AM
John R. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Work, "
Marshalls does outstanding work. Family owned, they keep up with manufacturers changes and new technologies. Easy to work with, highly skilled, locally owned, we have done business with them for over a quarter of a century.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018 03:49 AM
Bill Z. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, as usual !"
Once again, Marshall's service is outstanding in every respect. Not only are the mechanics very thorough, they even road test the vehicle before turning it back to the customer. I would not take my car anywhere else for service. Kudos !

Bill Zimmerman, New London
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 07:50 AM
Bill C. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They take customer relations seriously"
When problems, real and potential, are diagnosed at Marshall's, solutions are suggested as well. That makes a difference to me.
Vehicle: Subaru XV Crosstrek
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 07:14 AM
Brenda H. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They went above and beyond!"
My husband slid into ditches on both sides of our very steep hill during the last storm, and had a large branch stuck under the car. He removed it and didn't have any problems with the car while driving locally. Two days later I was driving on the highway and the car started shaking excessively as soon as I hit 45 mph. I worried that there might be a bent tire rod or that an alignment was needed. The earliest appointment any of the garages I called was a week or more out. When I spoke to Marshalls, Dave specifically asked how much driving I was doing, as it clearly could be a safety issue. He arranged for me to bring the car in the next day for an evaluation only, with the understanding that it wouldn't be fixed that day, but at least I'd know if it was okay to be driven. As it turned out, it was just a lot of mud and ice stuck behind the tire that was causing the problem. They cleaned it out and I was good to go. I really appreciated them taking safety into consideration and working me into the schedule - it was a very positive experience!
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017 01:52 PM
Christine A. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt professional service "
I just moved to the area and this was my first time at Marshall’s. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable with reasonable prices.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017 05:01 AM
Don S. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely service with a smile"
I was in a time bind and needed my car serviced quickly. You did it.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Coupe
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017 07:06 AM
Christine A. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New customer"
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Reasonable prices.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017 06:41 AM
Andy B. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly service"
First time in the shop. Reception was courteous, professional and at the same time personable. State inspection and oil change were done. Recommendations were made for some needed additional work. Totally impressed with the prompt and efficient service.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017 05:43 PM
Pam C. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast excellent service "
As always, the service was performed in an expedient manner even with the addition of a new filter since mice had visited mine. The office staff is always pleasant and make the wait time pass quickly.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017 05:50 AM
Douglas D. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Devon is great"
Marshall's did a great job winterizing our cars and checking for potential problems after we moved here from Kentucky. Devon was great, being flexible and shifting our appointments for getting both cars into the shop, working around a snowstorm. Gage gave me estimates for future needed repairs without ANY pressure to add service right away. They did a great job.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 07:56 AM
Linda C. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXCEPTIONAL"
Having your vehicle serviced at Marshall's Garage is always a pleasant and professional experience. They are prompt, give very good explanations as to what is needed and why. It's nice to be treated as if you were part of their family. We wouldn't go anywhere else!!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 06:00 AM
Katherine Y. on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Marshall's always goes above and beyond!"
Marshall's is great. I feel they are always ready to put themselves out to help me in extra ways, no matter what comes up. Whatever problem I bring them, they will make it work. Always cheerful, always helpful, always a joy to talk to the everyone there. I moved further away but I still go to Marshall's because they do such a great job.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/28/2017 11:03 AM
Brian B. on 11/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Review"
Good service, very helpful staff. Would recommend to others.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/27/2017 06:40 AM
Pete B. on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Snow Tire and Wheel Install"
Marshall's matched TireRack.com pricing through a local supplier and, as usual, expertly installed everything. They also performed a periodic service (with oil and filter change) per their usual high standards. They also provided a comprehensive vehicle diagnostic report via e-mail (something my dealer doesn't provide). First class experience all around.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/25/2017 04:45 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 436 in total