Overview

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

2387 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (80)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6375/5Overall Rating 4.6375/5Overall Rating 4.6375/5Overall Rating 4.6375/5rating 4.6375
Original
Overall Rating 1.975/5rating 1.975rating 1.975rating 1.975rating 1.975
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


DB
Daniel B.
Martinsburg, WV
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Service
Only needs a oil change, but they said i needed a wheel ailment, i didn't think i did, they didn't show me the before and after results. But i guess that's my fault.
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review.


CW
Christina W.
Clear Spring, MD
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Great service as usual with friendly staff.
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review.


Verified Customer
Martinsburg, WV
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Regular service
Service department does exceptional work and that’s why I keep coming back. Hard to find businesses that care about the customer anymore vice the dollar.
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review.


Verified Customer
Fairfield, PA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Courteous and professional
Austin always goes above and beyond to make sure the experience is a positive one in the service department! He keeps you updated through the entire process and does what he can to accommodate your time.
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review.


KK
Kimberly K.
Hagerstown, MD
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
Always friendly and helpful. Car completed usually before time promised.
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review.


TM
Tyrone M.
Hagerstown, MD
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Terrible service received
Car was damaged by super glue to fix a part after that I agreed to schedule another visit to have the part replaced. This have now caused damaged to my vehicle
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you for your review. We will be reaching out to you. 


Verified Customer
Smithsburg, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Used to recommend, but now i don't.
Stopped by to have trouble code diagnosed, P0017 was the code. After committing to the $99.00 diagnostic charge, and the vehicle was examined, was told that I had a low end knock in the motor, and my only alternative was to commit to a $6600.00 engine rebuild. I refused to commit, and left. I contacted the service manager a day or so later, and he advised that, by using some kind of test that would override the over rev limiter, and using some kind of stethoscope, the technician was able to diagnose a wrist pin to piston out of tolerance, and that would result in maybe 3k left on the engine. Engine had only 127k on it, regular oil changes, etc. Dealer would not do anything else as far as troubleshooting unless it involved an engine rebuild, out of warranty and totally on me.
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Thank you for your review. We will be reaching out to you. 

MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

Hello, Please contact me at 301-733-2742 ext 126 to go over this issue.


TR
Tyler R.
Martinsburg, WV
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Service Department
The service department is great! Any issues I've run into have always been resolved.
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review.


RH
Robin H.
Hagerstown, MD
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
very friendly
friendly service
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review.


MK
Michelle K.
Hancock, MD
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019 Category: Service
Service Dept.
I have not had any bad experience with Massey.. Everyone has been great since day one!
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review.


CD
Cara D.
Berkeley Springs, WV
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019 Category: Service
Always a pleasant experience
The Service Dept team members are friendly and professional. Always very pleased with the service I receive.
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review.


CS
Charles S.
Hagerstown, MD
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/15/2019 Category: Service
THE COST
EXACTLY WHAT i POSTED ON THE OTHER PAGE!!
DONALD S. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/15/2019

We will be reaching out to you to discuss your services.


AB
Ashley B.
Clear Spring, MD
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019 Category: Service
great service
friendly and professional staff
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review.


MM
Michael M.
Hagerstown, MD
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
As always great service
Went there to make a appointment for a recall notice I received and they took care of me on the spot. Was in and out in 45 minutes..Very friendly and professional as usual when I go there.
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review.


Verified Customer
Williamsport, MD
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
fast attention to your customers
very fast customer service
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review. 


JG
Joseph G.
Mount Airy, MD
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Service continues to excell
My experience with Massey Service continue to exceed expectations. Matt and the team understand their business and are able to work with the customers to ensure its a win/win situation.
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review.


MY
Michael Y.
Hagerstown, MD
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Made appointment right away.
Had a bad thermostat after only 1 year of ownership. Fixed, no charge. That's why I bought a new Hyundai
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review.


AC
Angela C.
Greencastle, PA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Service and customer care
Great friendly staff
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review.


NW
Nina W.
Martinsburg, WV
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Owner
They were very friendly and efficient.
DONALD S. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!


JA
Judy A.
Knoxville, MD
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Local and Fair Priced
Pricing fair. Clean. Have to go back because repair caused issue not present prior to service BUT supervisor says they will fix. TBC.
Thinking positive.
MATTHEW W. from Massey Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you for the 4 star review.