Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(913 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (13)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


SL
Shane L.
Marion, OH
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020 Category: Service
Great staff and service
Mathews Hyundai has a professional and friendly service team. We are always satisfied with the service we receive.
JG
JAMES G. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 08/12/2020

Hi Shane, 
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.  We appreciate your feedback and business.


DC
Donald C.
Marion, OH
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Personnel were nice to deal with. I didn’t have to wait a long time. Service was great.
Amber B. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 08/04/2020

Hi Donald, 
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.  We appreciate your feedback and business.  We look forward to your next visit with us.


DC
D.W. C.
Mount Gilead, OH
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Super Service dept.
This car w/35,000 miles, was purchased from local used car dealer. WE have brought it to Mathew's Hyundai for repairs and recalls several times. We have always been treated with utmost courtesy and respect. Work was preformed promptly and correctly. The Mathew's service dept. goes above and beyond their duties. The price was reasonable. If you had 6 or 7 stars I would give them to you.
Amber B. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 08/03/2020

Hi D.W., 
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.  We appreciate your feedback and are happy that your experience with us is a positive one!  Have a great day!


MH
Mark H.
Chesterville, OH
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Xl
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020 Category: Service
Awesome as usual
Oil change and tire rotation. In and out in 45 minutes. Awesome as usual. Thanks!
Amber B. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 07/27/2020

Hi Mark, 
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We appreciate your feedback and business.


Verified Customer
Mount Gilead, OH
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020 Category: Service
Excellent Service and a great staff!!
Mathews Hyundai is a great dealership. We have just purchased our 2nd Hyundai Tucson!
Amber B. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 07/22/2020

Hi Jennifer, 
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.  We appreciate your feedback and business.


SW
Sequel W.
Marion, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020 Category: Service
Great visit
New tires and oil change...dropped car off before work...got ride to work.. guy that drove me had a great personality..very friendly and professional. .very pleased
Amber B. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 07/22/2020

Hi Sequel, 
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.  We appreciate your feedback and business.  We look forward to your next visit with us.


Verified Customer
Ashley, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020 Category: Service
Always good service but....
Great people and honest work. They could be doing more around the pandemic. No one in masks, no social distancing and nothing posted on precautions they are taking. If you wear a mask in this shop be prepared to be the only person.
Amber B. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 07/20/2020

Hi Kim, 
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.  We appreciate your feedback and business.


RD
Richard D.
Marion, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020 Category: Service
Oil change and rotate tires
Work done as expected
Amber B. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 07/14/2020

Hi Richard, 
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.  We appreciate your feedback and business.


PB
Patricia B.
Marion, OH
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020 Category: Service
Service dept is fantastic, James took care of us and he was very polite very professional and very informative and he kept us informed of everything. us
All around great service! Staff was very pleasant and professional. James was excellent in getting back with us and keepung us informed.
Amber B. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 06/29/2020

Hi Patricia, 
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.  We appreciate your feedback and business.


CB
Carolyn B.
Delaware, OH
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020 Category: Service
Everybody is very nice
I really like my salesman he is the best he's always there if I need him for anything after all these years since I bought my car his name is Jon Gwinner.
Amber B. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 06/26/2020

Hi Carolyn, 
THank you for taking the time to complete your review.  We appreciate your feedback and business.


TD
Terry D.
Ashley, OH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2020 Category: Service
Tire replacement
Prompt accurate service in our tire replacement. One tire was defective on delivery and another appointment was made for the installation of a new tire. The service department was upfront and honest and the replacement was made without any problems.
Amber B. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 06/23/2020

Hi Terry, 
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.  We appreciate your feedback and business.


SN
Sandu N.
Marion, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020 Category: Service
Beyond expectations
our sonata was using up a lot of oil. It was determined that engine would need replaced. Everything was covered under the warranty and we were given a car to drive during the time it was worked on. The whole process was completely hassle free!
Amber B. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 06/09/2020

Hi Sandu, 
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.  We appreciate your feedback and business.  


Verified Customer
Marion, OH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020 Category: Service
Easy to get in and out
They get the job done.
Amber B. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 06/01/2020

Dear Madam, 
Thank you for your response and business.  We appreciate you.


GR
Greg R.
Marion, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020 Category: Service
Motor fix
Mathews Hyundai did a great job
Amber B. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 05/26/2020

Hi Greg, 
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.  We appreciate your feedback and business.   We look forward to your next visit with us.


KS
Kim S.
Cardington, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020 Category: Service
People
Always professional and friendly
Amber B. from Mathews Hyundai responded on 04/29/2020

Hi Kim, 
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.  We appreciate you and your feedback.