Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8

(808 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


SR
Sarida R.
Utica, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Great service as always.
All good with maintenance and new tires. Great service as always. Thank you guys!

RC
Rhonda C.
Vivian, LA
Ford Windstar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019 Category: Service
Rhonda said she thought the business was expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 12/09/2019

Rhonda- Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was at Maugeri's Auto Repair.  I'm sorry you felt that we are expensive.  Unfortunately, your car needed two parts instead of one...maybe that's why you thought it was expensive.  I checked your invoice and everything seems to be in order.  I hope you will trust us again with your Ford Windstar.

Tom, Michael and the Maugeri's Team


RE
Ralph E.
Jordanville, NY
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Ralph said there was something fixed, that needed to be redone but he doesn't hold them responsible for that. He would recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Kendil B.
Sodus, NY
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Kendil said he felt like they were very nice and understanding about getting it done. He said it took a little bit of time, but they were pretty busy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 12/05/2019

Kendil-  Thank you for taking time to let us and others know about the kind of service you received from Maugeri's Auto.  I'm sorry that it took a little longer than expected.  Yes, we have been so busy. We really Appreciate your business and will always do our best for you and your Blazer.  Thank you again.

Michael, Tom and Maugeri's Auto


SC
Sarah C.
New York Mills, NY
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Sarah said she was pretty pleased with the good service. The employees were very nice and very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 12/05/2019

Sarah- Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let others know about the kind of service they can expect from Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will always do our best for you and your Chevy Equinox.

Michael, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


Verified Customer
Clark Mills, NY
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Great
They are truthful and do good work.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service you can expect from Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will always do our best for you and your Hyundai.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


DB
Dale B.
Utica, NY
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019 Category: Service
Dale said that they have great service. He has been going there a long time. Dale is always satisfied with their work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 11/11/2019

Dale- Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service you have received at Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate you business and will always do our best for you and your Kia.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


JP
John P.
Utica, NY
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
John said that the place and Mike had the best mechanics in the city and he recommends them highly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/21/2019

John- Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let others know about the five-star service Maugeri's Auto provides.  We really appreciate your business and will always do our best to keep you Buick LaCrosse running tip top.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


JO
Joseph O.
New Hartford, NY
Mercedes-Benz S430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Joseph said that the place had very excellent service. They were open and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/21/2019

Joseph- Thank you for your excellent Five-Star Review.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your Mercedes.

Michael, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


AG
Anthony G.
Utica, NY
MG Midget
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Anthony said the business had his vehicle for over a month. The reason was because it had several different issues and they had to get parts. They did a good job and he is grateful that they worked on the vehicle because a lot of businesses would not.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/14/2019

Anthony -
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about Maugeri's Auto and your satisfaction.  We really appreciate your business and will always do our best for you and your vehicles.

Tom, Michael and the Maugeri's Team


AS
Ali S.
Utica, NY
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019 Category: Service
Ali said as soon as he got to the business the staff attended to his vehicle right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/14/2019

Ali-
Thank you for letting others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your Honda.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


BB
Brooke B.
Utica, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Very quick visit and super friendly staff
Let me start by saying that real life got in the way, so I was scrambling to get my vehicle inspected on the last day before the sticker expired. The folks at Maugeri's were great! They managed to squeeze me in and had me on my way in about an hour, to the point where I even got to work about 10 minutes early! They were super accommodating and just great to deal with!
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/07/2019

Brooke- Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your experience at Maugeri's Auto.  We will always do our best to accommodate our customers.  We appreciate your business!  Have a good week and let us know if we can do anything else for you.

Michael, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


SP
Steve P.
Rome, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Recent Inspection and Service
Easy to schedule and taken in and completed on time !
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/07/2019

Steve-
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review!  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your vehicles.

Tom, Michael an the Maugeri's Team


CH
Christopher H.
Utica, NY
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Christopher said the business gets him in and out quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/07/2019

Christopher-
Thank you for the Five-Star Review!  We appreciate your business and will always do our best for you and your Honda.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


CH
Chris H.
Utica, NY
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Chris said the staff was really good in setting up his vehicle for the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/09/2019

Chris-  Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will always do our best for you and your vehicles.

Mike, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


SR
Sarida R.
Utica, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Very good service. Friendly and service oriented personnel.
Very good service. Friendly, diligent employees and mechanics. Eager to help and serve. Responsible and professionals.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/09/2019

Sarida-  Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service they can expect from Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our very best for your Subaru.

Tommy, Mike and the Maugeri's Team


DG
Danny G.
Utica, NY
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great service and everyone is so nice.
My family is always very happy with the service . They are very fair and excellent at what they do. We are extremely satisfied with Maugeri's Auto Repair.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/09/2019

Danny-Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service they can expect from Maugeri's Auto staff.  We really appreciate you and your family's business and will always do our best for you.

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


JG
Jack G.
Utica, NY
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Honest and Reliable
I rarely write reviews. But, I have always received excellent service from the Albany street branch. I have never felt cheated when I have taken my autos to Maugari's. They have explained the issue to me and offered options that were sensible and offered their expertise with each option. I do know that when I have had repairs, they have fixed the issue correctly the first time. Their estimates are competitive with other workshops and do not add on unnecessary reparis.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/09/2019

Jack-  Wow thank you for taking the time and writing such an excellent review!  It's important for new customers know what they can expect from Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will always do our best for you and your Volkswagen.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


SS
Shay S.
Utica, NY
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019 Category: Service
Shay said the employees were friendly. They provided good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 08/30/2019

Shay-thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service they can expect at Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will do our best for you and your Impala.

Tom, Michael & the Maugeri's Team


AS
Abdimalik S.
Utica, NY
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019 Category: Service
Abdimalik said they were nice and everything was good. He said he did not have any problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 08/30/2019

Abdimalik- Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will do our best for you and your Honda.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Auto