Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

748 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


SP
Steve P.
Rome, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Recent Inspection and Service
Completed as requested on time !

Verified Customer
Marcy, NY
Pontiac G5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018
Efficient and prompt as well as courteous staff.
I dropped off my vehicle and the work was completed by the time I was given. All of my needs were addressed and completed by a courteous staff. I wouldn’t dream of trusting my vehicle to any iother mechanical shop. They treat my car like their own.

JN
Joe N.
Utica, NY
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Joe said they did a great job and they were friendly. They did everything they were supposed to do. It was his first time going to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 11/06/2018

Joe- Thank you for the Five-Star Review and letting others know about your experience at Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your PT Cruiser.

Michael, Tom and the Mauger's Team


LW
Linda W.
Rome, NY
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Spoke to Linda. She said he got her in the next day. They are really friendly and they get done quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 11/06/2018

Linda-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service you receive at Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your Chevy Aveno.

Tom, Mike and the Mauger's Team


DB
Dylan B.
Whitesboro, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Dylan said he dropped his vehicle back off today because there was a problem after the work was done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/29/2018

Dylan-
Thank you for letting others know about Maugeri's Auto.  I hope you are happy since we fixed the three reasons your Explorer was misfiring. We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.  Happy motoring.

Tom, Mike & the Maugeri's Team
 


MP
Miriam P.
Liberty, NY
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Miriam said the employees were personable. They provided good service. They completed the work promptly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/24/2018

Miriam-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will do our best to keep your Mercury running at it's best!

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri Team


FG
Frank G.
Utica, NY
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Frank said the staff did an outstanding job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/23/2018

Frank-  Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience with Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your MDX.

Tom, Mike & the Maugeri's Team


TB
Tamarind B.
Richford, NY
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/07/2018
Wrong Diagnosis
After breaking down out of town I was towed here. On phone giving my mechanic the scenario and my cars issues in order he said to tell you to check the power steering fan and you said it was not that but alternator. Well guess what happened on way home. Yep brokedown and power steering fan motor was in fact cause. Thanks for taking no money off tow after being told if did work it would be taken off. $145 for 3 mile tow and almost $500 for alternator.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/10/2018

Tamarind-
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our shop.  We are sorry that you had trouble on your way home and that you felt taken advantage of.

We towed your vehicle at your request, even though it was out of our regular towing area, because you were a few hours from home and your car was disabled.  After diagnostic work and testing your alternator, the mechanic found your alternator failed.  With your permission we replaced the alternator and when you had to leave your car for a week at our shop, we did not charge you storage.

We are truly sorry that you feel your experience with Maugeri's Auto was not a positive one. 

Tom & Michael Maugeri


JE
Jorving E.
Utica, NY
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Jorving said that the service at this business is good. He would recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/05/2018

Jorving-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your Mazda3.

Tom, Mike and the Maugeri's Team


JB
Jeff B.
Rome, NY
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said the repairs were done in a timely manner. He said the price was good and it was also a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/08/2018

Jeff- Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will continue to our best to keep your Kia running at it's best!

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


MH
Michael H.
Utica, NY
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Michael said they were very polite, thorough and treated him really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/20/2018

Michael-
Thank you for letting others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will do our best to keep your Toyota running at its best.

Michael, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


EB
Elizabeth B.
Utica, NY
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Car needed repair
Excellent service. Polite, professional people with long-established family-owned business in Utica. I was referred to them by a neighbor. My car which needed repair was looked at right away and I was called with the estimate; the work was done promptly to my satisfaction at a fair price. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable and I would recommend them without hesitation to anyone who is concerned about leaving their car in good hands.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/18/2018

Elizabeth-
Thank you for letting others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will always do our best to keep your Sebring running at its best.

Mike, Tom and The Maugeri's Team


TL
Tina L.
Utica, NY
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Tina said she will always go to this business. She would not trust the vehicle with anyone else.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/20/2018

Tina-
Thank you for your loyalty to Maugeri's Auto.  We don't take that trust lightly and will continue to do our best for you and all your vehicles. 

We appreciate your business, see you at your next oil change.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


TJ
Taylor J.
Palmyra, NY
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Taylor said the staff provided good service but they did not find the best price on parts. She had to run around and find the cheaper parts herself, then they reimbursed her after.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/20/2018

Taylor-

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about Maugeri's Auto and voice your concerns.  Maugeri's Auto prides it self on delivering the best service with the most dependable & lowest price parts.  Sometimes we misstep on the lowest price because we are used to one vendor or another.  However, we are always willing to listen to our customers individual needs and price point.

We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and you Mazda3.
Thanks again for your feedback.

Michael, Tommy and the Maugeri's Team


SW
Sandra W.
Rome, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Sandra said they have great customer service and they are well trained. They did a good job on her vehicle. They are fast and polite.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/11/2018

Sandra-
Thank you so much for giving us your five-star review!  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your Jeep GC.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


JE
Joe E.
Rome, NY
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Joe said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/11/2018

Joe-
Thank you for taking time to let others know about the kind of service you received on your last visit.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your Volkswagen.

Michael, Tom and the Maugeris Auto Team


BP
Becca P.
Utica, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Becca said the business did not resolve the problem with her vehicle, and she will be returning when she gets the chance.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/11/2018

Becca- Thank you for taking the time to let others know about Maugeri's Auto.  We are looking forward to working with you again to resolve your issues with your Nissan.  We will always do our best for you.

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Auto


Verified Customer
Whitesboro, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Always Great
Very timely & precise .
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service you have come to expect from Maugeri's Auto Repair.  We appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your car.

Michael, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


JR
Joe R.
Utica, NY
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Joe said the staff is decent and nice people. They are always good to him and they treat him well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 08/27/2018

Joe-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service you receive form Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will always do our best for you and your Audi.

Michael, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


CJ
Clarissa J.
Oriskany Falls, NY
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Clarissa said she was happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 08/27/2018

Clarissa-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know that you were happy with our service.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for your Nissan and you.

Michael, Tom and the Maugeri's Team