Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

756 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


JS
Jesah S.
Asheville, NC
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Jesah said the gentlemen at the front desk was personable and it was a smooth experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 01/10/2019

Jesah-

thank you for letting others know about the five star service you received from Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will always do our best for you and your Mazda3.

Tom, Mike and the Maugeri's Team


AD
Arieana D.
Utica, NY
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Arieana said the business took care of everything in good time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 01/10/2019

Arieana-

Thank you for letting others know about the Five-Star service you recieved at Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will always do our best for you and your Hyundai Sante Fe.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Auto Team


SA
Saloman A.
Utica, NY
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018 Category: Service
Saloman said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 12/26/2018

Soloman-

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience with Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will always do our best for you and your Ford Econoline.

Tom, Mike and the Maugeri's Team


Verified Customer
Utica, NY
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018
Great Service
Great service affordable priced

JG
James G.
New Hartford, NY
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Brake and oil service
Very happy with the prompt service and pleasant personnel.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 11/21/2018

James- Thank you very much for taking the time to let others know about the service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business.  See you at your next oil Change.

Mike, Tom & the Maugeri's Auto Team


EB
Elizabeth B.
Utica, NY
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Good service
5 stars for personal reliable service. Had to have 4 new tires put on my car and was given a very competitive price by Maugeri's who picked up the car, installed the tires and also inspected the vehicle. Car runs great now. The vehicle was picked up and delivered so I did not have to wait for hours on end in a cold waiting room while it was being fixed - a big plus. Very courteous and accommodating people, especially Marguerite and Dave who set up the appointments and keep right on top of things.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 11/21/2018

Elizabeth-
Thank you for taking time to let others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will always do our best to meet your needs for your Chrysler Sebring and you.

See you at your next Oil Change.

Michael, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


SM
Steve M.
New Hartford, NY
Lincoln MKZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Steve said they did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 11/16/2018

Steve-

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will always do our best for you and your Lincoln MKZ.

Michael, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


AW
Andrew W.
Utica, NY
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Andrew said the customer service was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 11/14/2018

Andrew-
Thank you for taking the time to give Maugeri's Five Stars!  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you.

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


SP
Steve P.
Rome, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Recent Inspection and Service
Completed as requested on time !
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 11/21/2018

Thank you Steve!  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for your and your Ford Explorer

Michael, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


Verified Customer
Marcy, NY
Pontiac G5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018
Efficient and prompt as well as courteous staff.
I dropped off my vehicle and the work was completed by the time I was given. All of my needs were addressed and completed by a courteous staff. I wouldn’t dream of trusting my vehicle to any iother mechanical shop. They treat my car like their own.

JN
Joe N.
Utica, NY
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Joe said they did a great job and they were friendly. They did everything they were supposed to do. It was his first time going to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 11/06/2018

Joe- Thank you for the Five-Star Review and letting others know about your experience at Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your PT Cruiser.

Michael, Tom and the Mauger's Team


LW
Linda W.
Rome, NY
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Spoke to Linda. She said he got her in the next day. They are really friendly and they get done quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 11/06/2018

Linda-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service you receive at Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your Chevy Aveno.

Tom, Mike and the Mauger's Team


DB
Dylan B.
Whitesboro, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Dylan said he dropped his vehicle back off today because there was a problem after the work was done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/29/2018

Dylan-
Thank you for letting others know about Maugeri's Auto.  I hope you are happy since we fixed the three reasons your Explorer was misfiring. We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.  Happy motoring.

Tom, Mike & the Maugeri's Team
 


MP
Miriam P.
Liberty, NY
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Miriam said the employees were personable. They provided good service. They completed the work promptly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/24/2018

Miriam-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will do our best to keep your Mercury running at it's best!

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri Team


FG
Frank G.
Utica, NY
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Frank said the staff did an outstanding job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/23/2018

Frank-  Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience with Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your MDX.

Tom, Mike & the Maugeri's Team


TB
Tamarind B.
Richford, NY
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/07/2018
Wrong Diagnosis
After breaking down out of town I was towed here. On phone giving my mechanic the scenario and my cars issues in order he said to tell you to check the power steering fan and you said it was not that but alternator. Well guess what happened on way home. Yep brokedown and power steering fan motor was in fact cause. Thanks for taking no money off tow after being told if did work it would be taken off. $145 for 3 mile tow and almost $500 for alternator.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/10/2018

Tamarind-
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our shop.  We are sorry that you had trouble on your way home and that you felt taken advantage of.

We towed your vehicle at your request, even though it was out of our regular towing area, because you were a few hours from home and your car was disabled.  After diagnostic work and testing your alternator, the mechanic found your alternator failed.  With your permission we replaced the alternator and when you had to leave your car for a week at our shop, we did not charge you storage.

We are truly sorry that you feel your experience with Maugeri's Auto was not a positive one. 

Tom & Michael Maugeri


JE
Jorving E.
Utica, NY
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Jorving said that the service at this business is good. He would recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/05/2018

Jorving-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your Mazda3.

Tom, Mike and the Maugeri's Team


JB
Jeff B.
Rome, NY
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said the repairs were done in a timely manner. He said the price was good and it was also a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 10/08/2018

Jeff- Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will continue to our best to keep your Kia running at it's best!

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


MH
Michael H.
Utica, NY
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Michael said they were very polite, thorough and treated him really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/20/2018

Michael-
Thank you for letting others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will do our best to keep your Toyota running at its best.

Michael, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


EB
Elizabeth B.
Utica, NY
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Car needed repair
Excellent service. Polite, professional people with long-established family-owned business in Utica. I was referred to them by a neighbor. My car which needed repair was looked at right away and I was called with the estimate; the work was done promptly to my satisfaction at a fair price. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable and I would recommend them without hesitation to anyone who is concerned about leaving their car in good hands.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 09/18/2018

Elizabeth-
Thank you for letting others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will always do our best to keep your Sebring running at its best.

Mike, Tom and The Maugeri's Team