Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

715 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 28 days ago

Reviews


RS
Robert S.
Utica, NY
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the staff is great and he would recommend this business for service. He stated Mike always does good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 06/21/2018

Robert-
Thank you for letting others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will work hard to keep it.  See you at your next oil change.

Mike, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


JS
Jeremy S.
Whitesboro, NY
Jeep Patriot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Jeremy said he didn't have any problems and expected that his bill would be much higher than it was.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 06/19/2018

Jeremy-
Thank you for taking time to let others know about your experience at Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to work hard for you to keep your Jeep Patriot working and looking good!  See you at your next oil change.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


PL
Phong L.
Utica, NY
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Bi. He said they have been using them for 20 years. The staff and the service are great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 06/14/2018

Bi-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience with Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business over all these years and will continue to do our best for you and all your vehicles.

Tom, Mike & the Maugeri's Team


CA
Chaudhary A.
Whitesboro, NY
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Chaudhary said the staff were very thorough in communicating what the issue with the vehicle was. Everything got fixed and he is happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 06/13/2018

Chadhary-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience at Maugeri's Auto.  We value your business and will continue to work hard for you and your Honda Odyssey.

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


JS
Joan S.
Utica, NY
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Joan said the business provided good service and they are reliable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 06/08/2018

Joan-

Thank you for letting others know about the five star service you received from Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your Honda.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


CL
Charles L.
Holland Patent, NY
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Charles said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 06/08/2018

Charles,
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the good service you recieved at Maugeri's.  We appreciate your business and will work hard for you and your Corvett.

Michael, Tommy & the Maugeri's Team


NW
Nicole W.
Yorkville, NY
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Nicole said the staff were friendly, the service was prompt, and the job was done well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 06/08/2018

Nicole-thank you for taking the time to let others know about the five-star service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We will always do our best to keep you happy and your Subaru Crosstrek running at it's best.

Tom, Mike and the Maugeri's Team


HM
Hannah M.
Somers, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Hannah said she had a great overall experience with the business. Both the repairs done and the customer service she received were great. The service was done in a timely manner and she got her vehicle back within 36 hours. Mike the owner and Margarite at the front desk were very helpful. They were exceptional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 06/08/2018

Hannah-
Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  We take pride in our work and we depend a lot on word of mouth "advertising".  See you at your next oil change!

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


CA
Carol A.
Utica, NY
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Always Great Service!
Maugeri’s is a family owned and operated business that treats their customers like family. Go here for professional, honest auto repair.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 05/29/2018

Dear Carol-
Thank you for such a glowing review!  We really do appreciate your business and want to thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience with Maugeri's.  We hope you have a wonderful summer.  See you at the next oil change.

Michael, Tommy and the Maugeri's Team


WH
Wilfredo H.
Utica, NY
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Wilfredo's wife. She said everything was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 05/22/2018

Dear Wilfredo and family-
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience with Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best to keep your Jeep Liberty running at it's best!  See you at your next Oil Change.

Tom, Mike and the Maugeri's Team


CM
Connie M.
Remsen, NY
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Connie's husband. He said the business had his vehicle for over a month and did not correct the issues occurring with it. The cost for services was higher than expected. The vehicle they worked on is not running smoothly and is showing a check engine light.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 05/17/2018

Dear Connie & Jan-

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns about your repair.  As you remember, we were totally under the constraints of your after market warranty-thus the long wait-we had to tear down the engine to the point of failure then have the warranty inspector come in-then wait for their approval (a time span of over a week).  Then we gave you our best estimate of the charges you would be responsible for and waited for your approval.  Your warranty company would not pay (as you were aware of) anything out side of the failure and only would pay a percentage of some parts and labor. Your warranty company paid 75% of your repair, leaving you with 25% of the repair.  Your check engine was on because of an issue that was outside of repair and you had made it clear you, being a mechanic, would take care of any issues outside of the repair.  We are disappointed that you are not pleased with the result of our service.  As the vehicle is not running smoothly after our repair, we would like the opportunity to diagnosis and correct the problem.  Please contact us immediately and we will do our best to meet your expectations.

Michael, Tommy & the Maugeri's Team


BS
Brady S.
Ingersoll, ON
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Brady said the business was quick and did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 05/16/2018

Brady-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience with Maugeri's Auto Repair.  We take pride in work and will always do our best to keep our customers' vehicles running at their best.  We appreciate your business!

Tom, Michael and the Maugeri's Team


SH
Suleiman H.
Utica, NY
Kia Sedona
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Suleiman said the service was good. He liked his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 05/14/2018

Suleiman-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know the good service you received from Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will continue to do our very best to keep your Kia running at it's best.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


SS
Shakeema S.
Utica, NY
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Shakeema said that the staff at the facility did well and that everything went fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PV
Paul V.
Greenville, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Paul said he broke down and was stranded at least a 100 miles away from home. The mechanics and all of the staff members were very accommodating. He really appreciates all of the help and kindness he received.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 05/10/2018

Paul-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the service you received at Maugeri's Auto Repair.  We really appreciate our customers--whether they are our neighbors or friends far from home.  We're glad to make your "break down" experience better.

Tom, Michael & the Maugeri's Team


HC
Howard C.
Westernville, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Howard said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Connie C.
Marcy, NY
Pontiac G5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Personnel is great, state of the art facility and they are thorough
Great people to deal with, Office staff is very pleasant and accommodating. They are thorough and very knowledgeable.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 05/01/2018

Connie-

Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about the service you received at Maugeri's.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your Pontiac.  See you at your next oil change!

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


MD
Mark D.
New Hartford, NY
Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Fantastic Service - Once again!
The team at Maugeri's work on all my vehicles and provide guidance and great service every time.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 04/18/2018

Mark-

Thank you for the Fantastic Review!  We appreciate your business and will always do our best to keep all your vehicles running and looking their best.  See at your next oil change.

Mike, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


LC
Linsa C.
Vernon, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
great people who did a great job
Let me tell you Tom and Bob were so kind and courteous. I was so happy with the repair work done by the business on my 2017 Nissan Rogue Sport. I was so thrilled when they said they would deliver my vehicle to me at work as I couldn't get out of work by the time they closed. The best part was when I got out of work and got into my car and found it as clean as the day I first bought it !!! Hope you guys enjoyed the cookies.....
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 04/18/2018

Linsa-
Thank you so much for letting others know of the Five-Star Service you received from Maugeri's Auto Body.  We really appreciate your business and will always do our best to keep your Nissan Rogue running and looking it's best.--PS Yes, we enjoyed the cookies!!!

Tom, Mike and the Maugeri's Team


NF
Nate F.
New Hartford, NY
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018 Category: Service
Nate said that this business provides excellent service. The staff were great and they got him in and out with no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair responded on 04/16/2018

Nate-
Thank you for giving Maugeri's Auto an excellent review!  We appreciate your business and will always do our best to keep your Ford F150 running great.  See you at your next oil change.

Mike, Tom & the Maugeri's Team