Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

706 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


WH
Wilfredo H.
Utica, NY
Jeep Liberty
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Wilfredo's wife. She said everything was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Dear Wilfredo and family-
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience with Maugeri's Auto.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best to keep your Jeep Liberty running at it's best!  See you at your next Oil Change.

Tom, Mike and the Maugeri's Team


CM
Connie M.
Remsen, NY
Chevrolet Avalanche
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Connie's husband. He said the business had his vehicle for over a month and did not correct the issues occurring with it. The cost for services was higher than expected. The vehicle they worked on is not running smoothly and is showing a check engine light.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Dear Connie & Jan-

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns about your repair.  As you remember, we were totally under the constraints of your after market warranty-thus the long wait-we had to tear down the engine to the point of failure then have the warranty inspector come in-then wait for their approval (a time span of over a week).  Then we gave you our best estimate of the charges you would be responsible for and waited for your approval.  Your warranty company would not pay (as you were aware of) anything out side of the failure and only would pay a percentage of some parts and labor. Your warranty company paid 75% of your repair, leaving you with 25% of the repair.  Your check engine was on because of an issue that was outside of repair and you had made it clear you, being a mechanic, would take care of any issues outside of the repair.  We are disappointed that you are not pleased with the result of our service.  As the vehicle is not running smoothly after our repair, we would like the opportunity to diagnosis and correct the problem.  Please contact us immediately and we will do our best to meet your expectations.

Michael, Tommy & the Maugeri's Team


BS
Brady S.
Ingersoll, ON
Mazda Mazda3
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Brady said the business was quick and did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Brady-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience with Maugeri's Auto Repair.  We take pride in work and will always do our best to keep our customers' vehicles running at their best.  We appreciate your business!

Tom, Michael and the Maugeri's Team


SH
Suleiman H.
Utica, NY
Kia Sedona
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Suleiman said the service was good. He liked his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Suleiman-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know the good service you received from Maugeri's Auto.  We appreciate your business and will continue to do our very best to keep your Kia running at it's best.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


SS
Shakeema S.
Utica, NY
Chevrolet Malibu
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Shakeema said that the staff at the facility did well and that everything went fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PV
Paul V.
Greenville, NY
Ford Explorer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Paul said he broke down and was stranded at least a 100 miles away from home. The mechanics and all of the staff members were very accommodating. He really appreciates all of the help and kindness he received.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Paul-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the service you received at Maugeri's Auto Repair.  We really appreciate our customers--whether they are our neighbors or friends far from home.  We're glad to make your "break down" experience better.

Tom, Michael & the Maugeri's Team


HC
Howard C.
Westernville, NY
Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Howard said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Connie C.
Marcy, NY
Pontiac G5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Personnel is great, state of the art facility and they are thorough
Great people to deal with, Office staff is very pleasant and accommodating. They are thorough and very knowledgeable.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Connie-

Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about the service you received at Maugeri's.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best for you and your Pontiac.  See you at your next oil change!

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


MD
Mark D.
New Hartford, NY
Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Fantastic Service - Once again!
The team at Maugeri's work on all my vehicles and provide guidance and great service every time.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Mark-

Thank you for the Fantastic Review!  We appreciate your business and will always do our best to keep all your vehicles running and looking their best.  See at your next oil change.

Mike, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


LC
Linsa C.
Vernon, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
great people who did a great job
Let me tell you Tom and Bob were so kind and courteous. I was so happy with the repair work done by the business on my 2017 Nissan Rogue Sport. I was so thrilled when they said they would deliver my vehicle to me at work as I couldn't get out of work by the time they closed. The best part was when I got out of work and got into my car and found it as clean as the day I first bought it !!! Hope you guys enjoyed the cookies.....
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Linsa-
Thank you so much for letting others know of the Five-Star Service you received from Maugeri's Auto Body.  We really appreciate your business and will always do our best to keep your Nissan Rogue running and looking it's best.--PS Yes, we enjoyed the cookies!!!

Tom, Mike and the Maugeri's Team


NF
Nate F.
New Hartford, NY
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018 Category: Service
Nate said that this business provides excellent service. The staff were great and they got him in and out with no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Nate-
Thank you for giving Maugeri's Auto an excellent review!  We appreciate your business and will always do our best to keep your Ford F150 running great.  See you at your next oil change.

Mike, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


AM
Abdigahman M.
Utica, NY
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018 Category: Service
Abdigahman said that the place made his vehicle look very good and he is pleased.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Abdigahman-

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a Five-Star Review.  We really appreciate your business and will continue to do our best to keep your Honda CR-V running and looking it's best.

Michael, Tom & The Maugeri Team


TT
Thomas T.
Fulton, NY
Chevrolet Cobalt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018 Category: Service
Thomas said it was a quick service. A staff drove him back and forth to work. He was very pleased with the experience. His vehicle broke down close to this place so triple A referred him to this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Thomas-
Thank you for letting others know about the service you received at Maugeri's Auto for your unexpected visit.  We appreciate your business and will help you out with your Cobalt while you're in town.

Mike, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


JB
Jeff B.
Rome, NY
Kia Sportage
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said everyone was so obliging to his needs. The mechanic took the time to call him and keep him very informed throughout the process. The work was done quickly and it was done for a reasonable price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Jeff-

Thank you for taking the time to let others know that Maugeri's Auto will do their best to serve you.  We apprecaite your business and will continue to keep your Kia running at it's best.  

Mike, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


JB
Jim B.
Frankfort, NY
Ford Cutaway
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/09/2018 Category: Service
Jim said he is satisfied with the service, but it took a little longer than expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Jim-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service you received at Maugeri's Auto.  It was a little longer than expected as some of the parts for your Ford were hard to come by and had to be shipped in.  We really appreciate your business and will always do our best for you.  See you at your next oil change.

Tom, Mike & the Maugeri's Team


LO
Linda O.
Remsen, NY
Volkswagen Touareg
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018 Category: Service
Linda said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Linda-
Thank you for the Great Five Star Review!  We really appreciate that you took the time to let others know what they can expect from our team at Maugeri's.  Thank you for your business.

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


MP
Mahmudt P.
Utica, NY
BMW X5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018 Category: Service
Mahmudt said he recommends the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Mahmudt-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the kind of service you can expect from Maugeri's Auto Repair.  We appreciate your business and will do our best to keep you BMW X5 running at it's best.

Mike, Tom and the Maugeri's Team


OL
Oliver L.
Hudson Falls, NY
Mazda Protege
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018 Category: Service
Oliver said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Oliver-
Thank you for taking the time to let others know of the Five-Star service you received at Maugeri's Auto Repair.  We really appreciate your business and will always do our best to keep your Maxa Protege running at its best.

Michael, Tom & the Maugeri's Team


MV
Megan V.
Franklin Springs, NY
Honda Accord
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018 Category: Service
Megan said the employees were friendly. They provided quick service. The work was sufficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Megan- Thank you for taking the time to let others know about Maugeri's Auto Repair's friendly and efficient staff.  We appreciate your business!

Tom, Mike and the Maugeri's Team


EG
Elizabeth G.
Utica, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
A great Auto Shop
Maugeri's is a great place for service and repair! They are dependable and their work spotless. They go the extra mile!
Tom M. from Maugeri's Auto Repair

Dear Elizabeth-

Thank you for your sparkling Five-Star Review!!  We really appreciate your business and will always do our best to keep your Jeep running at it's best.  We appreciate you spreading the word.

Mike, Tom & the Maugeri's Team