Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(3,484 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (98)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


SP
Sarah P.
Berlin, CT
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020 Category: Service
Timing belt, drivers mirror
I stopped by the dealership to have my driver side mirror looked at because it was cracked. Oscar had ordered the part and had me in the next day to change along w my timing belt. I was in and out within an hour, great service

KP
Kevin P.
Meriden, CT
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020 Category: Service
honesty
friendly reliable

DL
Douglas L.
Durham, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020 Category: Service
oil chg and brake job
very quick service Bub , like always
BUB D., SERVICE MANAGER from Meriden Hyundai responded on 03/27/2020

Thanks Doug. We'll see you again soon when we get back to normal.

BUB DOWD
SERVICE MANAGER
203-639-2926

AJ
Alan J.
Meriden, CT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020 Category: Service
Quick in and out
Meriden Hyundai never tries to up sell the customer which is very much appreciated. Service is always quick. Have never any problems with the car after service.
BUB D., SERVICE MANAGER from Meriden Hyundai responded on 03/27/2020

Thank you for the feedback Alan. Stay safe and have a great weekend.

BUB DOWD
SERVICE MANAGER
203-639-2926

CF
Carlene F.
Southington, CT
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
No problems. Quick services and friendly staff
BUB D., SERVICE MANAGER from Meriden Hyundai responded on 03/23/2020

Thank you for the response Carlene. Have a great week.

BUB DOWD
SERVICE MANAGER
203-639-2926
BUB D., SERVICE MANAGER from Meriden Hyundai responded on 03/25/2020

Thank you for the response Carlene. Stay safe and have a great week.

BUB DOWD
SERVICE MANAGER
203-639-2926

JH
John H.
Southington, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020 Category: Service
Service
Excellent
BUB D., SERVICE MANAGER from Meriden Hyundai responded on 03/21/2020

Thank you John for the response. Have a great weekend.

BUB DOWD
SERVICE MANAGER
203-639-2926

DU
David U.
Cromwell, CT
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020 Category: Service
Meriden Hyundai
I am a long time customer of Meriden Hyundai. They have always treated me fairly and listened to my comments.
BUB D., SERVICE MANAGER from Meriden Hyundai responded on 03/20/2020

Thank you for the response David. Have a great weekend and stay safe.

BUB DOWD
SERVICE MANAGER
203-639-2926

Verified Customer
East Haven, CT
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020 Category: Service
Review
Staff
BUB D., SERVICE MANAGER from Meriden Hyundai responded on 03/20/2020

Thanks for the feedback . Have a great weekend.

BUB DOWD
SERVICE MANAGER
203-639-2926

ML
Mary L.
Bristol, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020 Category: Service
Amazing place, amazing people
From start to finish A+ rating-everyone remembers you and makes you feel like family. From driving right in & being recognized, as well as many people stopping over to say hello. Forgive me as I don't recall the wonderful gentleman at service check in tall & handsome, always such a sweet man. And Walter, what can I say about Walter, just such an amazing person and so personable. Thank you everyone for making me feel special. Crazy days we are all experiencing but you would never know by everyone's positive attitudes.
BUB D., SERVICE MANAGER from Meriden Hyundai responded on 03/20/2020

Thank you Mary for taking the time to respond. We really appreciate it. Have a great weekend.

BUB DOWD
SERVICE MANAGER
203-639-2926

LM
Louis M.
Wallingford, CT
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/19/2020 Category: Service
I was asked to review the previous survey.
I can appreciate the professionalism and courtesy of the customer service department (Cathy) especially during these difficult times for all of us. However it does not justify the amount of time spent in phone calls, visits, rental cars, driving testing with mechanic, leaving work early, or coming in late etc. T
All this started way before the pandemic began; with the first scheduled visit to Hunday February 5th where the diagnosis determined the change of break pads and rotors. Being told by the mechanic that I should not be driving the car with that noise I called immediately to inform that after the change of breaks the grinding noise remained. I was able to drop the car on March 9 and on March 16 after over a week in a rental car I was finally called to come and pick up the car. This time it had one of the bearing brackets changed. After leaving the dealer with my car and thinking that finally it was over, the grinding noise was still there. Phone call again, look for time again to schedule, leave work again to drive the car with the mechanic again to try to figure out what is going on with the car. I have invested time and money taking the car to Hyundai where I thought it would be the right place to go. Having it here at Hyundai and not being able to find what is really happening after all this time is really puzzling to me. Unless there is a warranty involved like in this case or a paid insurance that justifies coming here I would rather go to an independent car service. This is the 7th week going in this process and we are back to square one, there is no correct diagnosis for what is happening with the car yet at this time. I am hoping that I can finalize this frustrating experience soon because after all of this, the car is not fix yet. Thank you for the opportunity. Cecilia Catherine Segura.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/19/2020 Category: Service
Third visit. no resulrs
Three visits. Unable to fix grinding noise.
Changed all brakes. Wheel bearing (so they say).
Scheduling a 4th visit.
BUB D., SERVICE MANAGER from Meriden Hyundai responded on 03/20/2020

Thank you for the response Louis. I understand Kathy has spoken with you and i'd like to thank you for the rescore opportunity. Have  a great day.

BUB DOWD
SERVICE MANAGER
203-639-2926

VF
Victor F.
Newington, CT
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020 Category: Service
Great Service and fast!!
Scheduled an oil change and tire rotation during lunch break and the service was excellent.
BUB D., SERVICE MANAGER from Meriden Hyundai responded on 03/18/2020

Thanks for taking the time to respond Victor. Have a great week.

BUB DOWD
SERVICE MANAGER
203-639-2926

AC
Andrew C.
East Haven, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020 Category: Service
maintence
always quick friendly service
BUB D., SERVICE MANAGER from Meriden Hyundai responded on 03/18/2020

Thank you for the responseAndrew. We really appreciate it. Have a great week.

BUB DOWD
SERVICE MANAGER
203-639-2926

Verified Customer
Bristol, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2020 Category: Service
Surprisingly painless!
Staff was courteous and professional. This was my first time there and I was welcomed as if I were a long time customer. I asked that they call before doing any, needed but unexpected work, and they did. My car was completed earlier then expected and everyone was kind.
BUB D., SERVICE MANAGER from Meriden Hyundai responded on 03/18/2020

Thanks for the response and for choosing Meriden Hyundai. We really appreciate it. Have a great week.

BUB DOWD
SERVICE MANAGER
203-639-2926

Verified Customer
North Haven, CT
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020 Category: Service
helpful and quick service
service is always helpful and quick
BUB D., SERVICE MANAGER from Meriden Hyundai responded on 03/16/2020

Thank you for the feedback. Have a great week.

BUB DOWD
SERVICE MANAGER
203-639-2926

AS
Annie S.
New Britain, CT
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Friendly courteous staff, great waiting area
BUB D., SERVICE MANAGER from Meriden Hyundai responded on 03/16/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond Annie. Have a great day.

BUB DOWD
SERVICE MANAGER
203-639-2926