Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

1178 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5Overall Rating 4.1428571/5rating 4.1428571
Original
Overall Rating 1.9999971/5rating 1.9999971rating 1.9999971rating 1.9999971rating 1.9999971
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


GI
GEORGE I.
Puyallup, WA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Great service
Awesome experience treated me great got my car fixed that’s why I go back for all my repairs

JM
James M.
Tacoma, WA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Brad. He said the service was awesome. The staff provided dependable service for a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
David S.
Puyallup, WA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/29/2018 Category: Service
David said the employees couldn't find his vehicle's problem. He wouldn't go back or recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Meridian Family Auto Repair responded on 10/05/2018

I reviewed the diagnostic report and appears that the technician had made a recommendation for a part to be replaced and the repair was declined. 

I review the technican data releated to the code present, the testing and the recommendation which all seem to be very straight forward. 


DT
Don T.
Puyallup, WA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Don said his vehicle is running great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WW
Willy W.
Spanaway, WA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Willy said the business got the job done and he had no issues with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MD
Maria D.
Puyallup, WA
Ford Fiesta
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Maria said the business did the job and kept her well informed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Puyallup, WA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Good service
I took my truck in for an oil change and some electrical repairs. They were able to fix everything in a timely manner including replacing the radiator that I didn't know was defective.

JP
Jennifer P.
Orting, WA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Jennifer said the business did not overcharge her and she was happy with the service they provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
EDNA S.
Sumner, WA
Dodge Nitro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Best Experience in Car Service
It's the people who make the difference in service and this business has the kind of service-team that you search for and rarely find. I appreciate this excellent auto repair business.
Bill B. from Meridian Family Auto Repair responded on 10/11/2018

Thank you so much for the kind review. Auto repair isn't a "fun" thing to go through, we attempt to make it as painless as possible. 


TM
tommie m.
Puyallup, WA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Tommie said the business could not fix his vehicle's issue. They could not find the right part and kept installing and removing parts. He stated that he was charged almost two hundred dollars but his vehicle is not repaired.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Meridian Family Auto Repair responded on 09/27/2018

Spoke with Tommie, problem with Cadillac parts availabilty was the main issue with this repair on his window. Instead of having car down for an extended period of time they choose to have reassembled which is what the charge is for. 
I have agreed to work with him on repairs when they can afford it and they will pay for part and we will goodwill labor to install for them.

Thanks for talking the time Tommie

Bill


CR
Chenin R.
Washington
Ram 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Chenin said this business kept her updated and she had no issues with the repair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
CAROL M.
Spanaway, WA
Saturn VUE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
Great service.
The mechanics worked their magic with dropping in a newer motor to replace the original one that failed. Car runs great!!!!

RF
Rick F.
Puyallup, WA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Rick said when he first went into this business they gave him a quote to install a transmission that he had located. The gentleman he spoke with advised him that he would get the part reserved right away. However, after he dropped his vehicle off he got a call asking what they were supposed to be doing to his vehicle. They did stick to the price they quoted even though the transmission they had to get was more than the one that he reserved. They originally told him Tuesday, but the vehicle wasn't ready until Thursday. It was not the best overall experience because there were too many mix ups. However, he would still recommend this business for service because they have been great in the past.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Meridian Family Auto Repair responded on 09/24/2018

Thanks for the time to share your experience. We ended up making a change in management due to similar issues that were arising. I am confident that things will be much smoother from here on out. 

Thanks again Rick for being a loyal customer


SG
Sabrina G.
Washington
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Sabrina said she would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SP
Sara P.
Puyallup, WA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Chris. He said he's pretty pleased with what the staff have provided. But they seem to have to go back more often than they would like to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MO
MARTIN O.
Puyallup, WA
BMW 320i
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Reliable Repair Work
Most auto repair shops only provide a guarantee of 90 days for the work repair work on your vehicle. Meridian Family Auto Repair provides a 18 month or 18,000 mile guarantee on all their repair work. If there is a problem within this time frame, they will repair it for no charge.

CF
CLIFFORD F.
Spanaway, WA
Ford Aerostar
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/01/2018
$1960
My Lexus GX470misdiagnosed three different time for the same problem.
It was running rough, first they told me it was a loose spark plug wire, charged me $112.
Two days same problem, told me two bad coil wire, charge me $354, before I pick my car up, the told me it was a $1500 computer.
Drove my car 3 miles and the same problem.
Dealer diagnosed it was the coil wire. By using different brand coil wire caused damaged to other coil wire.

PJ
PAUL J.
Bonney Lake, WA
GMC Terrain
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018
Owner
Jordan was exceptional!!!

BS
Bill S.
Puyallup, WA
Lexus LS 400
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Bill said the service was prompt, the price is what it should be. The service was good, and he has never had to return.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NA
Nakeshia A.
Puyallup, WA
Saturn VUE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Nakeshia said she had to bring her vehicle in both times for a check engine light. The staff fixed the vehicle both times, no problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1178 in total