99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago
GARY K. on 10/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service B"
Same service I could get at dealer, little less money and car was done in short order.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SLK55
Service Date: 09/10/2016
Review Created: 10/04/2016 10:40 AM
MIKE E. on 09/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Crankshaft Seal, Oil canister leak on my Audi S6"
Did a great job and did the trouble shooting. Identified the problem and gave me honest feedback.
Thanks Chris & Crew!!
Vehicle: Audi S6
Service Date: 09/10/2016
Review Created: 09/14/2016 12:55 PM
TOM L. on 09/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Taking care of Nuggett"
You guys always exceed expectations
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 09/10/2016
Review Created: 09/12/2016 05:48 AM
KIRSTEN J. on 09/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable, Professional, Friendly"
Had to get my rear brakes replaced and thought there might be a problem with my emergency brake. They fixed the brakes same day and checked the emergency brake and found nothing wrong. Wasn't charged for that. Also, they have loaner cars available which is something I need. Glad I found a mechanic so close to home.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 08/31/2016
Review Created: 09/02/2016 01:03 PM
GREG S. on 08/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusted Work"
Good service, friendly, reliable. They are open and transparent
Vehicle: BMW 330i
Service Date: 08/12/2016
Review Created: 08/22/2016 01:08 PM
GREG P. on 08/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent Performance"
Thanks to the Metric team for a positive service experience. Only doing what was needed plus advising on potential future problems or needs. You can rely on Metric doing good efficient service.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 08/19/2016
Review Created: 08/22/2016 07:54 AM
NICK R. on 08/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly, honest and effecient"
Very pleased with first visit
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 08/19/2016
Review Created: 08/22/2016 06:08 AM
SUSAN S. on 08/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service with efficient work"
Called M.A.W. early on a work day with a flat tire. Was told that they would try to order my tire immediately, informed that more than one tire may need to be replaced. Contacted me again when they knew they could get my brand that day, with the pricing clearly laid out in advance. After I dropped the car off over lunch, I got a call back by 4:30 saying it was done. Collin was very professional on the phone. Owner Chris runs a top notch company. Have been a customer for nearly 15 years. I recommend them often and without hesitation.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 08/19/2016
Review Created: 08/20/2016 08:07 PM
MIKE E. on 08/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Audi S6 service"
What a treat! Service was incredible. Definitely will use them again for my routine and unscheduled services.
Thank you Chris!
- Mike E
Vehicle: Audi S6
Service Date: 08/12/2016
Review Created: 08/15/2016 08:36 AM
DRU D. on 08/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"another great visit to the mechanics you can trust"
I was in last week with a vehicle my out of town son drives. It was a simple oil change but I knew that Chris would have a look at things and make any necessary recommendations. Great shop that always gets my business
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 08/12/2016
Review Created: 08/14/2016 03:13 AM
RON L. on 08/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No bill padding"
I went in for an oil change, and told them that when I applied the brakes on a curve, I felt a rhythmic pulsing. I was told that the calipers were a little warped, but the car was perfectly safe, and I did not have to change them that day. Integrity is why I go there!
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 07/30/2016
Review Created: 08/06/2016 05:30 AM
RON T. on 08/05/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service is friendly and professional "
My vw needed a driveshaft and it was fixed quickly
Vehicle: Volkswagen Touareg
Service Date: 08/04/2016
Review Created: 08/05/2016 11:51 PM
PAUL C. on 08/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BSA repair and 100k service"
I received excellent service from every one I talked to.
Vehicle: BMW 328xi
Service Date: 07/18/2016
Review Created: 08/03/2016 12:56 PM
DOROTHY N. on 07/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service!"
I got in quickly and was serviced promptly and professionally.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 07/22/2016
Review Created: 07/24/2016 10:16 AM
CYRAN A. on 07/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and beyond"
I'm a single father and a full time employee and part time student. Metric Auto took a chance and released my vehicle to me before they were paid. It was a guaranteed payment yet they still released the vehicle to me before payment. The staff (especially Colin) were so friendly and helpful. Very friendly and courteous,not to mention fast repairs and below average prices. I see now why it was so highly recommended. MetricAuto will always be my first choice and first recommendation.
I still believe that the customer comes first. Old school kinda guy. I can't say enough great things about Metric!
Thanks to the staff at Metric!!!!
Cyran D Arthur, Jr.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 07/18/2016
Review Created: 07/22/2016 07:31 AM
BRANDON S. on 07/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Metric proved their expertise by solving an issue within a couple of hours when other specialty shops were unable to."
Metric was to the point, displayed vast knowledge of imports, and evidently their first goal is to solve problems quickly and accurately rather than blindly throwing expensive parts on at the car owners expense. I recommend Metric without reserve.
Vehicle: BMW 745Li
Service Date: 07/18/2016
Review Created: 07/20/2016 07:15 AM
SUSAN T. on 07/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another pleasant service appt."
Took the aging Audi for regular service and suggested the battery be replaced along with oil, etc. Chris did not replace it as it was still at 95%. Some places would not miss the chance to make money, but Metric only does what is required, and that they do well. They are quick, capable and friendly.
Vehicle: Audi Allroad
Service Date: 07/18/2016
Review Created: 07/20/2016 04:57 AM
GREG Q. on 07/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change and fixed strut noise"
Service was great and they found the source of noise coming from my passenger side front strut and fixed it quickly.
Vehicle: BMW 530xi
Service Date: 07/18/2016
Review Created: 07/19/2016 08:36 PM
TOM S. on 07/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW"
Another good service experience - unlike Motorwerks. Chris is very helpful with information and German car experience.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 07/02/2016
Review Created: 07/08/2016 06:40 AM
SUSIE M. on 07/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and thorough"
I have been bringing m Mercedes to Chris since we moved to Wisc from Lake Minnetonka. I had my car serviced at Sears Imported Autos and the service at Metric exceeds the service I ever got at Sears. Honesty, pricing and no unneeded repairs suggested.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 07/06/2016
Review Created: 07/08/2016 02:59 AM
Displaying Review 81 - 100 of 418 in total