Metric Systems Automotive Service


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

280 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 2 years ago

Matt R. on 01/25/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Chris and Steve, let us know how to find you!"
The BEST VW shop and most honest folks around, and now they've moved! PLEASE let your loyal customers know where you've gone. Metric Systems is the kind of place that is a once in a lifetime gem!
Service Date: 01/01/2016
Review Created: 01/25/2016 10:46 AM
Mark H. on 11/17/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service but where are they now?"
Work by Steve and Chris and their crew is excellent, diagnosis topnotch, prices reasonable and always clearly explained. But their location seems to have changed -- no longer on Broadway. Does anyone know will they be reopening, when and where? If so please post a review with this info.
Service Date: 10/09/2015
Review Created: 11/17/2015 06:06 PM
Darryl P. on 10/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Smart service. Savvy advice. On the road again!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 10/01/2015
Review Created: 10/20/2015 07:05 PM
Zach P. on 10/16/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service - Very Professional"
Steve & the team at Metric are great. They were very responsive, punctual, and professional during my last appointment.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 10/12/2015
Review Created: 10/16/2015 11:08 AM
Carrie S. on 10/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wheel and tires"
Chris and Steve were great even in their last week on Broadway. I cracked a wheel after getting a flat and as usual we talked about what they were going to do, then they did it, then I picked up the car.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 10/13/2015
Review Created: 10/15/2015 06:09 AM
Thomas B. on 10/08/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service and clear communication."
I've had my VWs serviced at Metric Systems for about 25 years. I think that says it all. Steve and Chris are a great duo.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 10/06/2015
Review Created: 10/08/2015 09:41 AM
Mark S. on 10/06/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always perfect service"
Metric has been keeping my Passat in perfect shape for over 10 years. This time it was a major overhaul of the heating system and once again they came in ahead of schedule and with perfect work. They even spotted a small problem in my suspension that was easy (and cheap) to fix now but could have turned into a major issue down the line. They're expert at what they do give great descriptions of what to expect before they start and what actually happened when they're done. A delight to do business with.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 10/02/2015
Review Created: 10/06/2015 12:51 PM
Dave N. on 10/01/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a great experience"
Trustworthy mechanics who aren't looking to sell you something you don't need.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 09/18/2015
Review Created: 10/01/2015 06:59 AM
Annie S. on 09/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" friendly and helpful when I was in a pinch"
I appreciated the care and good service I quickly had when I just arrived with a bad noise in my car. The problem was diagnosed and fixed and I was able to drive to RI to visit my sisters the next day.!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 08/27/2015
Review Created: 09/29/2015 02:39 PM
Asako S. on 09/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"power steering & a/c fix"
the car runs well now - thank you!
Vehicle: Audi TT
Service Date: 09/22/2015
Review Created: 09/24/2015 06:31 AM
Dennis K. on 09/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good"
vw service
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 09/18/2015
Review Created: 09/21/2015 09:40 PM
Darryl P. on 09/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Another great service visit!
Professional, considerate, knowledgeable, smart, efficient, fair-priced, honest...
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 09/08/2015
Review Created: 09/19/2015 05:07 AM
Julie W. on 09/18/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent VW service."
I've been for about 37 years, so something must be right.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 08/26/2015
Review Created: 09/18/2015 09:53 AM
Christelle P. on 09/12/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent emergency fix and I had never been before "
My VW would not start leaving me stranded at work. I called system metrics I was not a client they recommended a good tow and took the car in , fixed in a few hours ! Fantastic service
Vehicle: Volkswagen Tiguan
Service Date: 09/10/2015
Review Created: 09/12/2015 05:34 AM
Dave C. on 09/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always quality"
This is my fourth visit to Metric in two years and they are always clean, professional, and knowledgeable. Pretty much every time I've been there, I've asked them if I need something and they have always been honest and kept my bill as low as possible.

Very friendly and a pleasure to do business with. I will be bringing my Audi there for as long as I have an Audi.

I have already recommended them to numerous friends.
Vehicle: Audi S5
Service Date: 09/09/2015
Review Created: 09/11/2015 07:35 AM
Matt M. on 08/27/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matt said with this business, it was just as advertised. The staff was nice and everything worked out great.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2015
Review Created: 08/27/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John L. on 08/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"OUTSTANDING!"
These guys are best in expertise; in decency; and as human beings. Fabulous place.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 08/24/2015
Review Created: 08/25/2015 07:41 PM
Paul K. on 08/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest"
Really happy that they only fix what really needs to be fixed.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 08/19/2015
Review Created: 08/21/2015 02:41 PM
Linda D. on 08/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No qualms leaving my car for repairs"
I needed my brakes replaced and had qualms about some of the shops I looked at. No concerns at all with Metric - even though I came in expecting replacement brakes, they looked them over to see if it was a necessary fix, had the parts on order and installed the next morning. They even took a once over on the rest of my car to see if anything else should be noted (thankfully no!)

Definitely my go-to shop from here on.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 08/13/2015
Review Created: 08/20/2015 06:09 AM
Darryl P. on 08/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Professional, smart, considerate, fair... Great Service!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 08/17/2015
Review Created: 08/19/2015 08:45 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 280 in total