Overview

Overall Rating 3.36/5Overall Rating 3.36/5Overall Rating 3.36/5rating 3.36rating 3.36

14 Reviews

57% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


ER
Edward R.
Citrus Heights, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/01/2018
Maita Honda sold me a bunk service agreement contract
Do not get your vehicle repaired here. I am disabled. I have a disabled autistic son. My car is currently being held hostage at AutoNation Honda, torn down with a blown head gasket. I have a service agreement contract for the car. Yet, the service agreement company will not honor the contract. When I purchased the service agreement contract, the salesman assured me that there were no additional cost or maximum payouts on repairing my vehicle. The service agreement contract does not expire until February of 2019, and there are still about three to four hundred miles left within the agreement on the car. The inspector from my service agreement company approved repairs yesterday on Wednesday. Yet, the corporate office will not pay their part of the bill. Richard Amader, service department employee for AutoNation Honda will not help me. The repairs cost $1600.00. Nick, Service Manager for AutoNation Honda will not help. Norbert Santos, Service Manager for Maita Honda will not help.

SC
Scott C.
Elk Grove, CA
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/14/2018
Not recommended
THE SHORT VERSION:
2 out of 5 problems were addressed. Thus the 2 star rating.

THE LONG VERSION:
Daniel, our salesperson, didn't know anything about the car. As a previous salesperson I always did my research on any product I was selling.

Alex the general manager wouldn't haggle or make us a deal.

Before & After purchasing the vehicle we addressed a total of 5 concerns / issues.

1. A dent that occurred while in the paperwork process of buying the car.
2. Key scratches on the front wheel side.
3. System & Map software update.
4. The car pulls to the left.
5. The trunk light button popped out while turning it on.

The 100+ point inspection needs some improvement here I would say!

1. During the paperwork process and signing, the car was side swiped and had a dent. Daniel our salesperson even admitted that the damage was not there when we first took it for a test drive. Alex the general manager agreed to fix the dent.
2. I asked while the guy was fixing the dent if he could also fix the scratches. Alex agreed to fix the scratches.

We had several concerns / issues after purchasing the car. I tried to contact Daniel our salesperson but had no luck. I left a message with the receptionist for Daniel to call us when he arrived. No joy there. I emailed Alex with also no reply. So I decided to call Alex. I informed Alex of the issues we were experiencing. He said he would do his "Homework" and have these things fixed. Alex scheduled for us to come in on Tuesday at 9AM. He said he would inform Makala and we would be taken care of.

We arrived Tuesday at 9AM and nobody knew anything about the appointment. There was obviously some miscommunication. I explained to as many people as I could what Alex said he would do.
Finally Makala came out with a service order to fix the dent. She knew nothing about the other issues / concerns. I had to repeat everything to her. She said she would speak to Alex.
3. After fixing the dent she informed me that Alex was not willing to help us with the system & map updates. When he said he would.
4. She said that the pulling to the left was in the acceptable 12 second range. Whatever that meant. So the most important issues to us were not fixed. I said "so spending 20k on a car doesn't warrant inspecting it properly." I asked "What about the trunk light?" She replied they were only required to address safety issues. But even that wasn't addressed with the pulling to the left.
She said she spent x amount of dollars on the dent already.
Which I feel is very unprofessional to bring up after the manager agreed to fix it. I did not appreciate her attitude either.

In hindsight, fixing these few issues after selling a 20k car is well worth forgoing the negative reviews for Maita Honda. But it would seem they do not care considering the amount of negative reviews not addressed.

After buying the car we realized they are just out to have you sign on the line, get your money, and that's all they are concerned with.
Don't expect much more than that.
I'd say be very careful when doing business with Maita Honda.

WT
William T.
Antelope, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/02/2016 Category: Sales
Not all internet prices are created equal!
The MSRP on this vehicle was $32,145.00. I purchased the vehicle for the internet price (which I was told was "$100 over invoice price" which was $30,616.00 for a savings of $1,529.00 off MSRP. When I got home that night, I requested the internet price from Tom Tavelli at Auburn Honda on the exact same vehicle, with the exact same MSRP, and was quoted a price of $29,645.00 or $2,500.00 off MSRP. Please learn from my $971.00 mistake

WT
William T.
Antelope, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/02/2016 Category: Sales
Not all internet prices are created equal!
On July 25, 2016, I purchased a new 2016 Honda CR-V 5DR AWD EX-L NAVI from Anthoney Livingston at Maita Honda. The MSRP on this vehicle was 32,145.00. I purchased the vehicle for the internet price (which I was told was "$100 over invoice price" which was $30,616.00 for a savings of $1,529.00 off MSRP. When I got home that night, I requested the internet price from Tom Tavelli at Auburn Honda on the exact same vehicle, with the exact same MSRP, and was quoted a price of $29,645.00 or $2,500.00 off MSRP. Please learn from my $971.00 mistake - all internet prices are NOT created equal.

VK
VLADYSLAV K.
Citrus Heights, CA
VOLKSWAGEN JETTA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2016 Category: Sales
Nice Purchasing process
The person who introduced a car was very nice and did everything the best way. It was good experience.

BZ
BRENDA Z.
Fair Oaks, CA
HONDA ODYSSEY
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2016 Category: Service
servicw
the service was great. thanks!

RE
RENEE LIANE E.
Sacramento, CA
HONDA PILOT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2016 Category: Sales
Great, no pressure place to buy a vehicle!
I had a great experience buying my 2015 Honda Pilot from Todd Stamps. I recommend Maita Honda to all!

SH
SHIRIN H.
Fair Oaks, CA
HONDA ACCORD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2016 Category: Sales
customer service
Great Staff and customer service

AF
ANGELA M F.
Citrus Heights, CA
HONDA CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2016 Category: Service
Fast and friendly service
Had normal servicing of vehicle. All went well and experience was pleasant

DA
DENISE A.
Sacramento, CA
HONDA ACCORD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2016 Category: Service
Great place for Honda maintenance and repair
The service techs always go above and beyond in terms of customer service. My latest visit was no exception. Trevor did an excellent job of communicating with me during the entire repair process. My car needed a major repair, and he did a great job of explaining why I needed the repair and what it entailed. Exceptional customer service and attention to my vehicle is why I keep coming to Maita Honda for every service and repair that my car requires.

TR
TONY A R.
West Sacramento, CA
HONDA CIVIC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2016 Category: Sales
A Hassle Free Car Purchase.
We received a good fair quote for the car we wanted via email. So when we got to your store, we didn't have to go through a lot of back and forth haggling (we hate that). Our salesperson was courteous, a good listener, and patient. We wanted to go through the lease calculations in detail, and our salesperson was patient and understanding. We were also able to purchase the car we wanted, as a base model without an extras added on (we like that). Bottom line, we got the car we wanted, at the price we wanted, without the hassles. If I learn of anyone that is interested in a Honda, I will gladly refer him to our great salesperson, Tom Humphries.

RW
ROMAN W.
Citrus Heights, CA
HONDA ELEMENT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2016 Category: Service
Great Visit!!!
Got me in and out of the shop quickly.... with a great working HONDA!!!

AS
ALICE S.
Citrus Heights, CA
HONDA CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2016 Category: Service
What is this?
Honest up front care, describing what has to be done, where and why; courteous-Trevor! and coupons every so often

DW
DEBRA CAULENE W.
Citrus Heights, CA
HONDA ACCORD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2016 Category: Service
my visit was good. Initially I had waited over 5 minutes to be helped.
One thing was over looked but quickly taken care of once it was brought up.

SF
SANDY ILENE F.
Carmichael, CA
HONDA ACCORD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2016 Category: Sales
Josh and Kevin are rock stars!
Great experience purchasing my 3rd car from you guys and the best one yet. Very happy with my pretty new Accord Touring!

FT
FUSAKO T.
Sacramento, CA
HONDA CIVIC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2016 Category: Service
Maita Honda is very efficient in providing service to me. The line proceeds very quickly and the service personnel are always efficient and helpful.
I felt that the service person was efficient, courteous and helpful.
My lube job and car wash was done within the hour. Your counter personnel are very efficient and friendly as well. Thank you very much

MB
MEGAN E B.
Millbrae, CA
HONDA ACCORD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2016 Category: Service
Caring and thoughtful staff
Everyone was so nice and is always so helpful. Try to always get my car worked on here since I bought my car here

JH
JENEATTE H.
Antelope, CA
HONDA CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2016 Category: Service
Great service!
Great service. Thanks Bud for taking care of me.

CA
CARLOS E A.
Sacramento, CA
HONDA ACCORD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2016 Category: Sales
Outstanding customer service
Great place to shop for your next need of speed adventure

AA
ARASH A.
Sacramento, CA
HONDA CIVIC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2016 Category: Service
Excellent customer service and customer care
Staff was very helpful and polite. Very good service.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1389 in total