Michael Johnson's Auto Center

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(191 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 year ago

Reviews


RG
Robert G.
Sewickley, PA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2019
1965 Mustang Disc Brake Conversion
I took my '65 Mustang to another mechanic in the north hills to convert the original drum brakes to disc brakes, what a disaster. Needless to say, this mechanic was over his head and was unable to complete the brake conversion, sent me out the door with a partially completed brake job. I took the car to Michael Johnson. Michael had completed a similar conversion on an classic Mustang several years ago, so he was able to diagnose the problems and correct the braking system. Michael did an incredible job, should have taken the car to him first!

MC
M.a C.
Ingomar, PA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/05/2016
They dont know brakes
Risked my life. Did half the job so they could charge me twice for same work. Did not stand behind shoddy work

ML
Marianne L.
Glenshaw, PA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2016
wonderful staff
Michael and his guys are the best. We have been taking our cars there since 2010. Always fixed the problem fast! Would recommend them any day

MM
mousey m.
Vil'S'K, Zhytomyrs'ka oblast
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2016
hi YOU KNOW ME RIGHT GET IT
Hi i love your business You are the best ever Can you please get my white charger for me then if you do i will come to your shop and you can fix it. P.S my frend went to you shop 2 times

RD
Robert D.
Pittsburgh, PA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Judy. She said this business does a good job. She takes all her vehicles there and she has had no problems.

CS
Colin S.
Pittsburgh, PA
BMW 550xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2015 Category: Service
Colin said he was happy with the customer service this business provided.

NH
Noel H.
Mars, PA
BMW 328xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2015 Category: Service
Noel said this business did a great job and they were very quick.

AP
Amy P.
Pennsylvania
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2015 Category: Service
Amy said this business provided great service.

JB
JOE B.
Pittsburgh, PA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2015
Great
A+

MS
MARK S.
Pittsburgh, PA
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2015
The best
Towed in for serpentine belt break, had me fixed in a reasonable time at a great price

DO
DAVE O.
Pittsburgh, PA
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2015
Pontiac
After taking the vehicle to several other people and paying over 500.00 only to have the engine light still on, Michael diagnosed the problem and fixed it. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks Michael

PC
PATRICIA C.
Pittsburgh, PA
Saturn Ion 2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2015
Reliable and honest service
The atmosphere is very friendly and the work is done with the best needs for the work needed. A very honest and reliable team of employees, headed by Michael

JG
J.j G.
Pittsburgh, PA
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2015 Category: Service
J.J. said the business was quick at getting her brakes done and at a low price.

MM
Michael M.
Pittsburgh, PA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2015 Category: Service
Michael said the business has provided him with good timely service in the past.

CM
CAROL M.
Pittsburgh, PA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2015
Great Service
Ease of Appts, work done on time, friendly atmosphere, price is right.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 191 in total