Moon Township Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

860 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 1.33333/5rating 1.33333rating 1.33333rating 1.33333rating 1.33333
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago
Michael M. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Business as usual"
Always top notch service and communication. That’s what keeps me going back.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/21/2018 12:44 PM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Verified Customer on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change -filter state inspection and im"
nice people ,effeciant service they provide a shuttle service free of charge which was very convenient
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/21/2018 11:14 AM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Verified Customer on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Service"
Nothing to complain about, other than having to watch Dr. Oz for 30 minutes
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/21/2018 10:37 AM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND I FEEL YOUR PAIN ON THE DR OZ THING. SEE US NEXT TIME YOUR IN AND WE WILL FIND SOMETHING BETTER FOR YOU. THANKS AGAIN

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Mike H. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"???"
Friendly service, very helpful.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/20/2018 05:05 PM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Christy S. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always my place to go!"
A pleasant experience as always! Thank you!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/20/2018 05:01 AM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/20/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Anthony A. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine Oil Change"
Quick service. Reasonable price.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/19/2018 04:59 PM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/20/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Richard Z. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people in service make a big difference the alignment mechanic create who assigns your car"
The people in service make a big difference the alignment mechanic ,, person who take your car in and assigns what needs to be done ,, who assigns your car The service manager who takes your car and advises you your advisor crag !! does an excellent job I am greatly satisfied with the advisor who Ray took my car and make sure it gets done and it comes right to the point
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/19/2018 12:05 PM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Kassandra K. on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, good at explaining things, timing was good"
Professional, good at explaining things, timing was good
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/18/2018 06:28 PM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Vitaliy L. ReScore Review on 02/19/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Never again"
I never said intentionally,could have been an accident, mechanics are humans too I understand that, but blatantly blaming issue on customer without even trying to look into the problem or trying to resolve it is not the way to go. Shame because I use to like this dealership and would always try go there fir warranty work or leasing new car.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/16/2018 01:32 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Never again"
Stay away from service department. They will break your brake pads by shoving screw driver and then try to upsell you brake job on a new car while failing you for inspection.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/16/2018 01:32 PM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

WE AS A DEALER TAKE PRIDE IN OUR WORK AND OUR HIGH CUSTOMER SATISFACTION RATINGS. WE DO NOT OR WILL WE EVER INTENTIONALY DAMAGE ANY VEHICLE.

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

READING YOUR ORIGINAL COMMENTS YOU DID IMPLY THAT IT WAS INTENTIONAL. WE ARE SORRY THAT WE COULD NOT RESOLVE THIS ISSUE TO YOUR SATISFACTION.

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Verified Customer on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service is great"
They went above and beyond to find and fix the problem I was experiencing.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/15/2018 04:23 PM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Nicholas D. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly and quick service "
Everybody is very friendly, and they are very punctual
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/15/2018 10:54 AM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

David S. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Great and Over the Top Service at Moon Township Hyundai"
Craig and his service staff are the best-professional and dedicated to the best customer service practices!
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/15/2018 07:01 AM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/15/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Mary D. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, reliable, detailed service"
Never had service like this. On time appointment, fast and reliable. They found a short in my high beam switch, ordered the part and will send me a notice when it arrives. Buying my car from Moon Township Hyundai was the best decision I ever made!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/14/2018 04:34 PM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/15/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE GREAT RESPONSE

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Verified Customer on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and courteous "
The service was great. The appointment was right on time.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/12/2018 07:13 PM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

THANK YOU

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Valarie M. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!!!"
Always been real .... They tell you exactly what you need and the quality of work they do is exceptional... There friendly and you dont wait long....
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/12/2018 12:11 PM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

James A. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good quick service"
Got in as scheduled and was done by the time they said it would be.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/12/2018 11:09 AM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Verified Customer on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Organized service team, easy process"
My vehicle had a few parts under recall to be checked, so I scheduled an appointment to bring it in. The team was ready just as I pulled up, explained again exactly what they were going to do, & how long it would take. It actually took even less time than their estimate, and I am satisfied with the work.

Sometimes I take my vehicle to other places, drop it off, and have to wait days before I get an update. I was glad that the Hyundai service team was ready to go. The break room with coffee & nearby restrooms is always a plus while you're waiting, too. I had a good experience.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/11/2018 05:23 PM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

THANK YOU

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

John K. on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality Service"
The service is always A1!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/11/2018 01:20 AM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Robert H. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Rating & Comments"
My "regular local inspection station" called Moon Township Hyundai to price out parts needed to complete repairs needed for a problem found during my annual inspection. It was during this process that Your Service Department Staff Member mentioned that for whatever reason the regular 10 year/100,000 mile warranty had been extended to cover 15 year 150,000 mile for the problem found. I later learned that this honesty saved me somewhere around $3000.00. Beyond that your staff repaired another warranty item they found while they had my car in your shop. All of this work was completed within a few days without an appointment made in advance. The honesty, and kindness of your Service Department was/is amazingly refreshing... I cannot thank them enough!!! Bob & Kim Hughes, owners of a 2006 Santé Fe Limited, with 120,000 miles, which we purchased from your dealership... We continue to be happy customers. Thank you again!
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/09/2018 07:09 PM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Verified Customer on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT"
great service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/09/2018 05:52 PM
JIM S., SERVICE MANAGER at Moon Township Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

THANK YOU

Jim Silver
Service Manager
Moon Twp Hyundai
412 269 1234
412 269 0211 fax
jsilver@moonauto.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 860 in total