Moon Valley Motor Care


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

185 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
DON G. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable"
This is the number place I trust for work on my cars.
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 08:53 PM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 11/21/2017

Don it's always a pleasure seeing you and Elena.  Dixie especially loves seeing you guys here.  Thank you for your continued business here with us.  

Don S. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Susan. She said the service provided by this business was great and she has never had any problems with them.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 11/21/2017

Susan, you and Don are like family! We love you guys and appreciate the trust over the years and will continue to keep you both safely on the road.  Thank you so much.  

Christine P. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Christine said the service was very efficient and it was completed the same day.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 11/21/2017

Thank you for your great review Christine.  We appreciate your business.  

Jessica H. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jessica said overall she had a great experience. She loves the woman who is in charge. The employees were thorough and helpful. They explained the repairs to her and they worked with her on payments. She will be back to this business for service in the future.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 11/21/2017

Jessica, Thank you so much for the kind words.  We value your business and appreciate the trust in us.  

Jerry H. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jerry said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 11/15/2017

Thanks, Jerry! We aim to please! :)

Jane H. on 11/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jane said she has mixed feelings about her visit to this business. She likes the fact that they're thorough, but they took some of the decisions regarding the work done on her vehicle out of her hands. They should have contacted her on what type of oil was being used in her vehicle. In general, they should contact the customer to let them know what's going on before they do something different than what was discussed. For the reasons specified, she would not recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Spark
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 11/13/2017

Jane,
I am sorry to hear that you felt that way.  We pay a lot of money for a program that tells us exactly what oil and fluids each and every car manufacturer requires so that we don't void any factory warranties, and that the car performs as it should.  Seeing as this is a 4 yr old car, I would have thought you'd be familiar with the correct pricing of a synthetic blend oil change in the past and that I didn't have to call to confirm it, since you should have been paying this all along, unless the other facility you have gotten oil changes at has just been using conventional oil, which is a big problem with these new Chevy's , so again, I apologize for the unexpected price, but again, it was the correct price for the oil change for your car.  I hope that clarifies any questions you might have had..  

Shauna S. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shauna said she has worked with the staff a lot in the past and they do a good job.
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 11/15/2017

Thanks for the 5 Stars, Shauna! We do our best to please!

Faye A. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Faye said this business was great. They did several things for her and they charged her $500. Another facility wanted to charge her $500 to do one thing.
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 11/13/2017

Thank you for your review Faye.  We try to be fair and honest with every customer.  We believe in integrity, and that's what makes a good honest business.  Thank you for yours. 

Brandon M. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brandon said the technicians are nice and efficient.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300M
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KATHY S. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service "
Dropped off my car and it was finally shed when promised 😊 Dawn is so friendly and helpful! 😊
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 03:47 PM
MATT G. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Dawn and the crew did a great job on a recent repair, very honest and much cheaper than the dealership.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017 12:05 AM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 11/06/2017

Matt,
Thank you for your trust in us and the great review.  We are here if you need us in the future.  

DENNIS B. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service!"
Moon Valley Motor Care is a car repair shop that offers quality service at a fair and affordable rate. Whether it's a quick oil change or a big project, a trustworthy car repair shop is essential!!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 07:54 PM
NANCY B. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repair service"
Excellent service as always
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 08:23 AM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 11/02/2017

Thanks for your continued support Nancy!  We appreciate you and Joel.  

Richard L. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Richard said he would recommend this business.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RUSS J. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great professional service. Good price. Super staff"
A+ service
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/28/2017 07:08 PM
KAREN N. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Pleased With The Service at Moon Valley Motor Care"
Needed new wheel bearings. The technicians at Moon Valley Motor Care are so honest, and so thorough, I would not take my car anywhere else. Once again, they performed a thorough, complete repair, and let me know everything they did. They're the best. Thank you, Dawn! Thank you, Michael, and all The Crew at Moon Valley Motor Care.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 09:50 AM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 10/27/2017

Karen we want you to know you are truly one of our most valued customers.  You are always so positive and easy to deal with.  You and your mom have been coming to us for many many years and we value the trust you have in us.  We want to make sure all of our customers are safe on the road and we greatly appreciate your business.  

Kristina S. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kristina said she walked into this business and they fixed her problem right away. They provided good service and she was happy. They staff were very friendly. However, her husband thought they could have gotten a cheaper price at another business.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said he liked the service. The staff did everything he asked them to do and he liked how they took care of his vehicle.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
NANCY F. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A true friendly neighborhood garage!"
Very professional repair with a friendly helpful customer service ethic. True family run business and you feel it.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 08:01 PM
THE MOON VALLEY M. at Moon Valley Motor Care responded on 10/24/2017

Nancy,
That was one of the most beautiful, and gracious reviews ever written.  You and Tom were such a pleasure to see.  People like you both are the EXACT reason my husband and I love Prescott!  Genuine, happy and loving stress-free couple.  Thank you so very much for your review and above all your business.  We are beyond appreciative.  

Lenny C. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lenny said this business does a good job.
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 185 in total