Joy Automotive


Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

359 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

DIANA S. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Chevrolet Sonic Window motor switch"
The employees are all helpful and friendly.
Jesse was particularly good when it took 3 days to resolve my problem.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Sonic
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 08:43 AM
KATHLEEN /DAVID B. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog Check & Oil Change = EASY"
I decided on Monday afternoon that I was going to take my car in for an oil change. Then, "oh yeah," I need a smog check. But, they do those also. So, I took my car in at opening time and by 11:00 it was done. Smog check, oil change, plus they found a nail in my tire and patched it for hardly anything. Oh, and of course, FREE CAR WASH!
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 02:49 PM
CLIFFORD B. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gaspar and the mechanics are prompt, very accommodating and informative"
EXCELLENT!
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 09:19 PM
TESS W. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great communication, great help.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 04:47 PM
LISA T. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and efficient"
Good honest service. Lovely having the car washed also!
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 01:23 PM
THOMAS O. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exemplary Service "
Terrific in diagnosis and updating any changes along the way. Sent photos of problems discovered. Work finished in a timely manner. Couldn't be happier and will certainly return for next service or any issues that arise.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 10:44 AM
JOSHUA H. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My only mechanic for 18 years. "
Title says it all. Love these guys, wouldn't go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy Wagon
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 11:06 AM
JOSE C. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smog Check"
It was great tp get my smog check quick and easy.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 08:31 PM
KATHRYN C. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great. Honest. Kept my car clean"
I only went for a smog check but was so impressed I think o found new mechanics!
Vehicle: Honda Passport
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 09:20 PM
ROSS V. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 year proud customer"
Joy Auto is the only shop I trust in LA! Been coming to them for 5 years and know that I can get honest advice on what's best for my car without going bankrupt. Even now that I live in Hollywood, I still make the trek to Santa Monica so the team at Joy can fix me up. Thanks guys!!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 12:05 AM
SARAH W. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and Quality Work"
My husband and I have gone here for many years for our cars and all of the mechanics are incredibly knowledgeable and do a very good explaining the issues. Their work has always been quality. Would highly recommend.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 08:47 PM
Jacob H. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jacob said the business is very courteous and they go beyond his expectations.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C220
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MELENDEZ C. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Auto Repair Shop!"
This place is great! I only wish I had found them sooner. Jesse is incredibly knowledgeable and generous with that knowledge. He will give you honest advice and guidance. After getting a pretty grim report from the dealer on the state of my car, I called desperate for advice. While they couldn't see me that day, Jesse stayed with me on the phone and answered all of my questions. He also gave me great advice and told me that I could bring my car by the following business day if I needed reassurance. I decided to take my car to Joy Auto for a second opinion to see if the car was in as bad of shape as the dealer described. Unfortunately, Joy Auto found that the dealer was pretty spot on with their assessment of my car. Nonetheless, after the inspection Jesse explained each of the issues to me and helped me consider whether fixing or selling made the most sense. I often feel so vulnerable because I know so little about cars. Jesse's honest advice and guidance made my decision to fix or sell so much easier. I definitely recommend these guys!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 09:35 PM
JOHN W. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!"
They were polite, prompt and thorough. Much appreciated.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 10:30 PM
FRANCIS A. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Meets my expectations of an automotive garage and repair shop."
I always feel apprehensive when taking my car in for repairs. I knew beforehand what may be the problem and the shop confirmed it after making their assessment. They did not try to "upsell" any other service - just took care of the problem. I received updates when parts needed to be ordered and given an estimate as to when the repairs would be done.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda5
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 03:37 PM
JAYNIE S. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything was good but went there because of Caesar. Hope he comes back. Totally trusted him. "
Everything was good but hope Caesar comes back.
Vehicle: INFINITI G37 Coupe
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 10:22 PM
BILL B. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent, rapid service!"
You got everything right except the name: it's Daphne Bartlett Bill
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 08:22 PM
GINGER M. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They always see me when I request and get the job done right"
Great job, efficient and done in a timely manner-Thanks, Ginger Mix
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 08:21 PM
ANTHONY S. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest friendly employees"
Casper I'd the best
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 08:07 PM
CHUCK / LORI W. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and fair"
We have four cars, all serviced at Joy Automotive. Have always felt the guys are honest, professional and fairly priced. This most recent visit was great. And, they throw in a car wash!
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 11:23 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 359 in total