Motorcar Makeovers Inc


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

1502 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago
Malcolm M. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best shop"
They can do most everything here, but every now and then they recommend a place and person to perform specific support. I really appreciate the comprehensive scope of support they provide, always recommending the best course of action.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 12:42 AM
Joseph R. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff and prompt service."
I always receive prompt and courteous service at Motorcar Makeovers. Thank you!
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 08:30 AM
Richard J. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"thoroughness"
my mazda 3 had brake issues & you wouldn't release it until you found the causes and came up with plan to fix it and you even apologized that it took so long to find the cause (1.5 days, not long at all as other work was also being done on the car & the problem required extensive testing). you then explained in detail & in layman terms what was wrong and offered to 2 solutions.

joyce j
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 12/09/2017 09:09 AM
Kirk M. on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality and friendly service at a fair price"
This was my first time using Motorcar Makeover, but it certainly won't be the last. My car had a leaking valve cover gasket which was replaced for 60% less than the quoted dealer price. The service was excellent. I find the quality of their work superior to other repair shops and they even cleaned up the excess oil in the engine compartment. The car was thoroughly inspected for additional issues, recommendations were made but no up-selling for additional services. Everyone was friendly and polite... really nice place and people.
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 12/08/2017 08:35 AM
Brian D. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, Helpful & Honest"
I've been going to Motorcar Makeovers for years, since way back when they were on Welsh Road. The people who work there are great at what they do and don't try to sell you anything you don't need. They treat you like they want you to come back and continue being their customers, a welcome approach in auto repair.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 09:06 PM
James M. on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said he has used this business for a long time. The employees were honest. They provided good work.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Review Created: 12/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rosemary T. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good prices, great service, decently fast"
My mother in laws car decided to have some major problems during her most recent inspection. The guys were really great about getting it done within a couple days so she could go back to work asap. Beyond that they were even better with payment since we were waiting on a check to clear. Motorcar Makeovers was fair priced and very competitive. My husbands car has the same problem and we were quoted by other companies 20-30% more. So I'm glad that we found these guys and they could take care of it quickly and with some awesome prices. I cannot thank them enough.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 12/01/2017 09:38 AM
Stacey M. on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Care Possible"
If you have a collector's piece or just are particular about the little details, this is the shop for you. This shop's staff took meticulous care of my vehicle.

My vehicle needed a thorough check and updates in several areas after 25 years. Extra time and trouble was taken to divide up the work into separate orders considering cost and priority so that I could easily decide how to proceed. As well, consideration, courtesy, and intellect were employed in assessing which parts in the systems being repaired were best replaced in conjunction with what was primarily being done. Eliminating the future cost and headache of "going back in" for something small that could have already been done is SO important when deciding on a service provider.

Thanks so much all!
Vehicle: Nissan 300ZX
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 11/28/2017 10:32 PM
Anthony M. on 11/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service. I know they are aways going to be fair and honest with recommendations, etc..."
As always a wonderful experience. Great customer service. Always a smile and a laugh. LOVE this place!
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/27/2017 07:39 AM
Joseph M. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent shop"
Motorcar Makeovers is an excellent shop providing fair pricing for superior service. They treat their customers the way they'd treat their own. I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Coupe
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017 04:59 AM
John D. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he didn't expect the service to cost so much. The mechanics are good, capable guys.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sylvia M. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good but expensive "
Too costly
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C240
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 02:42 PM
Brian K. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Adrianna. She said they were honest.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark M. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Mark's mother. She said that he appreciated this business for being honest with their prices and he was satisfied with the work done on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rochelle R. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rochelle said she has been using this business for over fifteen years. She will continue to use this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael O. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said the experience has always been good. They have always done good, honest work for him.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKS
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lois B. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Robert. He said they provided excellent service. They even did additional service without it being requested. The price was reasonable.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alfred O. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alfred said he likes the service and he is satisfied with everything every time he goes in. He stated he feels very confident that what he needs will be done.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert F. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said Scott is the best. The staff are good people and they do a good job.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mary G. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy"
I always take my car here, because I know I can trust them to take the best care of my car and make me aware of any problems, immediate or upcoming that I might have with it.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 05:56 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1502 in total