Motorcar Makeovers Inc


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

1473 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Mary H. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Honest, Effecient Service"
What more could one ask for?
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 11:59 AM
Frank G. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Procharged Mustang "
Thank you for quality work and courteous service each and every time. It’s a great feeling knowing the job will get done right.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 08:53 PM
Keith E. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust Scott to get it done"
At MM every visit is a full check out of your car. In this case a simple state inspection included a review of all possible safety issues on our vehicle. Much appreciated and beyond the call.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 03:45 AM
Thomas W. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trouble shooting starting problems on a 1965 Triumph TR 4-A"
My 1965 Triumph wouldn't crank even w/a new battery. Scott & Tom traced it to loose wires and fixed them perfectly. Maybe the cheapest repair I've had with this car.
Vehicle: Triumph
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 10:14 AM
Jonathan S. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jonathan said the business is really easy to work with and he would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Jaguar
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kimberly P. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Kimberly's husband. He said this business was knowledgeable and did a good job.
Vehicle: MG
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maureen M. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very responsive!"
Lost air in tire twice in 3 days. Within 2 hours of phone call had tire repaired. Terrific service!
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 05:17 AM
Brent F. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"well ,Scot, and Scot and the mechanics they have assembled(and the location)..."
Highly recommend....I am relocating out of state, and am using their location (about a mile from my house) as a +selling point....for the house..
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 03:17 AM
Ann C. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Problem Solvers"
Once again, Scott and Scott took good care of my Audi and remedied a perplexing problem. They go out of their way to explain the problem and, in this case, took pictures. I've never gotten pictures of my pistons before !! I'm very satisfied and have recommended them to friends.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 01:01 PM
Russ M. on 09/14/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Expert mechanics "
Your shop was able to do the work that other mechanics would not do. I have a classic car, and this is the second visit to your shop and very pleased with parts and labor. Your employees have the know how to do the job right. Thank you
Review Created: 09/14/2017 08:01 PM
Frank G. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto repair/service"
Aside from 1st class quality MCM is a 1st class honest shop.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 04:16 AM
Keith E. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fine work"
Really nice courteous service. Simple tire change with great positive attitude. Job done right the first time. Thanks.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 03:09 AM
Mary Z. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place!"
Good service. Fair price. Friendly people.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 450h
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 09:30 AM
Robert Y. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honda Pilot Inspection and oil change"
As always you guys were great and helpful. I was hoping not to spend that much but the work had to be done and you helped me out as much as you could. I know when my car comes out of your shop it is good shape and safe for the road and I know what is next on the plate and what the plan should be. I have and do recommend you to any of my friends and contacts that need your services.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 04:47 PM
Paul M. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good quality work "
Don't like the diagnostic charge
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 05:53 PM
Kenneth L. on 08/31/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Ken levine"
Car was completed early but the price was $30 higher than the Toyota dealer for the full synthetic oil. Might think about going somewhere else for the oil change although I like the service
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 09:48 AM
Scott J. at Motorcar Makeovers Inc responded on 09/01/2017

Hi Mr. Levine, As I explained on the telephone, I would hate to lose your business.  I checked with Toyota and there are a few things to understand.  First, they have the luxury of working on only one brand so they only need a couple grades of oil whereas we work on EVERY brand and need to stock multiple grades for multiple cars, therefore our buying power is not quite as strong as the dealer's.  However, I would like to offer you the same oil the dealer provides for the same price they charge, the next time you are in.  In addition, to reassure your confidence in our shop, please accept this letter as a coupon for one free oil change service.  Simply print out this response and bring it with you the next time you come in.  Thanks again.  Scott

Olivier H. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service as always"
The Team at Motorcar Makeovers always performs excellent service with no surprises. will keep coming back for my two Porsche Cars
Vehicle: Porsche Panamera
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 07:09 AM
William B. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely and Courteous Service"
My first visit to Motorcar Makeovers was for the annual state inspection. Close to my home and the stated price was right. The overall experience was great, with one minor exception. My car failed for a license plate bulb and the new bulb installed was $25. Rather steep, but not worth my time to get a bulb, do it myself and return for the windshield stickers.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 05:42 AM
Robert F. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Jennifer. She said Robert had an oil change, and is always happy with them.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Keith W. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Keith said his overall experience was excellent. Everyone was nice and informative. They called him with updates. The service was top-notch.
Vehicle: Nissan 370Z
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1473 in total