Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5

1233 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.700004/5Overall Rating 3.700004/5Overall Rating 3.700004/5rating 3.700004rating 3.700004
Original
Overall Rating 1.7/5rating 1.7rating 1.7rating 1.7rating 1.7
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 18 hours ago

Reviews


LB
Lori B.
Hazel Crest, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Consistently great service
Great service with professional and friendly atmosphere
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it.


DC
Dorenda C.
Chicago, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Excellence
From start to finish I'm always pleased. The purchase was awesome and Lord was informative and patient. Mike always go the extra mile when I bring my car in for servicing. It really is a great start to the day to see bright smiling faces ready to provide great customer service.
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you for your response. We appreciate it!


Verified Customer
New Lenox, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Timing
Sat forever for just an oil change when had
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

We appreciate your feedback.


DC
Denise C.
Calumet City, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Mike the service advisor always provide honest feedback and customer service.
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you for your response. We appreciate it!


JF
Juan F.
Chicago, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Retail
Great, but they did not adjust the tire pressure on my tires m.
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback.


CK
Christine K.
Calumet City, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
resolution of problem
i had a problem with my vehicle when i brought it in for maintenance, i voiced my concern to the shop manager and he acted quickly and resolved the problem, i was very happy with the way things were taken care of

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/11/2018 Category: Service
i don't know if you're that busy or just short handed
i was thrilled with my new vehicle, but everytime i come for maintenance it seems something happens
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/12/2018

I apologize for the wash issue. I hope that we were able to make it better with the fuel detail to your car. Thank you again for allowing us to make it right.


Verified Customer
Calumet City, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Horrible experience
Everywhere else cleans your car as a courtesy for a recall. My auto had a flat the tire image popped up heck could of told me.. no point in setting up appt if you have to wait to get serviced..
Ziggy G. from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

Sorry to hear about your visit, but what service did you have done when you came in? did you mention you wanted any other services performed while you were here? please advise, thanks


RL
Roslyn L.
Chicago, IL
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
...very efficient and excellent customer service!
Safety first!...is their priority.
Excellent customer service and understanding staff; they work as a TEAM.
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/12/2018

Thank yo ufor your feedback. We appreciate it!


LR
Lakisha R.
Riverdale, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Great service get u in and out
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/12/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your response.


GM
Grace M.
Hammond, IN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Quick Service
Quick, friendly service. Nice waiting area.
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/09/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it!


CG
Carolyn G.
Chicago, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Every one is so nice
This is my number one car dealer I have brought all my cars from this place so they will take good care of their customers so all I can say is keep up the good work
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/09/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your response.


NO
Nettie O.
Calumet City, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Nettie brown
Fast n friendly service..
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you for your response, we appreciate your feedback!


PG
Pamela G.
Chicago, IL
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Quality service I felt the service team was dedicated to providing the work needed to keep my vehicle safe for use. A special thank you to Michael W.
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it!


LG
Larry G.
Lynwood, IL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Was satisfied
from start to finish
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/06/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it!


DH
Donald H.
South Holland, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Not
Service my vehicle at a timely matter.
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/06/2018

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback!


AB
Alvin B.
Riverdale, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Car maintenance.
Get in on time. Get out in time. Just do the job without fan fair. They do a good job. All of them do a great job.
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it!


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
The services are great.The worker are very friendly.
Angela M
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it!


Verified Customer
Calumet City, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Customer
Service department employees are the best.
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it!


AB
Ann B.
Geneseo, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Care!
My family was on the way to an out of town wedding and the back driver's side tire was flat and not repairable. My car is a 2017 Santa Fe AWD with about 27k miles so I only needed one tire. The dealership was so helpful with resolving the issue. They were able to find a compatible tire and install it. We were so relieved. Everyone at Napleton's was friendly, understanding and very helpful! We were coming from Chicago but I am from Western Illinois near the Mississippi River so I cannot make them my servicing dealer. But I would if I could. Their parts and service departments were life savers! Our weekend was saved! Thank you!
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it!


DH
Doris H.
Dolton, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Courtesy
Nice waiting room. Quick to take care of your car. Nice people
Phil C., SERVICE MANAGER from Napleton River Oaks Hyundai responded on 10/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it!