Overview

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

402 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
Original
Overall Rating 1.4/5rating 1.4rating 1.4rating 1.4rating 1.4
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JJ
Janet J.
La Porte, IN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019 Category: Service
They are quick, thorough, friendly and easy to work with.
Everything was great when I had my car serviced. Sheila Howe was my customer contact and she was very friendly and helpful.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you Janet, Your always a pleasure to work with ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

WS
Wilbert S.
Trail Creek, IN
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Service
I go here for a full synthetic (Mobile 1) oil change. They service conveniently, have a reasonable price, and have not had any problems.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Good to hear Mr.Smith ,we look forward to your next visit! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

MB
Montri B.
Michigan City, IN
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
Services recalled
Get job done in decent amount of time.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

We know your time is important ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

CH
Charles H.
Valparaiso, IN
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
Mike and Sheila in service are very good at their job
Very honest and deal with people very well
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Glad to have you aboard !  

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

Verified Customer
New Buffalo, MI
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019 Category: Service
Service
The service is always quick but efficient and everyone that works there are very nice.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

We work hard for you , our best customers! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

LW
Lynn W.
La Porte, IN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Promptness & Friendliness
Nielsen Hyundai is always ready for me when I have an appointment. Everyone with whom I come into contact with, in person or on the phone, is friendly, polite & concerned.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 02/08/2019

Your always so kind Lynn , Thank you for all the opportunities! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

JJ
James J.
Chesterton, IN
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change and Oil Filter Change.
Always you due a Excellent Job. Keep up the Good Work.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 02/04/2019

See you in a few months! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

AM
Amy M.
La Porte, IN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Recall
Took in my car and recall was fixed on a very timely manner.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 01/30/2019

Good to have you with us ...! Thank you !

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

TO
Tom O.
Michigan City, IN
2007 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019 Category: Service
Great service.
Needed a new battery. Was in and out in thirty minutes.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 01/25/2019

Thanks Tom , Long time customer ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

CD
Charlene D.
Michigan City, IN
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019 Category: Service
friendly and caring
Everyone there is friendly and knowledgeable.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 01/24/2019

Customer like you Charlene give us reason to be friendly ! Thank you so much! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

LF
Laura F.
Chesterton, IN
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
As always able to make an appointment for routine maintenance convenient for me.

In and out quickly for routine maintenance and friendly staff.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 01/24/2019

Cant say enough about how wonderful our customers are to us ! Thank you !!

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

NF
Natalie F.
Burns Harbor, IN
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Friendly service
1st time using the service department. Everyone was super nice and it is very convenient! Will definately be back.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 01/24/2019

Glad you are happy with us , look forward to seeing you !  

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

SP
Scott P.
Michigan City, IN
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019 Category: Service
Solid dealership
We are completely pleased with the service, staff, and courtesy of Nielson Hyundai.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 01/22/2019

As we are completely pleased with customers such as yourselves! 
Thank you truly!

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

RP
Robert P.
Michigan City, IN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019 Category: Service
Excellence
Nielsen Hyundai. Fast and friendly professionals.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you Sir , we work hard to take great care of our customers! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

GT
Gary T.
La Porte, IN
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Quality
Prompt, courteous, professional
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

Thank you Sir ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

ST
Susan T.
La Porte, IN
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Service shop is very personable to deal with.
I'm always happy with the service I receive at Nielsen.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Good to have you with us , Susan ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

LP
Laure P.
Michigan City, IN
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Fabulous!!
The service department at Nielsen Hyundai continuously exceeds my expectations. My most recent visit pertained to issues still covered under warranty. I was told up front there would be no charge, which I greatly appreciated. I spoke with Michael regarding an appointment time, and nothing was immediately available. When I told him my car could not be locked in its current condition, he squeezed me into their busy schedule to ensure the problem could be solved as soon as possible. Not only did the service department act quickly, they also came to my place of work to pick up my car, fixed the problem, and returned my car by the end of my work day. I am so impressed! I shared my experience with some of my co-workers, and they were in awe that a dealership offered that kind of service. I will ALWAYS take my car to Nielsen for service. They are second to none!!!
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Perfect words, Thank you , we like to be just what we consider our customers to be, 2nd to none ! With out you we are all out of work ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

GC
George C.
Porter, IN
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Lub Service
Regular Lub and Oil service. In on time, out in 30 min.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you George !

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

DL
Dennis L.
Burns Harbor, IN
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019 Category: Service
Professional personnel
Thank you for taking care of my car and me as well.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019

Super great guy to work with , Glad to see you ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

DB
David B.
Chesterton, IN
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019 Category: Service
professionalism
Everyone is professional and your time is respected!
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you , and thank you for your respect as well Sir ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133