Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

304 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.75/5rating 1.75rating 1.75rating 1.75rating 1.75
Original
Overall Rating 1.25/5rating 1.25rating 1.25rating 1.25rating 1.25
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


LB
Linda B.
New Lenox, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Satisfactory oil change service.

MW
Mary W.
New Carlisle, IN
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Mary E
When this car was brought in for a trade in it should have been flagged for bad brakes, how is this a sales problem?

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Mary E
Sold me a used car with dangerous brakes
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Your complaint is with sales , this is a service survey.

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

Verified Customer
Union Mills, IN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Service
Get appt quickly
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Nice your our customer ! We do love to see you ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

TO
Thomas O.
Michigan City, IN
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Good, fast sercive.
Well done!
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Thanks Tom! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

JJ
James J.
Chesterton, IN
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
They always take excellent care of my car. I always bring it to Nielsen for oil changes. Keep up the good work.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

One of our best Hybrid vehicle owners ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

ND
Nicholas D.
La Porte, IN
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Good service dept.
Treated well
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Thats easy for us Nick, your a great customer to work with ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

GH
Gary H.
Valparaiso, IN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2018 Category: Service
scheduled service.
dealership appears to have entire new staff. no one recognizable. service department 'pushing' items which are not immediate concern - "suggestion of management." not so sure dealership will be so 'customer friendly' for possible future relationship. time will tell.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Great to see you Gary , Please know that I have been with Nielsens for over 10 years now running the service department , we will never sell you something you do not need for your vehilce to perform properly ! We just want to keep our customers informed of what may be coming up with future visits! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

BM
Brian M.
Westville, IN
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
They listen to their customers
Would recommend their service based on personal experience.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Glad to have you as our customer ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

CL
Curtis L.
Baroda, MI
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Friendly customer service and fast turn around.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 06/29/2018

We hope to see you again Curtis, great to work with you! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

MK
Michael K.
La Porte, IN
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
We love Nielsen Hyundai/Kia. The service department is the best. Friendly, honest and professional people!
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 06/27/2018

We love customers like Michael! Great people to work with ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

MT
Melinda T.
Michigan City, IN
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018 Category: Service
Very satisfied
The staff was very supportive and friendly. I was in and out in very good time.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 06/25/2018

Your time is valuable to us! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

JS
Joan S.
Valparaiso, IN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Thank u for being so professional and caring!
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 06/25/2018

Great to be here for you Joan! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

DB
Delores B.
Portage, IN
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Very friendly and helpful
I bought my car and have it serviced here and am always very satisfied. The staff is very friendly ,polite and knowledgeable.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 06/21/2018

Super to see you Delores! See you in the future! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

SB
Sarah B.
Michigan City, IN
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Good work
Love the place
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

Best customer winner ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

GG
Gregory G.
Chesterton, IN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Dale
Great experience but still waiting on $40.00 credit from Santa Fe Sport test drive on March 5th
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

A pleasure to work with you Sir ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

JJ
James J.
Chesterton, IN
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change and Oil Filter Change.
Always due a excellent job. If I have any questions they always answer them. Keep up the good work, see you in 3000 Miles.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

Exactly 3000 too Im sure ! Thank you James ! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

LB
Lu B.
Middletown, OH
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018 Category: Service
Great service.
Seevice department and sales team are always helpful and friendly.
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

Great to know Lu ! Thank you !

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

Verified Customer
Chesterton, IN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai service
Service is acceptable
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 06/08/2018

Thank you April , we will continue to improve your visits! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

JH
Julie H.
Three Oaks, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Good service this is where I bought my car and I am satisfied with all the service I get
Good service
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 06/07/2018

Always like to see you Julie! 

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133

RM
Ruben M.
Valparaiso, IN
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/27/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service is Horrible!
Don't misinform your customers!
Don't tell them you're good to go on your repair, when you didn't do the intial work to assist me. I traveled to your location to be informed the repair is not covered. I was willing to pay for it, to then be informed, you didn't ordered the part and I would have to make a 3rd trip. Unacceptable! Horrible customer service!
Michael C C., Service Director from Nielsen Hyundai responded on 05/29/2018

Sorry to hear your unhappy. We do understand your position and that your time is valuable. Unmentioned in your story was the air condition repairs we made on your vehicle at no charge to you in consideration of the incorrect part being received by our parts department.( A $149.95 repair) Please understand that no "misinformation" was ever given , your extended warranty company explained that the tail lamp was covered prior to your missed appointment,however what they had failed to share was that an L.E.D. tail lamp was excluded under that warranty where a standard lamp would have had coverage. There are times when there is just not "enough" that could possibly be done to show a customer that they are important and do matter to us ,when they do not receive the answers they want to hear. It is times such as these where a heart felt apology is offered but far more often rejected rather than accepted. We are here exclusively for our customers and do want to do whatever we can to right what they feel has wronged them , please allow us to remedy your vehicles needs, our number one job is to make you happy.

M.Coffel
Service Director 
219-878-1133