Northland Chevrolet


Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

1019 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Dave H. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dave said he worked with John, and he went above and beyond what he had to do. He really appreciates the fact that the facility was about to close, and the mechanic hung around until he fixed his daughter's vehicle. His mom and dad are looking to purchase a vehicle. He sent them to this facility.
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOANNE L. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellen Service and Staff"
I called to have the oil changed in my Impala and the shop managed to get me in that very same day! I was very impressed with the professional way the entire procedure was handled.
Thank you so much Northland Chevrolet! You went "above and beyond" in getting my car in and out in a very reasonable amount of time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala Limited
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 02:12 PM
JEFFREY S. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Got me in..."
They worked me in last minute which I greatly appreciate.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/14/2018 08:27 AM
Paul O. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Paul said the business is very good, and the staff was helpful. The oil change took 2 hours because they were busy. If he had known it would take that long he may have dropped it off instead of waiting.
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dakota M. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dakota said he really appreciates how he came in close to closing and the mechanic still took his vehicle and fixed it.
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SCOTT N. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly and informative. "
Our salesperson Robert was great to work with. Never felt pressured and was very informative. We were very satisfied and will be back when we are in need of another vehicle. Our financial worker was also very friendly and explained everything to our satisfaction.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 06:53 PM
SUSAN M. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience"
First business I have ever given a five-star rating. They well deserve it. They are friendly, knowledgeable and fair. Special thanks to Adam.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 05:07 AM
DANIEL N. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repeat customer "
Always a pleasure going into and seeing the staff at Northland Chevrolet. They make you feel like you matter by doing everything possible to help you get into the vehicle of your choice.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018 04:38 PM
Robert L. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Robert said he had to bring his vehicle in with the same problem that he had last year and he wishes he would have pushed the repair issue last year, because it was under warranty but the employee would not listen to him. During this service visit Robert was unable to have the repair taken care of through the warranty and he wasn't happy about having to pay $300 for the same repair. Robert said the staff member did listen to him and he told him what was going on.
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David E. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said he is always taken care of by the business.
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RONALD Q. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful"
Friendly people
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/09/2018 04:09 PM
Hope R. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hope said the employees were friendly, flexible with her schedule, and they did their work in a timely manner. She had a good experience.
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ROBERT K. on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff and very knowledgeable people"
Had to wait a week to get in but the wait was worth it. You are very busy because your a highly demanding company that continues to provide outstanding service.
Vehicle: Cadillac XTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/07/2018 05:52 AM
CHRISTINA T. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tyler is amazing! "
We brought our vehicle in with a laundry list of fixes. Tyler kept us up to date not only with the timeline but the approximate costs. We picked our vehicle up and there were no surprises. He is very pleasant and professional employee.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/06/2018 03:08 PM
SUSAN R. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and encouraging, without being pushy!"
I called Carrie Anne, and she hooked me up with Tonya. This is my very first experience buying a car from a dealership on my own. I purchased the car for my expanding business, and bought the optional extra warranty. Very pleased so far, Northstar has been great to work with, easy to contact and quick to reply.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/05/2018 10:06 AM
Chris H. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said he got friendly customer service. They had to google a problem, but they fixed it right away.
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Daniel N. on 01/04/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience"
Daniel Ploehn in my opinion went even farther than the extra mile to help me out. Just a wonderful experience working with Chevrolet to make things happen and get me in the vehicle that I wanted.
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/04/2018 09:00 PM
GARY A. on 01/04/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Poor service"
Had a 7 a.m. appointment on Dec. 21st for an oil change, tire rotation and to have 2 recurring issues looked at again. With a 7 a.m. appointment I assumed I would be first in, first out. I called the dealership at noon for a status update and I was told they didn't get to my vehicle yet but would "probably" get to it after lunch. At 4:30 the mechanic called and explained that he would like to keep the vehicle for a few days because of the recurring issues were difficult. I asked for a loner and was told there were none available. On Dec. 27th I received a call telling me a part was ordered and it would be in later in the day. On Dec. 28th I received a call and was told the part was in but there was a problem getting the programming downloaded from GM. At 6 p.m. I was called and told my vehicle was ready to go. With below 0 temperatures I waited until the next day to get my vehicle. Doesn't sound like good service to me. However, I was very pleased with the mechanic that worked on my vehicle. He was dedicated and determined to find an fix my recurring issues and kept me informed. Time will tell if the issues were corrected but a big thank you to the mechanic for his efforts.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/04/2018 02:42 PM
PAULA I. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly atmosphere, "
Our salesmen were both great. Started out with Roberto then worked with Robert. Did a great job with explaining everything.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 12/30/2017
Review Created: 01/03/2018 05:59 PM
LUKE R. on 12/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change"
Friendly and intelligent service personnel. Thorough and complete. Only complaint was the length of time to complete my service. Other than that great popcorn and hot coffee. :) Even if it was the worst service it would be better than Kolar. Job well done.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 12/31/2017 10:31 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1019 in total