Northside Auto


Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

69 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

NANCY L. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"surprise"
I took my truck in because the check engine light had come on. Upon arriving discovered there was a mixup on my apptmt. as the computer service had sent me a reminder with the wrong time.The serviceman offered me use of a loaner so that I could leave mine.I received his call a short time after getting home and was able to pick up my truck at which time he explained the problem to me and gave me advice on my next step.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 04:27 AM
EMILY H. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very timely. "
Northside Auto provided a free loaner while my car was in the shop. The work on my car was finished earlier than expected.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 11:11 PM
KARL Z. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Friendly, Reasonable"
I've had consistently good experience with Northside Auto. Quality work, done quickly. Everyone there is friendly and respectful...no grunting and looking at you like they're doing you a favor for allowing you to be a paying customer. Loaner cars have been available whenever I've needed, as well. All around, really happy with John and the place.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 07:29 AM
TERRI S. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I really enjoy the friendly environment there. August is Great!"
I already have.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 04:36 AM
SIOBHAN S. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
The repairs I've had are always solid and the staff are always great. They are always nice, helpful, and willing to answer questions.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 08:24 PM
KEITH G. on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality of service"
The guys at Northside Auto were able to take care of a longstanding issue with my car by way of top notch work. My car is quieter now than it had been for several years.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/31/2017 10:54 AM
KATHY K. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"On the fence"
Happy with the work done, for my scheduled appointment. Got the call that the work was completed, but while running the tests there was a squealing noise coming from the engine area. Was asked if I would like it checked out. I said yes and hung up the phone. Realizing I have 100k drive train warranty called, right, back and ask if it would be covered by this warranty and was told belts weren't covered, but if it was warranty work it could be transferred for them to do the work. I was fine with that. Get a call the next more that it was a bigger problem than what was originally thought and that it would need to be taken to Holtz for the warranty work and I would be charged for the labor for diagnosing the promblem. I was upset and the person said that there wouldn't be a charge. Go to pick up my car and then told there was an additional for coolant. That the coolant had to be removed in order to do the original work. I never received a call letting me know about the additional cost before the work was started. It was never mentioned in the 3 phone conversations prior to me picking up my car and was told if it wasn't done my car would still be sitting. It was an additional $70, It's more about the trust than the money. I have taken my car to 3 different service shops in the last month looking for someone I could trust - as I know nothing about car stuff. The work was great just don't know if I can trust what I am told.
Will recommend, but will tell my story.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 08:09 AM
DENISE H. on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional, friendly, and informative staff."
Did a great job, had me in and out in no time at all. When I asked questions I was not treated like a "dumb woman" like some do ... I will be coming back!!!
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/17/2017 06:05 PM
EMILY H. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very thorough and good recommendations. "
I took my vehicle in for its usual oil change, and the mechanics noticed additional problems with it upon further inspection. They put together a list of the deficiencies with quotes of the prices, and made their recommendations of what should be done sooner rather than later.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 11:34 PM
JIM B. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change / belts"
Northside Auto has always been up front on the service my vehicle needs.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 12:06 PM
BRIAN C. on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Thanks"
I know the work recommended is needed. I like the free loaner car also
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 07:28 AM
TRACI M. on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, reliable and courteous service."
My appt. for my mustang convertible was in the afternoon meeting Northside at a 1/2 location, so I did not have to drive all the way to the shop. Weather was to become bad that afternoon, so Mary Jo from Northside Auto called early am and offered to drive to my location, exchange cars for a loaner, keep my car in their shop overnight, replace the shocks and the bushings and meet me the next afternoon to swap them out. I thought that was a wonderful idea!! I met Mary Jo the next afternoon , gave her my payment and a big hug for helping me out as I was working too. The almost 20 yr. old car rode so much better all the way home. Thanks and I will see you again Northside Auto. Traci
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 06:39 AM
KAREN S. on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Knowledgeable employees"
There was a little mix-up regarding my appointment time, but August took care of it quickly. They explained what needed to be done and offered a fair price to complete the work. I liked the offer of doing my oil changes there and getting one free later on. I will return to Northside Auto again.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 12:55 PM
MARSHA D. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AWESOME "
I took my van in to get some major work done. Not only did it get done correctly... It got finished in a timely manner, and with wonderful results!! I couldn't ask for a better place. Thank You all for your wonderful work!!
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 11:56 PM
BRIAN C. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Convenient and friendly"
They got me in when it fit into my schedule and got the repairs done quickly- thanks!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 04:39 AM
JIM B. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, great service"
John and the people at Northside Auto have never given me a reason to want to go anywhere else for service. I trust the diagnosis and I know that my vehicles are always fixed right the first time.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 06:20 AM
THOMAS W. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Feel comfortable with John and all employees - even when waiting for repair work."
Excellent!
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 06:03 AM
DORTHY D. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"they took my car with out an appointment and provided a loaner"
I have been going for several years and feel that John and the others tell me what they think but let me say yes or no to doing work not related to safety issue.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017 01:25 PM
WARREN R. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service "
Good services I got
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 11:08 AM
BRIAN C. on 04/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks"
Quick service and good people
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/20/2017 08:06 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 69 in total