Novus Windshield Repair Port Orchard


Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

18 Reviews

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago
K T. on 09/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Port Orchard NOVUS"
Beware going to the Port Orchard, WA NOVUS! They had to order my windshield because they did not carry it in stock and I made an 11:30 appointment for that following Saturday. They lost the window that had come in 4 days earlier and then it took them 5 hours to do the work. They never told me how long it would take, nor did they tell me they lost the window and they went and cut into my car without any communication there was a problem to begin with. Why would you cut apart someone's car without having located all the pieces and giving the owner the option of taking their car back and reschedule? They are very unprofessional and non communicative.
Review Created: 09/30/2017 12:46 PM
Cheryl S. at Novus Windshield Repair Port Orchard responded on 10/02/2017

KT,

I want to start off by apologizing for your experience this last Saturday. As far as not having your windshield in stock, due to lack of storage, among other reasons, there are few windshields we do keep in stock; mainly frequently purchased parts. Your windshield is not common; especially considering you asked for the specialty windshield with the mustang logo in the third visor frit. However, we would have been able to get glass either same, or next day, depending on what time of the day you made your appointment.

I have spoke with the technician that worked that day; he stated it wasn’t a matter of losing the glass, but more of looking right past it in amongst the other glass on the glass rack. There had been a parts check done the previous day, your windshield had been marked as delivered, that is the only reason we would have cut the glass out before hand. I agree he still should have put his own hands on the windshield just to be sure; I can only assume he was trying to be time efficient.

We were under the impression that you have had your windshield replaced here before, therefore knowing how long the process takes. The communication of labor time for the job should have been conveyed, whether we were working with a 1st time customer, or a repeat customer; so I apologize for that as well. The only thing that I am confused about is, you stated it took us 5 hours to do the job; Per our paper work we set the windshield at 1:00 PM 9/30/2017; the windshield, then would have to set for an hour before driving. That would mean the car could have been driven at 2:00 PM, which is 2.5 hours after your stated scheduled appointment at 11:30 AM. Also this review was posted at 12:46PM on 9/30/2017, which is only 1 hour and 16 minutes after your stated scheduled appointment at 11:30AM

However, with all that being said, we would like to make sure that everything is resolved with this issue. Let us know what we can do to help.

Mary M. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Couldn't have been any easier or better. Thanks.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
Carlin W. on 11/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Finished ahead of schedule. Inside of car work area very clean.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 11/11/2016
Review Created: 11/17/2016
Kenneth D H. on 09/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kenneth said the service was very good and they were proffesional.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 09/12/2016
Review Created: 09/15/2016
Shirley B. on 06/03/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
The work was done with integrity and professionalism in a timely manner. No problems. The office staff was very courteous, respectful and friendly too. An amazing combination. Thank you everyone.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 05/20/2015
Review Created: 06/03/2015
Christine H. on 03/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Christine said the people at the business got right on it. They had a better price compared to another company and it only took them 20 minutes to repair the glass.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 03/24/2015
Michael T. on 03/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said he is really happy with the windshield. He also got a windshield from this business for a different vehicle and got a pretty good deal on it, too.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 03/11/2015
Moira G. on 03/11/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Moira said she can still see the cracks in the repair as they are not invisible, but they are pretty good.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 03/11/2015
Penny S. on 01/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Penny said the service was totally great. She had no complaints.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 01/22/2015
Paul S. on 01/16/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Paul said he brought the work in, went out to breakfast and it was ready when he got back. He said he did not use an insurance company and will be a return customer.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 01/16/2015
Gordon S. on 01/16/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gordon said the business had the glass ready immediately and the service was completed very quickly. He said that he did not have any contact with the technician who completed the glass work.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 01/16/2015
Barbara A. on 12/09/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Efficient and friendly.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 12/03/2014
Review Created: 12/09/2014
Steven Z. on 07/23/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Your emplyee was very professional and to the point. Thank you.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 07/15/2014
Review Created: 07/23/2014
George B. on 06/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
NO problems at all
Category: Glass
Service Date: 06/18/2014
Review Created: 06/24/2014
Carol G. on 02/27/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Good Job done and when promised. This windshield rock chip repair at no cost is a really nice feature of my auto policy. This was just a brand new car for us.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 02/14/2014
Review Created: 02/27/2014
William H. on 02/25/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
I especially think Cheryl was very knowlegable accomadating
Category: Glass
Service Date: 02/12/2014
Review Created: 02/25/2014
Kathleen B. on 01/14/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
The glass repair was excellent - I can barely see it, and it didn't take long. My only issue is the behavior of the women who work in this facility. There were 4 young women there that day. When only one was present, no problem, but when several of them were together in the office, they got a little silly and lost their professional attitude. I think they are doing themselves a disservice with this behavior. They should be proud to work there, doing a great job, and their behavior should reflect that and inspire confidence and respect from their customers. This is the reason for 4 stars, not 5.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 12/31/2013
Review Created: 01/14/2014
Richard W. on 11/15/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
the service was fast and efficient, including contacting my insurance company for a personal conversation about the repair and the other details. I will return to the Port Orchard Novus if I have any other glass needs.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 11/07/2013
Review Created: 11/15/2013
Displaying all 18 Review