Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

59 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
86% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


JH
JEFFREY H.
Mystic, CT
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2015
Always courteous and a job well done
Always taking care of me and my car making me feel my car is safe on the roads
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 12/14/2015

Keeping you and your family safe is a top priority for us here at Oceanside. We hope you have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Thanks Jeff! 


MK
Morgan K.
Old Lyme, CT
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2015 Category: Service
Morgan said the employees at this business were courteous and provided quick service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 12/11/2015

Thanks for letting us know about your experience. We are always looking for ways to improve. If there is anything you might like to see change please don't hesitate to call. Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!  


NK
NICHOLAS K.
Old Lyme, CT
Mazda B3000
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2015
While the phrase "honest mechanic" is most often used by stand-up comedians as a self-contained joke, Dave Stewart's Oceanside shop challanges the joke.
Honest, thorough. Excellent.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 12/08/2015

Thanks for your humor Nick! Hearing your words of kindness and confidence gives us hope and makes us smile! 


JC
John C.
Ivoryton, CT
BMW Z3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2015 Category: Service
John said this business is always friendly, on time and they are fairly reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 12/08/2015

We always try to exceed our customer's expectations. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, just let us know! 
Thank you for the feedback! 
Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! 


SK
SCOTT K.
Essex, CT
Volkswagen EuroVan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2015
Best service and the best people!
When you need help the team at Oceanside are always there to help!
I have never been disappointed. We service three autos there and one is our VW RV!
They are the BEST!
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 12/07/2015

Your enthusiasm and positivity always bring smiles to our faces. We are truly blessed to have customers and friends like you Scott!  


MB
MICHAEL B.
Westbrook, CT
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2015
Outstanding service
Rick was very prompt and competent.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 11/30/2015

We are blessed to have great staff members such as Rick. Thank you for your feeback Michael. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Merry Christmas! 


KK
KENT K.
Deep River, CT
Ford Econoline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2015
Prompt, professional, friendly service and reasonable cost too!!!
Came off the road in distress with my baby the day before Thanksgiving. They were able to check out my issue promptly. Quickly diagnosed a not so bad issue and were willing and able to take care of it right away. Crew was very patient and courteous with turkeys almost in the oven. They stayed a little late. The job was done and they saw me off with holiday wishes. I drove away, issue safe and solved, with a warmness in my heart. Thank you so much to Dave, Russ and the whole crew at Oceanside. You are my new go to peoples. Hope you could fit me in, in the future. Sincerely, Classic 1989 Ford Van.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 11/30/2015

Thank you Kent We as a family know that being on the road safe around the holidays relieves a lot of stress   Thank you for the kind words and if there is anything more we can do for you just let us know   Merry Christmas 


OW
OLIVIA W.
Essex, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2015
It's close to home, friendly and great service.
Perfect.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 11/30/2015

Thank you for your feedback Olivia! 


TS
Tamara S.
Clinton, CT
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2015 Category: Service
Tamara said she was happy with the great service the business provided. She has been using them for years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 11/30/2015

Tamara, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are always on the look out for ways to improve. If there is anything you ever want to share, just let us know. Your confidence in us means a great deal to all the staff here at Oceanside. We wish you a very Merry Christmas and a bright, joyful New Year! 


KW
Kent W.
Essex, CT
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2015 Category: Service
Kent said this business had perfect timing and they were great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 11/30/2015

Thanks Kent! 


RZ
RYAN Z.
Old Lyme, CT
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2015
Quick, reliable, honest service
As usual, my appointment was easy to make, drop off was quick and despite having several things fixed in the car that are not the usual run of the mill repairs, the vehicle was done in 36 hours. The prices are always reasonable if not better than expected. Great service and fair pricing makes this the go to location for your auto service needs. I've been going here for 5 years and wouldn't consider anywhere else.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 11/23/2015

Thank you for your feedback Ryan. We are always on the look out to improve our service. If there is anything you every need, whatever you need, we are always here for you. Have a happy and safe holiday season! 


BC
BOB C.
Old Saybrook, CT
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2015
Honda
Fair price, outstanding service.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 11/20/2015

We try to always provide the best price and service we can! Thanks Bob! 


GS
Gary S.
Centerbrook, CT
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2015 Category: Service
Gary said this business did good work. If they mess up, they would make the repairs with no problems. They have friendly people and were easy to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 11/20/2015

Thank you for your continued business Gary! 


DH
Donald H.
Essex, CT
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2015 Category: Service
Donald said everything they did worked out. They fixed the window on time. He has always been satisfied with them. He has gone to them several times and they have always done a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 11/20/2015

What a time finding that piece! I am so glad we were able to get it done for you Donald. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future. 


SR
Sam R.
Essex, CT
Nissan Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2015 Category: Service
Sam said the business is honest and they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 11/20/2015

Your kind words mean a lot to us Sam. We appreciate your continued business!


JS
Jody S.
Old Saybrook, CT
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2015 Category: Service
Jody said they always do great work and they are very good at what they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 11/20/2015

Jody,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. You know if there is anything you need, we ar here for you! Thank you again! 


ML
Mike L.
Westbrook, CT
GMC Savana
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2015 Category: Service
Mike said they did a good job. He really appreciates the turn around time as well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 11/20/2015

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We will always work as fast as we can to get you back on the road! 


RP
Robert P.
Essex, CT
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2015 Category: Service
Robert said he has taken both of his vehicles there for years and they service them well at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 11/20/2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us this great feedback! We appreciate it! 


RH
Rob H.
Old Saybrook, CT
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2015 Category: Service
Rob said he liked their responses to the work that needed to be done and they do good quality work. He will be bringing another vehicle in next week some time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 11/20/2015

We are so glad to know the work we've done has helped you enjoy driving your Volvo again. It is satisfying to hear. We look forwar to working with you on your new vehicle.