Pacific German, Inc.


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

60 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 14 hours ago
BOB S. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Tuareg "
Really seem to understand German cars
Vehicle: Volkswagen Touareg
Service Date: 10/21/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 11:36 AM
LISA G. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgeable Staff"
They really know their stuff at Pacific German and share their knowledge with you so that you are better informed about your car's pros and cons.
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 10:02 AM
SCOTT B. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excelent "
great service, quick turn around
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 10:19 AM
RENEN G. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, Knowledgeable and clean"
Environment is very welcoming and being able to see the cleanliness of the shop makes you feel happy to leave your car with them. The staff is always friendly and patient and willing to answer any and all questions in depth. This is the only business I would bring my car to and I have referred friends and family here as well
Vehicle: Audi A3
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 09:31 PM
CHARLES H. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest Service Appraisal"
Great service, communication, and fair pricing!
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 06:32 PM
MAJA P. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People working there really know their job."
Expert mechanics and nice clean shop.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 10:24 PM
BRIAN W. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just the Best!"
Shawn took care of my son’s GTI we bought used with 95,000 miles. Another mechanic said there were no issues. How wrong he was. Shawn and Pacific German diagnosed the issues and then worked out a plan for us to get things back in order. All good. Last weekend I took my 2009 Jetta (98,000 miles) in for a service after 60,000 miles without doing one. Lesson learned. Again, Shawn and Pacific German diagnosed the issues and worked with me and my budget to get the critical stuff addressed. My Dad always told me it’s cheaper to buy back the old one. Car runs like new and I expect to go another 100,000 miles with it. One thing I’ll change is my frequency of service and service will only be done by Pacific German. Thanks Shawn and team!!!!!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 09:17 PM
ANDREW F. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Krout Rocket is flying at the speed of light"
Awesome service, cool place, beautiful aquarium and good price. Not the closest to me but I'll make the drive. I had a Revo tune on my 2004 VW GTI 1.8T and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 01:01 AM
MANNY C. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very honest legit place to bring your car. "
I bring my VW golf r and VW golf and my family VW tdi here every time I need service because I trust there work here. The prices are fair as well. Thanks
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 09:35 AM
KIM A. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing Service"
I took my Porsche Cayman into Pacific German and had some major repairs done. Shawn and the team were incredibly knowledgeable and showed me exactly what needed to be repaired and why. My car drives like a dream and I feel very confident with the work they did. I just moved to Orange County from San Diego and I feel very fortunate to have found such a professional service and repair shop. Prices were very reasonable and the service was beyond words.
Vehicle: Porsche Cayman
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 10:07 PM
MALLESH G. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good inspection of vehicle"
Good inspection of vehicle
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 10:40 AM
RAY C. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Shawn is very helpful!"
Work was performed as promised.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Touareg
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 10:28 AM
KENNETH W. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Mechanic"
Pacific German always takes great care of my car. They make sure it keeps running well and quickly fix any problems I have.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 08:52 AM
SHAWN K. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best shop, period!"
Very knowledgeable in Vw and Audi vehicles. Also work on porchse and Lamborghinis!
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 04:29 AM
JOHNNY T. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people! From Reception through the talented techs to the owner. All are immersed in Audi, talented and competent "
I so much prefer Pacific German to the Audi Dealership. It seems they are far more flexible, seemingly more knowledgeable and again, immersed in Audi. I don't believe there is a better team for my RS7 and which runs by the way... like a "raped Ape"! And yet, so very reliable. They are a great team!
Vehicle: Audi RS 7
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 11:44 AM
ED H. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Always straight up about what the issues are, what is urgent, and what can wait. Among the best mechanics I've ever used.
Vehicle: Porsche 911 Carrera
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 07:58 PM
MANNY C. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very trustworthy place to go too.. "
I have heard all good things about this place so I brought my golf r and golf tdi there for service. There prices are fair and there work is honest and trustworthy...
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 06:58 PM
MARK E. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service for years"
Only place I would take my Audi. Honest and fair service plus Shawn takes the time to make sure you understand everything.
Vehicle: Audi Q7
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 04:03 PM
JASON T. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Engine ECU Software Update"
Pacific German was very helpful in updating my engine ECU software. I was able to make an appointment for my day off and I was in and out within a very reasonable time. I will be bringing my VW back when I need something even though I do not live locally.

Sincerely,

Jason Thomas
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf GTI
Service Date: 09/02/2017
Review Created: 09/05/2017 10:47 AM
E1711a6d74a63e442843109c1c138e1e?s=28
Shawn S. at Pacific German, Inc. responded on 09/05/2017

Thanks for the great review, Jason!

JAMES A. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional"
The staff at Pacific German is professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. Always friendly and have great advice.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 07:05 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 60 in total