Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(113 Reviews)

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


LW
LESLIE W.
Jersey Shore, PA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2021
Professional
Each time I have needed service the manager and technicians have been professional and courteous. They take time to answer questions and explain service details. I feel fortunate to have this business close to home.

JP
JON P.
Trout Run, PA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021
Great service
Friendly

EK
Edward K.
Jersey Shore, PA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2021
Quick and good service
Got me in quick I didn't have to wait fix my problem and I was on my way

JC
Joanne C.
Jersey Shore, PA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021 Category: Service
Joanne said the business is totally dependable and they do a good job. The fact that they pick up and deliver is also very important to her.

JP
JON P.
Trout Run, PA
Toyota Tundra 4WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2021
Great
Thanks

DM
Donald M.
Jersey Shore, PA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021 Category: Service
Spoke with Marilyn. She said the business was very nice and she had no problems.

GB
Gerald B.
Williamsport, PA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2021 Category: Service
Spoke with April. She said they always provide excellent service.

ES
Evelyn S.
Jersey Shore, PA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021 Category: Service
Evelyn said she has a consistent history and relationship with them. Barney is personally invested with pleasing the customer and is full of customer service. If the repairs will take a long time, they will drive her home and pick her up.

MC
Marvin C.
Avis, PA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021 Category: Service
Marvin said the business was great

GW
Gilbert W.
Jersey Shore, PA
Ford Bronco
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021
Honest
Honest,Work done in good time

VA
VICKI A.
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Car repair
Excellent service loved the text message reports!!!

AE
AMANDA E.
Jersey Shore, PA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/16/2021
I will never return as a customer
I will never return as a customer. I made an appt to get an oil change and tire rotation and asked that while the tires were off getting rotated to do a visual check to see if my brakes will need replaced. Explained that when I put my brakes on, the steering wheels shakes. The guy said that sounded like the rotors and I said okay, just glance and see if they need replaced. Then I get a text "YOUR ESTIMATE FROM PENTON AUTOMOTIVE IS READY $$ 939.85 we found the front rotors warped and front pads have a greasy substance on them, rear brake shoes are below minimum specs, air filter is dirty and would suggest a brake fluid flush, estimate includes all repairs listed and are in stock PLEASE CALL 570-398-5555 OR TEXT BACK." Whoa. All I asked for was a visual check. So I asked how much would just the brakes and rotors be and they sent back "YOUR ESTIMATE FROM PENTON AUTOMOTIVE IS READY $$ 781.02 includes the 5,000 mile service also PLEASE CALL 570-398-5555 OR TEXT BACK.." I wasnt prepared to pay that much, I was just asking for a visual check so I asked to please just do the oil change. I had gotten new rotors elsewhere only about 5,000 miles ago so I planned to ask about a warranty since they were warped already. I got a text that my vehicle was ready for pickup so I called to find out how late they were open and I asked my total. I was blown away when I was told 197.14!!!!! I asked what made it that price and the guy (I don't know his name) told me that that's the cost for diagnosing my car. WHAT DOES THAT MEAN?? I literally asked for a visual check while my tires were being rotated. I've had this done before at other garages and it is literally a quick glance. This same garage, Penton, just did my inspection on this exact car towards the end of October and has maybe had 3,000 miles put on it since so I doubted it needed anything major. I asked how it got to that price just for diagnosing and he said they only charged me for one hour of labor instead of the 3 hours they spent on my car, as if I should be grateful about that. I asked how much labor is and he said $100 an hour. Why was 3 hours spent on my car??!!! He said they had to drive it and diagnose it. But I never asked for any of that!!!! I would completely understand the additional charge if that's what I requested and wanted done, but that's not at all what I asked for. I bought my one vehicle last year from the auto place next door (Rishel's) and I've taken both of my vehicles to Penton several times since then, but I will never return as a customer. They have lost my business and I will be posting other reviews about this.

Verified Customer
Jersey Shore, PA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
excellent service
excellent service, friendly,

CC
Carl C.
Williamsport, PA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021 Category: Service
Carl said they are friendly. They tell him what they are going to do and they do it.

JC
Joanne C.
Jersey Shore, PA
Chrysler Concorde
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021 Category: Service
Joanne said he took her in promptly, did the service and she was totally satisfied.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 113 in total