Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9

(784 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


KS
Kenneth S.
La Mesa, CA
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Customer service
Great

KS
Kenneth S.
La Mesa, CA
GMC Sierra 3500 Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
The warm and friendly workers
Wonderful

RM
Roland M.
Spring Valley, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Awesome as usual
Awesome staff and service. Been going here for my automotive needs for over 5 years, always have received fast and honest service.

BC
Bryanna C.
Spring Valley, CA
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019 Category: Service
Bryanna said the customer service was very good and the employees explained everything very well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
Reynaldo P.
Spring Valley, CA
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Reynaldo's wife. She said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
JOANNE A.
Spring Valley, CA
Mercury Capri
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Great Service
I love Petro Auto Care. I have found them to be courteous, reliable, and trustworthy. I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else.

SC
Steven C.
Spring Valley, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Steven said the business had great service and everything was really good. He felt like the knowledge on the vehicle was a little lower when it came to the electrical part of it. He said other than that it was just fine. Andrea and the other girl in the front was really helpful through the whole process by keeping in touch and making sure it was taken care of.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RJ
Robert J.
Spring Valley, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
GREAT SERVICE ALL THE TIME !!!
Petro Auto Care Treats you and your car like family.
They are very knowledgeable and do outstanding work.
They have been taking care of all my vehicles for over 15 years.
I love them Thanks Petro !!!

AM
Antoinette M.
San Diego, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Service care
Once again I've received excellent service, from the time I walked in the door to the time I left we all know it can be a headache dealing with auto problems but if you have to deal with it, this is your place. They treat you like family..Thank you once again for taking care of me and my 2015 Ford Explorer!

RR
Rowdy R.
San Diego, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019 Category: Service
Rowdy said she really broke it down for him and the work was great at the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
Jeremy D.
El Cajon, CA
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/23/2019 Category: Service
Jeremy said when he had his oil changed at the business the sticker they put on his vehicle shows the wrong information and the paperwork shows the right kind of oil. He said he's not sure what kind of oil they put in and he hasn't asked them yet because he's out of town.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
Robert H.
Spring Valley, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
best auto care in town
I have been using Pettro sine at least 2012, and they have never let me down. What few problems I had, not their fault, were quickly fixed.
They always try to save me money. I am a loyal customer.

AP
Alex P.
Chula Vista, CA
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Petro Auto is the Best in Automotive Service
The excellent customer service that Adriana Petro and Andréa provide along with the attention to details when working on a vehicle Is exceptional!🌟

KS
Karen S.
Bonita, CA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Great care
Great service. Got an oil change and tire rotation. While there they advised me I would be needing a brake job soon and showed me details. They were right. While I could safely go a bit longer decided to do it then. All done at one visit!!

JC
January C.
Spring Valley, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Always great service
I always rely on Petro for all my preventative and corrective maintenance requirements. They do reliable work efficiently. In addition, their customer service is top notch.

SS
Susanna S.
San Diego, CA
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Susanna said this business's prices were really high, she took her vehicle there twice, they were going to charge her $500 for them to switch out an electrical wire and they were going to fix 2 sensors for almost $300. There was another place that charged $160 for a multiple sensors and the wire. She felt that being a women they were trying to take advantage of her and it was a scam.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrea C. from Petro Auto Care responded on 10/10/2019

We are sorry you are upset. The first time you brought your vehicle in for Check Engine Light we told you what the problem was and you opted to replace the parts with non oem cheap parts againsts our recomendations. The second time you came because those cheap parts you purchased went out again.  Next time take the women's advice and purchase oem parts. Have a nice day. 


JG
Juan G.
San Diego, CA
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Anthony. He said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Joanne W.
San Diego, CA
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
great service
they are always honest and fair in their pricing and have great customer service. I have been going their for years and recommend it everyone I know.

SM
Summer M.
Spring Valley, CA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
They know their shit!
My AC went out and car was making weird noises. Petro team was on it! I love how they gave me options and were %100 upfront about everything. They are officially my go to from here on out!

JM
Jessica M.
Chula Vista, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Jessica said that they are amazing. They are extremely helpful. They told her what was wrong right away and were very accommodating. She had her young son with her. She loved the experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.