Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

866 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0833342/5Overall Rating 4.0833342/5Overall Rating 4.0833342/5Overall Rating 4.0833342/5rating 4.0833342
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


JC
Jacquelene C.
Port Arthur, TX
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Owner
Excellent service. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Keep up the good work.
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/18/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK


SP
Sherry P.
Nederland, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Service
They got me in and fixed the problem
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/16/2018

thank you very much for your feedback


DR
Donna R.
Port Neches, TX
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Very Friendly & Great Service
I have used Philpott Hyundai service for the past 8 years for both my prior and current Sante Fe.. The Philpott staff have always been extremely friendly and provided great service.. I will definitely continue to use them to service my Hyundai..
OTIS P. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SURVEY


SJ
Sheryl J.
Beaumont, TX
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Great service
I am always pleased with the service I receive from Philpott Hyundai! I am definitely ecstatic that Randall is there, he is an AWESOME service guy!! 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK


JP
James P.
Nederland, TX
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Service was on time. Didn't have to wait all day.
Very friendly service. Will service my car with you again.
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK


TC
Terry C.
Beaumont, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Another good job.
Car was out in a couple of hours. Possible oil leak checked okay and recall and oil change completed fast.
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK


Verified Customer
Port Neches, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Service
Was very pleased with the dealership (Philpott ) service dept... Was getting very disappointed with the Hyundae make. I had got a 2018 Hyundae because I loved my previous 2007 model so much & I had problem with 2018 at about 3500 miles on it. Difficult to solve problem because turned out Hyundae computer had been programmed wrong by engineers i. Korea when it was designed & manufactured. Dealership handled the service nightmare that created very well & courteously.
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK


VC
Veo C.
Beaumont, TX
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Excellence
Went in with a tire that only had a staple in it and walked out with a brand new tire. I wasn’t expecting that . I thought it would be repaired and I’d be on my way but thanks to the insurance that I was shown on the day I purchased the vehicle it paid off.
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

thank you for your feedback


VC
Veo C.
Beaumont, TX
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Great service
The job was done fast and efficient with a great friendly staff
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

thank you for your feedback


RB
Rhonda B.
Nederland, TX
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
STAFF ALWAYS TREATS ME GOOD
PHILPOTT HYUNDAI IS THE ONLY PLACE I WANT WORKING ON MY SONATA
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

thank you


MS
Melissa S.
Beaumont, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Awesome Customer Service, Fast & Friendly
Thank you so much to Otis and his service team for excellent customer service and fast vehicle service time. Keep up the great work guys!!!
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

thank you for your feedback


KS
Kirk S.
Nederland, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Great people, great service.
The staff is very organized and told me exactly what they were doing and why they were doing it. I really appreciate their attention to detail and their willingness to explain everything. Thank you!!
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

thank you for your feedback


Verified Customer
Groves, TX
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Good work
Overall love Philpott
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

thank you for your feedback


IG
Isabella G.
Beaumont, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Service is excellent!
I’m am very happy with the service!
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

thank you for your feedback


Verified Customer
Sulphur, LA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Poor Communication during service
Work performed to satisfaction and Mr. Ottis was very polite each time I spoke to him. However, no one else was able to update me on the status of my vehicle except Mr. Ottis and he was never available when I called. Improve communication to allow the customer to make appropriate arrangements if vehicle will not be ready as expected. Create an option for text message or email updates to be sent to customer as the work progresses to keep customer informed and minimize frustration for both service techs and customer.
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

IT SOUNDS AS THOUGH WE MADE WAY TO MANY MISTAKES. YOUR FEEDBACK IS GREATLY APPRECIATED. THIS INFO HELPS US TO IMPROVE AND WITHOUT IT WE WOULD NOT KNOW WE'VE FAILED. WITH THAT BEING SAID I WOULD LIKE TO APPOLOGIES FOR THE NOT SO GREAT SERVICE YOU RECEIVED. I WOULD LIKE TO STRESS HOWEVER THE IMPORTANCE OF THESE SURVEYS TO MR. OTIS. THIS IS A DIRECT REFLECTION OF HIS JOB PERFORMANCE THROUGH THE EYES OF THE SUPERIORS AND I KNOW HE DID EVERYTHING HE COULD TO HELP YOU GET YOUR CAR REPAIRED. SO IF YOU COULD RECONSIDER YOUR SCORE. I WILL RESEND IT IN HOPES YOU CAN HELP HIM OUT WITH THIS AND THANK YOU IN ADVANCE.


GB
George B.
Beaumont, TX
2015 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
People n service department
Well pleased with professionalism of workers
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/03/2018

thank you for your feedback


JL
John L.
Lake Charles, LA
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Genesis Service
We bought our car at Philpott. We're from out of state. The service we received while waiting on our vehicle was top shelf. The shuttle ride to a restaurant was enjoyable. The Driver was SUPER!
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 08/02/2018

thank you for your feedback


Verified Customer
Port Neches, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Electrical issue, round 2
The tail light issue returned a couple of months after the first repair trip. This time the dealer found issues with a wiring harness and the blinker electronics. These items were replaced and thus far there have been no more light or blinker issues.

The repairs took one day to perform and the technician kept me informed of what was found and when to expect the repairs to be completed.

Thank you Philott.
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 07/31/2018

thank you for your feedback


SM
Sheron M.
Nederland, TX
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Star
Great
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

thank you for your feedback


SS
Sean S.
Orange, TX
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Solid reliable and friendly service
My care has been serviced here since 2012 and I have never received anything but good and satisfying service.
Kel L. from Philpott Motors Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

thank you for your feedback