Precision Automotive Inc


Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

540 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago
Justin J. on 09/29/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Justin said the staff wouldn't provide a warranty for their work, and then they tried to up sell the service.
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Hailey M. on 02/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Hailey said she made an appointment with this business and called them several times to make sure she would have a rental vehicle. They made her come in on a later date when they would have a rental available. When she dropped her vehicle off with her two children with her, they did not have a rental available. They took her keys and opened up her vehicle so she was forced to wait with her two children for hours while they performed the service. She would not recommend others to them.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2017
Review Created: 02/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
95e43b2bcc9123cb3bd821f418931df6?s=28
Wes M., owner at Precision Automotive Inc responded on 02/28/2017

 Hi hailey,  we had some poeple not return our rentals on time, thats you didnt get rental.yes you waited while we  inspected  door for estimate.   We also took  you and your kids home to southlake.  I disagree with your review



Wes Miller
 Owner
 790-379-6222
amirepair@aol.com
YURI S. on 07/19/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Unnecessary services were recommended"
I am satisfied with oil change, but I am completely dissatisfied with your recommendation of other services. It happened to be totally unnecessary. I suggest for your organization to learn about integrity in recommending only those services that are necessary.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 07/09/2015
Review Created: 07/19/2015 07:46 PM
Arlene S. on 09/12/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Arlene said they could not fix her vehicle and they kept it for almost a month. They had many excuses of why they could not fix it. They tried to order the parts and they could not get them. They told her the wires were screwed up. She had an argument with them at a certain point. The lady at the office was rude and mistreated her. They gave it back to her and told her they were not able to fix it. She was told she owed them nothing for the service. She would not recommend them because of the reasons mentioned above.
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/03/2014
Review Created: 09/12/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
95e43b2bcc9123cb3bd821f418931df6?s=28
Wes M., owner at Precision Automotive Inc responded on 09/22/2014

Arlene, thanks for the great review ! When your car came to my shop we were booked for 3 weeks in advance and I decided to help you out and after getting into your car found the wiring was a mess. Remember you came from another shop that couldnt please you either !  Im sorry it took us that long to assess your car and thats when my wife called you and we decided to pass on fixing your car, we work very hard for all of our 250 5 star reviews this year !  Maybe someday, someone,somewhere can please you

Mike L. on 07/23/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Spoke with Linda. She said she needed a smog check for her year 2000 model vehicle. The battery was low, so she got it charged. When she arrived, they told her to drive 40 more miles because the battery was still not charged enough for the smog check, so she did. During the smog check they found that her vehicle needed a $10 part. They found another problem, but they needed to diagnose it with their machine and that would have cost $98, so she opted out. She said she was not satisfied. She paid $35 toward her smog check and the vehicle did not pass. She would not recommend them because she took her vehicle in for one thing and they found other things. She said even a locksmith told her not to go to this business and anyone who knows anything would not recommend them. They were not much help with her motor home, either.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/19/2013
Review Created: 07/23/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
95e43b2bcc9123cb3bd821f418931df6?s=28
Wes M., owner at Precision Automotive Inc responded on 08/15/2013

these people drive a worn out and poorly maintained  car,  all we did for them was test there car and the state of Calif failed there car for discounting the batt to clear there check engine light that was on. there cars are always neglected / and in poor shape and always thinks there in perfect shape . After giving such a good review, Linda called asking us to test her again and  lied to me about this review what a  POS

Wayne O. on 12/28/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Wayne said this business did not finish the repairs on his vehicle and did not even get it home before they had to turn around and take it back to the business.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2012
Review Created: 12/28/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
95e43b2bcc9123cb3bd821f418931df6?s=28
Wes M., owner at Precision Automotive Inc responded on 01/02/2013
Hi Wayne I just your got your review and was surprised to how poorly you reviewed us ! We have had a long term relationship. Sometimes things happen and were all human .Whats important is how I fixed the problem and returned your car back to you. Im sorry for the problem it caused you and i would like to have you re score us again
Displaying all 6 Review