Preston Hyundai Boardman


Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

851 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.214285/5Overall Rating 4.214285/5Overall Rating 4.214285/5Overall Rating 4.214285/5rating 4.214285
Original
Overall Rating 2.28571/5Overall Rating 2.28571/5rating 2.28571rating 2.28571rating 2.28571
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 39 minutes ago
John C. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Oil change went smooth with no issues, handled a recall item as well. Was satisfied with the service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/18/2018 12:48 PM
Michelle A. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly service staff! "
Although my problem was not completely resolved with this visit, the staff was friendly and communicated well concerning my problem. I brought my 2014 Santa Fe Sport in due to a faint vibration when I reached speed of 45+. They diagnosed it as a problem with my tires being out of balance & needing an alignment. Upon further inspection, they found my one tire had a broken belt (41,5xx miles). They could not fully fix the issue because they didn't have the tire in stock to replace. This is an issue for me because I work such long and crazy hours, I have to take vacation time or lose money to go to a service in Boardman (I live in PA). I do feel that Preston will do their best to fit me in, and although I just had an alignment also today, they said they wouldn't charge me another alignment if it is a bit off and they have to do it again when installing the new tire once it gets to the dealership and I can finally get back over there. That is good customer service. They even said they may be able to come pick it up in New Castle where I work and bring it back to me. :) Now would I buy another Hyundai?? The jury is still out. I wish the Blue-link didn't cost me 2 whole paychecks for a remote starter function and I didn't have to refinance my house for a dealer installed one (cannot buy aftermarket due to purchasing the extended warranty)! Also HATE how my windows and keyless entry button CONSTANTLY freezes shut...But I will definitely buy from the Preston franchise again!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/18/2018 11:07 AM
Verified Customer on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Clean and timely!"
Quick and easy. Good work done!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/17/2018 12:03 PM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/17/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service.  Thank You for your business.

Jeffrey D. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything !"
Friendly , helpful , kind , & considerate . Excellent!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 02:57 PM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/17/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Craig M. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Respectful, professional and accommodating"
The service department was more than helpful when I brought in my Sonata for a recall follow up. They went above and beyond what the original appointment was for. Thank you to the service representative that initially greeted me and processed my requests to those that did the actual servicing of my vehicle. I felt valued and respected as a customer.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/15/2018 11:03 AM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/15/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Noel B. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service and Price"
For major service, I have used the dealership service department since 2003 and have found the prices comparably fair and service people helpful. The service bay is always clean and, if you have to wait, there is a lobby with vending machines, and seating. If you live nearby and the wait will be a long one, they will provide a courtesy car to drive you to your home or place of business until your car is ready.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/14/2018 04:27 PM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/15/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Verified Customer on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely service "
I dropped off my car around noon, and it was ready for me after I got out of wprk.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/14/2018 03:17 AM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/14/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Verified Customer on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyndauai Tuscon"
Did great.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/13/2018 07:59 PM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/14/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Verified Customer on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Work was completed very fast, also took care of a recall.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/12/2018 02:26 PM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/13/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Stephen T. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficiency and Safety for the customer."
Service was quick, and price was small. The weather was snowy ( so the service team ran my vehicle through the wash twice, to make sure that they could dry off the vehicle) to make sure that it was safe to drive.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/12/2018 10:03 AM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/12/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Janice K. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service rep"
The service reps are always pleasant and take the time to answer all my inquiries.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/11/2018 02:50 PM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/12/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Arnim H. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty service"
Ordered the necessary part and arrived in a very short time. Scheduled an appointment and they finished the job in record time. Extremely courteous and helpful service writers.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/11/2018 01:38 PM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/11/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Kathleen C. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy customer service "
Its a pleasant experience to wait for your vehicle at Preston Boardman Hyundai. NIce customer service and a great clean car when they're done!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 02:37 PM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/10/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Crystal M. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Great service as always
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 01:09 PM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/10/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Verified Customer on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service at reasonable prices"
Service at Preston Hyundai is always completed quickly and professionally. I always leave very, very satisfied!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/10/2018 01:01 PM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/10/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Patrick A. on 01/08/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Regular service visit"
I’m generally a trusting person. But when my car is taken away to be serviced & I don’t actually see work in progress I become suspect.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/08/2018 06:39 AM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/09/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Marianne C. on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Loaner car, didn’t try to sell me other stuff on repair "
Provided loaner car while service was being performed and didn’t try to sell me a list of other things
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/07/2018 12:29 PM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/08/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Paulette D. on 01/03/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Nothing"
Worst service. Rude service department. Repeated service for same issue and problem still not corrected. Would never deal with Preston again or recommend them. Not a reputable dealership. Their sales pitch is just what it is, Buyer beware...,
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/03/2018 08:31 AM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/03/2018

Called customer, discussed problems with service visit, she decided not to bring vehicle back to attempt repairs.

Sandra D. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"?"
The salesman was very helpful and professional. I kept smelling cigarette smoke which I didnt like.
Vehicle: 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/02/2018 07:28 PM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 01/03/2018

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Maria C. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Staff is always courteous and listen to what I need. Wating area is clean and comfortable. Work was completed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/30/2017 04:13 AM
John P. at Preston Hyundai Boardman responded on 12/30/2017

We will continue to strive for excellent customer service. Thank You for your business.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 851 in total