Overview

Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5rating 4.47

736 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (29)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0689683/5Overall Rating 4.0689683/5Overall Rating 4.0689683/5Overall Rating 4.0689683/5rating 4.0689683
Original
Overall Rating 1.96552/5rating 1.96552rating 1.96552rating 1.96552rating 1.96552
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


PM
Pamela M.
Prairieville, LA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019 Category: Service
Routine Service
Went in for oil change, air filter and cabin filter. They checked out the car and made recommendations without being pushy. Great service, friendly staff, fast but efficient.

LR
Larry R.
Baton Rouge, LA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/08/2019 Category: Service
Poor information led to another service visit
Routine maintenance and a warranty repair were done very well. But evidently, the reduced number of characters from the vehicle VIN number used in the system to inventory parts can sometimes lead to confusion about make/model of a car. Thus, I was told a replacement key fob and insert WERE available, when they were not. Consequently, instead of 1 visit for an oil-change, warranty repair, and replacement key fob and programming, I must return for a second visit. I bought the car at Ralph Sellers and have intended to have all services done there as well although I live quite a ways away. We had an issue with a reservation not being meaningful on a prior visit, now confusion about part availability is forcing us to make a second visit on this occasion, and they told me the part would be in by late last week and now, over a week later, I've not heard from them. I'm considering looking for Hyundai service at a location closer to my residence.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you for taking my call. We will see you on Wednesday.

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

Verified Customer
Baton Rouge, LA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Not what they used to be
Scheduled a brake job for 730 sat for two hours only to be dropped off at home and wait another 8 hours. Had to call to pick the car up at 530pm. Disappointing!
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you for taking my call. see you on your next oil change

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

RT
Robert T.
Saint Amant, LA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019 Category: Service
Elantra
Robin, my service advisor was GREAT! I dropped my Elantra off the night before and used the drop box. Robin called me early the next morning. Robin listened to my concerns and service needs. Robin promptly called me back, explained what was needed and recommend, and gave me an estimate of the service work. When completed, Robin called me back to let me know it was done, I paid over the phone, and picked my Elantra up at the end of the day.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you!!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

Verified Customer
Houma, LA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Worse employees
It took a week and a half to fix my car they did want to give me a rental and the wanted to double charge me

CH
Curtis H.
Denham Springs, LA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019 Category: Service
We love our 2 Santa Fe vehicles!!
Josh is great to work with!
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

LH
Lauire H.
Denham Springs, LA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/29/2019 Category: Service
Recommend
The people were super nice and helpful.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/29/2019

Thank you!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

Verified Customer
Gonzales, LA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019 Category: Service
recall for knock sensor software
left the suv off in the morning, got it back the same day. no problems1
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/29/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

EL
Evelynne L.
Geismar, LA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019 Category: Service
Service
Employees are very helpful and friendly. The service was fast.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/29/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

Verified Customer
Prairieville, LA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019 Category: Service
Appointment System Failure
The Service Manager responded immediately to the review and provided the explanation of the appointment mishap.

Service was preformed to satisfaction and the active involvement of the Service Manager was appreciated.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/22/2019 Category: Service
Appointment System Failure
Having an appointment was useless
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/23/2019

Thank you for taking my call. Again I'm sorry. We will see you Friday...

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/24/2019

Good see you today. Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

Verified Customer
Denham Springs, LA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai service department
Nice people that made sure everything was done by a reasonable time.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/21/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

DU
Duane U.
Saint Francisville, LA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Top notch service
Always excellent service from skilled professionals.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

Thank you

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

BT
Barbara T.
Walker, LA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Friendly staff. Knowledgeable and fast.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

JA
Jeremy A.
Prairieville, LA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Friendly service rep, cramped entrance
Everyone I came in contact with was friendly and helpful. However, the service entrance is very crowded. Parking is not that great.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

Thank you!!! We are working on parking and driveway

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

Verified Customer
Covington, LA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Service
Excellent customer service! I live in Covington but this location exceeded my expectations. Don’t mind driving here for awesome service!
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/14/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

Verified Customer
Donaldsonville, LA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2019 Category: Service
Employees helpful and polite
Whenever I call they are ready to serve, which is a plus I think. They continue to serve.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

LM
Lloyd M.
Gonzales, LA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Service personnel friendly, happy, always great !
Some oil spillage on engine cover and front underhood facia..
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/10/2019

Thank you for taking my call. see you next oil change

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

ML
Magette Vanessa L.
Baton Rouge, LA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Friendly, professional staff, great service!
I continue to say this...I love Ralph Sellars' service department! They are the most professional service people I've ever experienced in a dealership. Customer relationships seems important to them...can't say enough about them :-)
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/10/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

AB
Amanda B.
Gonzales, LA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019 Category: Service
Fixed Issue
I would like to thank Ralph Sellers Service department especially Lauren and Shane Vines for make my Service better. I left very upset last time I went for service, Lauren immediately got in touch with me to resolve the issue. They fixed my car correctly and were very very friendly while doing so. Thank you all for all your help.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/10/2019

Thank you so much!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net

MF
Melissa F.
Prairieville, LA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019 Category: Service
Efficient
Fast, friendly and informative.
Shane V., service manager from Ralph Sellers Hyundai responded on 05/10/2019

Thank you!!!!

Shane Vines
Service Manager
Ralph Sellers Hyundai
225-388-9875
shane@ralphsellers.net