Ramsowers Automotive LLC


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

213 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
82% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Auty W. on 04/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Auty said each time he has gone to this facility the staff has treated him really well.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2018
Review Created: 04/26/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jon F. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jon said he has been using the business for at least 3 years. They are very professional, honest, reasonably-priced and friendly. They encourage long term, loyal customers.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 330
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 04/20/2018

Thanks Jon! I'm delighted we were able to earn your trust and friendship.

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
DANIEL O. on 04/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality work. "
Always quality work and outstanding customer service. Wouldn't go anywhere else in Tucson.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/15/2018 03:57 PM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 04/16/2018

We all appreciate the high marks and return business, Daniel. See you next time!

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
DENISE W. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Potential key or ignition switch issue."
Very knowledgeable, professional, helpful owner and personnel, satisfactory resolution.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 300CE
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018 04:03 PM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you Denise! We love keeping your classic Mercedes on the road.

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
FRANK H. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hayes--2002 Corolla"
Accommodating on scheduling, fine communication as work progressed, easy pick-up and payment arrangements.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018 10:43 PM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 04/16/2018

Always a pleasure, Frank. Thank you for recognizing the staff for their performance!

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
Amy L. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"These guys are the BEST!"
I think the service and the staff at Ramsowers is exceptional! You can trust what they say and their workmanship is top notch! Very reasonable price for the fine work they do, too!
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018 09:58 PM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 04/16/2018

Amy, you're the best! Thanks for the kind words, high marks and return business!

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
PAT M. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"quick and accurate and complete.."
as I said... quick , accurate and complete..
great service
pat
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018 03:09 PM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you Pat! We do enjoy keeping you and your Tacoma safe and happy!

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
Valued Customer on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Ford E-350 Super Duty, "
The guys at Ramsowers are always able to get our vehicles in with short notice. They complete the work when promised. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly.
Vehicle: Ford E-350 Super Duty
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018 08:20 AM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you for your continued business and positive feedback!!

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
Karen N. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Karen said she was given prompt service and the business did not try to sell her anything she was not expecting. The staff was very careful, and nice.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 04/12/2018

Thanks for the kind words, Karen. I'm delighted that my staff did such a good job taking care of you and your car!

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
Elizabeth E. on 04/08/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"new battery/new ignition switch"
initially slow in starting several times the next day - but then put a few miles on the battery and everything perfect
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/08/2018 07:55 PM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 04/10/2018

Thank you Elizabeth. I'm glad everything worked out well in the end. Please let us know how to get that 5th star next time!!

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
Tom Z. on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Simply the best"
Ramsowers has always done outstanding work. Jack and his team are fantastic. Highly recommended
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 03/30/2018 07:48 AM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 04/03/2018

Thank you Tom!! We appreciate the business!!

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
SALLY R. on 03/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kind and helpful on short notice "
When my camper wouldn’t start right before a trip these guys came to the rescue and got me on the road on schedule.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Van
Service Date: 03/21/2018
Review Created: 03/24/2018 02:45 PM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 03/26/2018

Always a pleasure to keep our customers happy and on the road! Safe travels, Sally; we will see you next time!

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
CLARICE H. on 03/23/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"A bit pricey for the little they did. My repair quote was extreme."
Needed transmission checked out. I knew their was a possibility it needed to be rebuilt. I dropped it off in the morning, and by early afternoon they called me. The tech took it around the block, and pulled my transmission dip stick for $45.00. I was told the transmission was going out. I was told they did a scan. When asked what kind of scan, I was told they looked at the wrong ticket, and he didn't think my truck had the connector for scan diags. It actually does. So 5 to 10 minute drive, and pulling my dip stick was $45.00. My qoute for an already rebuilt transmission was $3,100.00 with 1 year warranty. I had already checked out pricing at some other shops. They quoted 1,400.00 to 1,800.00 to rebuild it with 2 years warranty. I wasn't looking for free work, but the little they did was very pricey. The qoute was not even in the ball park.
Vehicle: Isuzu Trooper
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018 10:56 PM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 03/26/2018

Clarice,

I'm sorry you weren't pleased with the outcome of your visit. We don't always have good news to hand out after an inspection, and this was one of those cases.  I believe that our prices on diagnostics and repairs are commensurate with the market, though. What you refer to as "a 5 to 10 minute drive, and pulling the dipstick" is actually a more involved process that takes close to an hour of my technician's time, as well as time to locate parts in order to provide a clear and concise estimate that we can stand behind. I do charge for diagnostics, unfortunately; since it is necessary to compensate my technicians for the time they spend working towards any diagnosis or repair on your vehicle.
Your vehicle, unfortunately; has a transmission that, as we discussed, is both failure prone and expensive to replace; as well as a very time-consuming job as a 4 wheel drive. I have lots of experience with this unit, and have found only a small handful of rebuilders in the state who can provide us with a top quality unit with a nationwide warranty, and we find that our regular customers appreciate this attention to detail.
I strongly recommend against going with the least expensive alternative, though--it may well work against you in this case. Either way, I wish you luck in finding a good quality repair regardless of the facility. 

We will be happy to credit your diagnostic fee towards your next repair here, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks again for your frank response. I do appreciate all feedback, answer it personally, and use it as a learining tool to make us better at what we do.

Regards,

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
CRAIG AND JULIE F. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honesty knowledg, location.( in that order)"
Thank you for fitting me in on short notice. And as always, happy in all respects of my visit..
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018 08:23 PM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 03/26/2018

Thanks once again for the kind words, Craig! 

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
CARLY J. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Friendly and Fair"
I had my Cadillac Escalade esv in for check engine and stabikitrack issues. The team at Ramsower's were friendly and worked quickly to get me a diagnosis, quote and then completed the work immediately following my approval. I am happy to have found a mechanic I can trust that charges a fair price for their services. The best part was they obviously like what they do and care about who they are doing it for, everyone was upbeat and smiling at each interaction. Thanks Ramsower's!
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade ESV
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018 01:01 PM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 03/21/2018

My sincere thanks for the high marks and kind words. I will pass the sentiments along to the rest of the crew, as I'm sure it will lift their spirits. We're glad to have you as a part of the Ramsower's family!

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
Richard V. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said the business was perfect and provided excellent service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 03/21/2018

Thanks Richie! We won't change if you don't!

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
STEVE A. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"informative"
They informed me of what needed to be done, the costs, and also other problems that may need attention in the future.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/17/2018 06:40 PM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 03/19/2018

Thanks for your response, Steve! Please let us know what to do to earn that elusive 5th star next time.

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
Ronnie H. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!"
Fast, Freindly, Knowledgeable! Excellent service - always!
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/17/2018 07:39 AM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 03/19/2018

Always a pleasure to see any of your family. Please wish your mother a Happy Birthday from all of us!

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
Michael and Sara M. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service"
As always, the service was excellent and we were totally satisfied.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 02/21/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018 05:06 PM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 03/15/2018

Thanks folks! Please let me know if that ever changes!

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
LEIF J. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My go-to mechanics always "
Always spot on in the diagnostics and repairs. This is the second vehicle they have serviced for me. I wouldn't go anywhere else
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018 04:18 AM
Jack G., Partner at Ramsowers Automotive LLC responded on 03/14/2018

As always, the pleasure was ours. Thanks for the high marks and return business!!

Jack Gillespie
Manager/Partner
520.326.7224
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 213 in total