Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

897 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RN
Robert N.
Zebulon, NC
Volvo XC90
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the business is wonderful. Their communication is great. They are very thorough when doing the work on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PL
Patricia L.
Raleigh, NC
Volvo S60
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Patricia said they are always polite, on time, they have excellent customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Seil K.
Raleigh, NC
Volvo C70
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Seil said this business serviced the vehicle she got from a private owner for the last 9 years. They are very familiar with the vehicle and they did not try to sell her stuff she did not need. She will continue to have her work done through them. She is very happy to have been introduced to them and she looks forward to a long term relationship with them in the future.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jimmy B.
Smithfield, NC
Volvo C70
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Jimmy said this business was very prompt and thorough.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Brandon D.
North Carolina
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Brandon said they worked him in for same day service, the charge was the right price for the work and Taylor was very professional and easy to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LD
LORI D.
Cary, NC
Volvo XC90
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018
Excellent service
These guys provide no - hassel, honest and fair service. I moved here recently and feel fortunate to have found them. I am driving almost an hour out of my way and it is worth it.. Their excellent, fairly priced service along with their communication makes me feel confident that they are a company I can trust.

MK
MIKE K.
Raleigh, NC
Volvo C70
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/28/2018
Last encounter
Have always appreciated your service and honesty. Not sure why I wasn’t told about keeping my car overnight and putting my wife out another day.
Mark L. from Reeve-Smith Auto Repair responded on 07/30/2018

Mike , my apologies to you and your wife. My fault, entirely. 
For the glue to set up properly for best results, we would like to have the car overnight.We will provide her with a loaner car. 

Again, I am sorry about the miscommunication on my part. I will contact you about another appointment. 


Mark


HA
Henry A.
Raleigh, NC
Volvo 960
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Dot. She said they are always pleased with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Steven S.
Raleigh, NC
Volvo S80
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Steven said he is a long time customer. Their people are extremely friendly and they do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CJ
Clinton J.
Wake Forest, NC
Volvo XC90
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018 Category: Service
Clinton said the employees were efficient and the pricing was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jack B.
North Carolina
Volvo XC90
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Jack said that the facility did exactly what he expected for a fair price and in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
REBECCA B.
Clayton, NC
Volvo XC70
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Trust.
Have faith been servicing our 2007 XC70 AWD for many years at Reeve Smith Volvo. We never worry about the car anymore even tho it has high mileage because they are proactive with the service and repairs and notify us if they see something wrong. These guys really know their business and we trust them completely. No surprises, because they know our car. A great place you can trust, and that is important for piece of mind. Thanks guys.

MK
Margaret K.
Raleigh, NC
Volvo S60
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Margaret said the staff was really communicative about what was going on with the vehicle. The part was back sooner than she anticipated, but there was a mix up in pricing regarding it. However, the business people were really fair about that, and were up front and above board. She really appreciated that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
JEFFREY H.
Wake Forest, NC
Volvo S80
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018
When it comes to Volvos, these guys are the best!
We've had Volvos for years and anyone who has owned one (or more!) knows how quirky they can be sometimes (part of their charm for many people). We recently had a issue with the driver's side door - it wouldn't open. Turned out, the light on the edge of the open door had come loose, preventing the door from unlatching all the way. While our research online showed that we would have to (gulp!) remove the driver's seat to access the door, apparently, Reeve-Smith knew better and it was a super easy fix! Since the car was in for that, we had them address a sway bar issue (clunk, clunk, clunk!) - they fixed it that day, at very reasonable cost.

BW
Bonnie W.
Raleigh, NC
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
Reeve-Smith is the real deal
The technicians are always prompt and offer excellent service. I am always contacted in advance when a repair is going to be costly or exceed the quoted estimate. I've been dealing with them since 2002 (on my second used Volvo now) and cannot say enough good things.

CC
CONNIE C.
Raleigh, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
Superior business
Reeve-Smith is a very professional business. I would not entrust my car to anyone else. I know they will treat me fairly, with kindness and with respect. I would highly recommend. It is an amazing and comforting feeling to know you and your car will be cared for with top notch mechanics you can trust. They put their customer's needs first.

FB
Faye B.
Fremont, NC
Volvo S70
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018 Category: Service
Faye said the technicians are thorough, knowledgeable and quick. Mark, Taylor and everyone do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PW
PAT W.
Wake Forest, NC
Audi A6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
The b
Knowledgeable staff. Courteous, attentive and they always get the job done in a timely manner. Very pleased with the service.

CB
CHARLIE B.
Volvo V70
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Great Customer Serice
Recently had an issue my car’s HVAC. Reeve-Smith thoughtfully went the extra mile to check the problem & provide a solution.

TB
TONY B.
Raleigh, NC
Volvo XC90
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
comprehensive, conservative & caring!
Once again, Mark & his group exceeded expectations - efficient drop off (list of issues was accurate, loaner vehicle ready to go, etc...), prompt phone call to review suggested solutions (which are always prudent recommendations), follow-up phone call that vehicle is ready for pickup and smooth return at time of pickup (invoice prepared with no surprises). It's as simple as this - if you own a Volvo and you are taking it anywhere else for its care, you are doing yourself and your vehicle a DIS-service.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 897 in total