Nimeys The New Generation


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

758 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5rating 4.66667
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
John S. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Greaat Service- I apologize for my dog not accepting a petting from one of your girls. I guess dog was on unfamiliar territory !"
Good employees.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 05:50 AM
Leo M. on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mud flaps"
I had them install weather tech mud flaps on my truck. They installed them while I waited. Good service, good price. They look good. Now let sloppy roads begin. The only negative is that I am very willing to write this review, but I am required to write at least 250 characters to get it to save....LOL
Vehicle: Ram Pickup
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Review Created: 12/07/2017 02:56 AM
Mary B. on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Experience at Nimey's - New Generation"
Matt Nimey, his parents, Ryan (service department) are all professional, yet friendly.
"Personal touch" is a by-word and "satisfaction" is an achieved goal. One soon realizes the feeling of being part of a family doing business in a comfortable atmosphere. Bought cars for the past 64 years and this is the first pleasant dealership purchase; new or pre-owned..
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/24/2017 08:49 AM
Lori N. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy - Reliable - Customer Service !!!"
I respect the business they run & they respect their customers in turn ! Continued success !!!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 09:56 AM
Allen L. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service is always above expectations. "
Friendly people who know you on a first name basis is great but this visit was even more than that. Matt sent me links to videos where he walked me through the issues with my car actually showing me what the problems were. He didn't just say you need tires or you need brakes, he showed me via the video and explained things to me as if I was there in the garage. That was awesome. That exceeded my expectations a lot.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017 05:29 AM
Bill F. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Would recommend friends. Very affordable prices and courteous customer service. Thanks Matt and Carl for getting me in so quickly on a weekend!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 08:05 PM
Valued Customer on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always fast and friendly. "
They keep my business on the road. Dependable honest and quick.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Express Passenger
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 04:01 AM
DOUG P. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Storing my Summer Wheels and tires. "
This is a great idea and well worth the amount charged to have my new wheels and summer tires stored in a warm space. I am glad that they mentioned this to Richard with regards to the tires on his 2017 Honda Ridgeline. Great auto place to have work done. Neat, clean and the staff are always wonderful and helpful.
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 04:20 PM
Hillary M. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very helpful and quick"
Great communication, ready when promised, and quality work done.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 350
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 08:12 PM
ROSEMARY S. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Employees - cleanliness"
Everyone is so accomadating in what the customer needs, Mr. & Mrs. Nimey should be very proud of the service their employees give. Which that gives their business good standing..Thank you!!
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 10/28/2017
Review Created: 10/29/2017 04:30 AM
Joe M. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
I had my vehicle in for service. Everything was explained to me ahead of time, worst scenario to best. The repairs were done as stated with no surprises.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/21/2017 07:19 AM
Douglas A. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"electrical"
eureka! i think y'all pinpointed the problem.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 04:22 PM
George K. on 10/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First review was a misunderstanding/miscommunication."
My review about receiving a bad service from Nimeys was due miscommunication/misunderstanding. The driver of the tow truck company that towed my car from Nimeys to my residence, didn't speak to anyone at Nimeys. The car was still being worked on and was located at the back of the building when the tow driver took it without speaking to any staff at Nimeys. I know Matt, he is great guy, that is why is was surprised to see my car left in the condition when it was brought to me. Sorry about any inconvenience my first review caused your dealer.
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 03:14 PM
John N., Shop Manager at Nimeys The New Generation responded on 10/13/2017

Thanks George, I'm glad we are going to fix your car and get you back on the road. Its a pleasure to continue doing business with you. 

Matt Nimey
315-732-2704
GEORGE K. on 10/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"They left my engine a mess after i asked it be towed back to me. "
I didn't want my car repaired right away, i had towed back to me. Nimeys disconnected some major electrical parts and left it disconnected. The silver looking shield that covers the engine was left laying loosely under the hood of my car.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 06:20 AM
Lori N. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CUSTOMER SERVICE IS #1 !!! "
I even needed a ride back to the shop @ the last minute...needless to say, Nimey's came through !!!! Thank U 4 All U Do !!!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 05:56 AM
John N. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and honest"
Ryan was a pleasure to work with. Reliable, honest, easy to contact, full breakdown of price and options.
Vehicle: Subaru XV Crosstrek
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 10:07 AM
NORM T. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
excellent service very considerate service department
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 02:44 AM
Douglas A. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"suburban runs great!"
i had a long trip ahead and a long list of repairs. nimeys was very patient with my indecision and eventually we found a solution. suburban runs great! thanks!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017 03:06 PM
DAVID R. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent in every way"
Excellent in every way! I have been using this family run business for many years now and they always provide excellent service with ideal customer care.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 07:56 PM
Karen M. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Informed"
Because I know so little about cars, I so appreciate the clear explainations & pictures about the work needed. thanks guys.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 07:33 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 758 in total