Nimeys The New Generation


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

745 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5rating 4.66667
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Douglas A. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"electrical"
eureka! i think y'all pinpointed the problem.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 04:22 PM
Lori N. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CUSTOMER SERVICE IS #1 !!! "
I even needed a ride back to the shop @ the last minute...needless to say, Nimey's came through !!!! Thank U 4 All U Do !!!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 05:56 AM
John N. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and honest"
Ryan was a pleasure to work with. Reliable, honest, easy to contact, full breakdown of price and options.
Vehicle: Subaru XV Crosstrek
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 10:07 AM
NORM T. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
excellent service very considerate service department
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 02:44 AM
Douglas A. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"suburban runs great!"
i had a long trip ahead and a long list of repairs. nimeys was very patient with my indecision and eventually we found a solution. suburban runs great! thanks!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017 03:06 PM
DAVID R. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent in every way"
Excellent in every way! I have been using this family run business for many years now and they always provide excellent service with ideal customer care.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 07:56 PM
Karen M. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Informed"
Because I know so little about cars, I so appreciate the clear explainations & pictures about the work needed. thanks guys.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 07:33 AM
Daniel L. on 08/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor detailing job"
I brought my wife's car there to have it detailed for her as a gift and they did a less than impressive job. When she got the car home I looked it over and found many spots inside the car where they either did a poor job cleaning or just didn't clean at all. Even a wrapper and crumbs on the back floor. Would not recommend this business for detailing
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 02:52 AM
John N., Shop Manager at Nimeys The New Generation responded on 08/11/2017

Daniel,
I just saw your message and I am so sorry for any work that we performed that was not above all expectations. We strive to outperform in every catagory and from the sounds of it we really messed up. My cell number is 315-269-6052. If you could contact me when you have time I will personally pick up your car and make it 100%. Please do not hesitate. I will leave a car for you to use while we clean yours. Agian so sorry.

Sincerly,
Matt Nimey
Owner

MICHELLE S. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service and care beyond expectations."
They simply amaze me with how much they care about my family and our cars.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 08:22 PM
JASON D. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
They go out of there way to keep the customer satisfied.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 04:54 AM
Karen M. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"V Satisfied"
I like the personal, prompt service
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 08:58 AM
MARK V. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always ready to Help their Customers"
Outstanding service, they diagnosed and fixed a problem with my Ford Focus that Don's Ford Service could not. I have been bringing my cars here for over ten years and they have consistently provided service and repairs to all of my vehicles and I never have to return with an issue. It is very difficult to find good service these days, but I trust this business, High-Five to these guys!
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 06/10/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 08:02 AM
Peggy T. on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My visit to Nimeys "
The most pleasant experience, i feel like im visiting friends when i enter the building. Professionalism and efficiency at its finest!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 07/02/2017 10:38 AM
Conni E. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing service and always on point "
No matter the problem , they are always thorough! Always willing to work and help .. always accommodating to my needs.. always friendly and explain to the fullest ..
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 12:52 PM
Melissa D. on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick service"
Friendly, efficient service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 06/22/2017
Review Created: 06/23/2017 05:07 AM
Kelli G. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Engine issue and brake issue"
Problem was fixed in a timely manner with friendly service staff
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017 06:44 AM
Michael C. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nissan 2006 Checkup "
Did a great job, found many areas to review with dealer...friendly, quick, responsive and information....great staff.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017 06:03 AM
DOUG P. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Tire vibration"
I still have the vibration in the tires, I was hoping to have the wheels removed from the vehicle to see that the wheels had not been shucking from lug nuts not being tightened properly at the other dealership where I had the wheel and tire put on. I was afraid that I had the same problem as I had last year, when the wheels had to be filed down so that the fit because the other dealership had not tightened the wheels ( Lug Nuts properly )and they were shucking (wobbling) when in motion. I am not happy with the vibration that I still feel and I cannot afford to ruin another set of tires, these tires have only been on for a few months last year and only for a month this year. Not necessarily pleased.
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 03:32 PM
John N., Shop Manager at Nimeys The New Generation responded on 06/10/2017

Hi Doug,

Let's do the road force balancing on the tires as we discussed. I will call you when I am in front of my computer Monday to firm up a time for us to perform the work.

Sincerly, 

John Danella
Shop Manager
315-732-2704
JASON D. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service as always"
As always the service was great. People were friendly and prices were good. Job was done when they said it would be.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017 06:11 AM
STEPHAN P. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Relaxing Atmosphere and mechanics explain the problem so that it is understandable."
Very professional
Vehicle: BMW Z4
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017 03:15 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 745 in total