ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago
Armin G. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pre trip inspection."
I thought I would wait until I returned from my 5000 mile trip to Colorado. Before I left I took my truck in for a pre-trip inspection. The guys at roam fixed a few minor items and gave me a green light to travel on. The vehicle ran flawlessly, both on the highway as well as miles from nowhere. I am delighted to say that if you plan to roam out in no mans land then have your vehicle checked by the fine folks at ROAM Automotive before you leave. And yes I had a great time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 09:57 AM
Joe C. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Work!"
My vehicle was picked up, worked on, completed exactly as described, and returned all as expected! The guys at ROAM even caught a couple of items that would have cost me a lot more money down the road if they were put off. Awesome work!
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 12:40 PM
Nathan L. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Worth the 8 hour drive!"
If you're going to have someone do something for you, it's always best to have someone do it who loves what they do. I bring my car up from Toledo because I know Roam Auto will do great work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 09:36 PM
Steve M. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the bathroom..."
Not done yet...
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 08:00 PM
Mr./Ms. V. on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"VSI"
guys can you call me Monday have a few ??????????????????????
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/24/2017 05:19 PM
TJ L., Owner at Roam Automotive responded on 09/24/2017

Thanks for the 4 star rating  but, why not 5 stars??????
Your review doesn't quite explain! Ha ha 😉

Feel free to reach out to us any time with questions. We are available Mon-Fri 9am - 5pm, and at all times on Facebook messenger or email roamauto@gmail.com

We'll plan to reach out on Monday and hope we can answer your questions. 

T.J. Lassila - Owner
Roam Automotive
Munising, MI 49862
www.RoamAuto.com
B 1-906-387-5900
Armin G. on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"unbeatable service "
I am not sure how many times I have taken my vehicles to Roam auto for service. At least a dozen, maybe more. They have provided on time, professional service at competitive prices. I drive my truck with confidence because of the service they provide. These are good solid folks, family oriented and honest as they come. As an added bonus they also have a good sense of humor; lol. What is there not to like.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/27/2017 06:32 PM
Rod G. on 05/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 Explorer"
The guys did a great job identifying areas of concern on this vehicle, and giving me the estimates I needed to hear. I love the use of technology, and would recommend them anytime.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 05/28/2017 08:58 AM
Armin G. on 04/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The place feels like family when you leave you know you came to the right place."
Great diagnostics, coupled with a clear, understandable explanation of what needs to be done followed up by first class workmanship. No point in going anywhere else.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 03/01/2017
Review Created: 04/05/2017 09:49 AM
TJ L., Owner at Roam Automotive responded on 04/05/2017

Thanks for the kind words Armin!! We really appreciate your business and loyalty.

T.J. Lassila - Owner
Roam Automotive
Munising, MI 49862
www.RoamAuto.com
B 1-906-387-5900
Stan B. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great shop"
Repairs were completed quickly and efficiently. Repairs are always explained and I never feel pressured by the staff. Very friendly.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 03/16/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017 05:11 PM
Veronica J. on 03/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always gets out car taken care of right away. "
Thanks Roam!
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 02/28/2017
Review Created: 03/01/2017 05:07 AM
Armin G. on 01/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"On time, every time, best service anywhere."
Diagnostics is the most difficult part of servicing a vehicle. Roam found the problem and fixed it every bit as quick as the dealer would have; maybe even quicker.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 01/18/2017
Review Created: 01/19/2017 05:20 PM
Bill W. on 01/16/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Charged for Estimate"
We recceiced a charge of $40 for an estimate only. We have never been charged for an estimate before by other places, and it was a real disappointment. This is why we decided to go elsewhere. The estimate was very high in comparison to others as well.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 11/29/2016
Review Created: 01/16/2017 03:24 PM
TJ L., Owner at Roam Automotive responded on 01/23/2017

 This work was performed in early December, and we provided much more than an "estimate". He agreed to our standard 1/2 hour of labor to fully asses the condition of the vehicle (which proved to be in serious disrepair). His SUV was put up on the lift and recieved a full bumper to bumper inspection addressing concerns for clunking, growling, and loud exhaust. With many serious findings and safety concerns, we provided multiple estimates and talked Bill through a strategy of prioritizing the repairs.

Without the funds to proceed with repairs, Bill happily paid for the inspection and gave us no indication that he was unpleased with the service.

Over a month later, it was a bit surprising to receive this review. When we called Bill to discuss it, he was pleasant and commented that he was satisfied with the service and there was a misunderstanding with his review.

Roam Auto takes huge pride in open communication and ensuring the satisfaction of all our customers. In this case, we feel that we've done almost everything we could do.

We can only hope, customers like Bill will speak their mind and help make every interaction a win-win!


T.J. Lassila - Owner
Roam Automotive
Munising, MI 49862
www.RoamAuto.com
B 1-906-387-5900
Keena J. on 01/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The owners and workers connect with customers"
Very happy with service
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 12/21/2016
Review Created: 01/03/2017 02:25 PM
Renae N. on 12/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"timely despite an emergency type repair"
No breaks! Guys got me in though very busy. Tried to get it done that day but unable to get one part. Called with findings and cost estimate. Polite. Honest. Thank you.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 12/21/2016
Review Created: 12/22/2016 03:16 PM
Charles M. on 12/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Focus"
Very professional and friendly
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 12/06/2016
Review Created: 12/07/2016 06:25 AM
Keena J. on 12/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ROAM Automotive "
The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 11/30/2016
Review Created: 12/01/2016 03:15 AM
Gary S. on 10/14/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Need help from out of town"
TJ and Matt were great. Had car trouble far from home and they were all friendly and professional, thanks for taking great care of us
Service Date: 10/10/2016
Review Created: 10/14/2016 05:54 AM
Bo M. on 09/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fixed my Fiat!"
I'd give these guys 10 stars if I could. Their specialty is big-ass off road vehicles, but they didn't blink (or laugh) when I needed help getting my little 2013 Fiat Abarth 500C back on the road after a shifter cable end broke. Faced with a 2+ week wait for the part, they just dug in and fixed it, and I was going again in a little over 24 hours. Everyone was friendly, professional and courteous and explained everything they did thoroughly and plainly. No upsell, and no BS. The charge was absolutely reasonable for the work they did.

I would not hesitate to use them again, and if they were closer, they'd be my go-to guys.
Service Date: 09/09/2016
Review Created: 09/09/2016 07:54 AM
Charlie T. on 06/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
We love Roam. They diagnose, call you, get the job done!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 06/21/2016
Review Created: 06/25/2016 03:56 AM
Cindy H. on 06/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You guys are great! I wait for my car during an oil change and the waiting room is very clean and always a good place for conversation!"
I trust your guys to do maintenance I need and go on my merry way in comfort!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 06/21/2016
Review Created: 06/23/2016 05:12 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 78 in total