Roanoke Valley Auto Works


Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

12 Reviews

92% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 months ago

brian k. on 12/01/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Worst car repair experience ever!!"
BEWARE!! WORST car repair experience in my 70-year lifetime at Roanoke Valley Auto Works. My wife (age 62) was on a trip from Florida to Baltimore, MD. Lights and gauges started flickering on her Dodge van. Had to pull off and get a hotel. Next day she takes the van to RVAW. Diagnosis is a loose, corroded battery terminal repair. Mark Perkins the owner/tech says he WILL NOT REPAIR it. He will only replace the entire wiring harness for the engine. The cost is $2,096.37!! My wife trusts him and has the work done. When she gets home from her trip I take the van to the DODGE DEALERSHIP and explain to the Master Mechanic /Service Manager what happened. He tells me replacing the wiring harness would be the LAST option they would recommend. He explains that there are several acceptable fixes for this COMMON REPAIR. Using easily found parts ranging from $15-$50 and labor from $100-$400 depending on the method used. My wife is ashamed (pissed) she fell for Mark Perkins sales pitch. I definitely understand why. Her 8-year-old grand daughter had just been diagnosed with leukemia and my wife was going to visit her at John Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore. Talk about taking advantage of the vulnerable victim.
Service Date: 11/17/2016
Review Created: 12/01/2016 09:11 AM
Mandy S. on 10/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hurricane Matthew"
Not enough words to express my gratitude to Mark for helping my stranded daughter without her even making a call. I truly believe God put him in her path. He treated her as if she was his own daughter and kept her safe until we arrived 2 hours later. Mark told me he would keep her safe and he did. In this day and time it is hard to find a sincere trustworthy person who would go above and beyond the call of duty. I would highly recommend Mark and Roanoke Valley Auto. I will forever be grateful!
Service Date: 10/08/2016
Review Created: 10/09/2016 09:13 AM
RALPH G. on 04/16/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Family run, personable"
Been going to this business for several years. It's hard to find an honest, dependable mechanic.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 04/15/2015
Review Created: 04/16/2015 12:28 PM
Jerell E. on 04/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jerrell said the business does good work, and they called and asked how his vehicle was running after the service.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2015
Review Created: 04/15/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lewis T. on 03/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lewis said he gets good service at this business, and has never had a problem.
Vehicle: Ford Bronco
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2015
Review Created: 03/30/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tony D. on 02/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tony said he was satisfied with the work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/17/2015
Review Created: 02/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SHAWN P. at Roanoke Valley Auto Works responded on 03/02/2015

Thank you Tony!!

Shawn Perkins
Roanoke Valley Auto Works
252-410-0557
Michael H. on 02/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said he is friends with the staff at this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/21/2015
Review Created: 02/25/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SHAWN P. at Roanoke Valley Auto Works responded on 02/28/2015

Thanks for the great review!

Shawn Perkins
Roanoke Valley Auto Works
252-410-0557
Lee S. on 02/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lee said he was satisfied with the work this business did to his vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2015
Review Created: 02/25/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SHAWN P. at Roanoke Valley Auto Works responded on 02/28/2015

Thanks Lee!

Shawn Perkins
Roanoke Valley Auto Works
252-410-0557
Justin N. on 02/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Justin said the employees at the business are friends of his.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/20/2015
Review Created: 02/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SHAWN P. at Roanoke Valley Auto Works responded on 02/13/2015

Thanks Justin!

Chris P. on 02/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Allie. She said this business was timely, kept her informed, and explained things well. They are decently priced.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2015
Review Created: 02/11/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg G. on 02/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very friendly and good quality service"
had clutch put in and fast turn around time and they seemed to really csre about giving good service
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 02/06/2015
Review Created: 02/07/2015 05:00 AM
SHAWN P. at Roanoke Valley Auto Works responded on 02/07/2015

Thank you for the kind words!  Looking forward to serving you again!  PS. Really love the car!

Andy M. on 02/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly"
Great work, very knowledgeable, prompt with service
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 01/28/2015
Review Created: 02/04/2015 08:19 PM
SHAWN P. at Roanoke Valley Auto Works responded on 02/05/2015

Thank you Andy!

Displaying all 12 Review