Overview

Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5rating 4.49

719 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.375/5Overall Rating 3.375/5Overall Rating 3.375/5rating 3.375rating 3.375
Original
Overall Rating 1.9999975/5rating 1.9999975rating 1.9999975rating 1.9999975rating 1.9999975
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RL
Robert L.
Melbourne, FL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018 Category: Service
Great work
Our 2013 Sonata engine blew up with only 69001 miles. Albert in the service department was awesome. The whole team was great. Thanks for the great work!!
Stephanie D. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/21/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that Albert was able to help you with the service that you needed. We are happy that you had an awesome experience with our service department! We look forward to your next service visit!


Verified Customer
Pomona, NY
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018 Category: Service
Service at its Best
Service was quick and everyone was helpful letting me know how the car was progressing throughout my stay. The waiting room was clean and the TV was functional
Stephanie D. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/21/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to provide you with helpful and efficient service. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our new facility. We look forward to your next service vist!


LD
Lyle D.
Suffern, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/21/2018 Category: Service
Warranty
We have leased a Sonata - and have had to have the drivers seat connector replaced several times. Each time it has taken only 15 minutes to repair and no cost. The last time Hyundai W Nyack even washed the car.
Stephanie D. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/21/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to provide you with helpful service and a car wash. We look forward to your next service visit! 


LN
L N.
Westwood, NJ
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018
Great Service!
Great service. Kind and honest representatives.
Stephanie D. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/21/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a kind and honest service. We look forward to your next service visit!


MR
Mikhail R.
Spring Valley, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Long wait
Quality is fine, but very long wait and poor communication.
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

I apologize that the wait was longer than expected.
We value you as our customer and we want to do everything we can to provide you with a 5 star experience.

If you would like to discuss this further please contact me at sabraham@rocklandhyundai.com or you can call me at (845) 627-1300 EXT. 115.


SM
Stacey M.
West Nyack, NY
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
The staff was great and made it an easy experience.
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that we were able to provide you with helpful and efficient service. We look forward to your next service visit.


MW
Marion W.
Congers, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Good Experience
Always a pleasant experience whenever I take my car in for service.
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you were able to have a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to your next service visit. 


ES
Enrique S.
Orangeburg, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018 Category: Service
Hyndai Tucson Service Performed
Highly recommended.
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that we were able to provide you with the service that you needed. We look forward to your next service visit. 


KM
Krystal M.
Congers, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Service is always great 👍 in & out in a jiffy
Stephanie D. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that we were able to provide you with helpful and efficient service. We look forward to your next service visit!


FI
Frank I.
Tuxedo Park, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Dave
Helpful. Courteous. Professional
Stephanie D. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to provide you with the helpful service that you needed. We look forward to your next service visit! 


Verified Customer
Monsey, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Very capable service department
I like the work they do, but would like to see better awareness of the needs and obligations to the customers
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

I apologize that you weren't able to have a better experience with our service department.

We value you as our customer and we want to do everything we can to give you a better experience. Allow us the opportunity to provide you with a 5 star experience.

If you would like to discuss this further please contact me at sabraham@rocklandhyundai.com or you can call me at (845) 627-1300 EXT. 115.


KM
K M.
Congers, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
Hyundai of Rockland
New Location with great service & excellent in & out time. Always on top of everything
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that we were able to provide you with helpful and efficient service. We look forward to your next service visit!


TB
Thomas B.
Tuxedo Park, NY
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Maintenance Service
As usual, my experience at Hyundai was excellent. Although the new location is a bit further away, the facility is a huge improvement.
Stephanie D. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were able to experience our helpful and efficient service. We are happy that you were able to visit us at our new location. We look forward to your next service visit. 


JM
Jose M.
West Haverstraw, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Great service
They always take a step ahead.
Al in particular always makes sure the service on my vehicle goes smooth so I can get in and out ASAP
Stephanie D. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to provide you with helpful and efficient service. We look forward to your next service visit. 


MH
Maria H.
Valley Cottage, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Great service
I took my Hyundai’s Santa Fe in for an oil change and as usual the service Dept is great Chris is always so nice and knowledgeable and always has a smile.. new location is great as well..
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/10/2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that Chris was able to provide you with the knowledge and information that you needed. We look forward to your next service visit. 


MG
Marc G.
West Nyack, NY
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018 Category: Service
NYS Inspection
timely service!
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to preform the NYS Inspection in a timely manner. We look forward to your next service visit. 


Verified Customer
New City, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Service at Rockland Hyundai
Work was completed timely!
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to finish the work in a timely manner. We look forward to your next service visit. 


RD
Richard D.
Pearl River, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2018 Category: Service
good location.
I would go again!
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next service visit. 


ES
Eric S.
Piermont, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018 Category: Service
New convenient location
As previous experience has shown, even though the dealership strongly promotes use of a reservation system for service, it really has little meaning. Cars are taken FIFO and the service writer doesn’t even seem to have access to the reservation system.
Stephanie D. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 06/30/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We will take this into consideration for our future services. We look forward to your next service visit. 


Verified Customer
Stony Point, NY
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
I had a wait for the car appointment and although the car needed a repair in addition to the oil change and inspection I went for, I still got out in less time than expected. That's always a pleasant surprise. The staff was very friendly and explained clearly what was done.
EDMUNDO A., Parts & Service Director from Rockland Hyundai responded on 06/28/2018

Thank You for taking the time to leave us your feedback. 
We are glad you had a great experience with us as customer service is our main priority. 
Thank You for being a Rockland Hyundai Customer. 

 

Edmundo Avila
Part & Services Director
Rockland Hyundai
845-627-1300
eavila@rocklandhyundai.com