Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(1,124 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (25)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


SW
Susan W.
Rockaway, NJ
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/15/2020 Category: Service
Service on Elantra
Nice facility. Service takes forever!!!
SV
STEVEN V. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 10/16/2020

Hi Ms. West 

I am sorry for the long wait when you were here for service. Your vehicle had two electrical issues one with the headlamp system and one with the blind side detection system. Both of these issues reqiured us to go through a lengthy diagnossis proceedure. We had to order both headlamp assemblies to correct the problem. When the parts come in we will contact you. I would like to set up a valet appointment for you when the parts come in. We will come to your home or work pick up your vehicle and drop off a loaner vehicle so we can install the ordered parts without any further inconvience.
Regards,
Steven Vogt
Service and Parts Director
Rockland Hyundai
845 423 4046
e-mail svogt@rocklandhyundai.com


JE
Juan E.
Stony Point, NY
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020 Category: Service
Great services
Fast, good and moderate prices

MR
Myriam R.
New York, NY
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020 Category: Service
Recommended
A little hard to get to but professional, efficient, and friendly,

Verified Customer
West Nyack, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020 Category: Service
Needed basic service early in the AM
Hyundai squeezed me in and got the job done. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

DH
David H.
Pomona, NY
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2020 Category: Service
First rate customer service!
Service center personnel are polite and knowledgeable. My vehicles were kept in great condition due to all maintenance being done at Rockland Hyundai.

ZK
Zubair K.
Nanuet, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/11/2020 Category: Service
not good
not good
SV
STEVEN V. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 10/12/2020

Hi Mr. 

I am sorry to hear about the scratches on your wheels. Please contact me at your earliest convience so we may address your concerns.
Regards,

Steven Vogt
Service and Parts Director 
Rockland Hyundai 
845 423 4046 
svogt@rocklandhyundai.com 


LM
Lawrence M.
New City, NY
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020 Category: Service
Much Better Than Anticipated
Excellent Experience!

EO
Elaine O.
Pearl River, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Rockland Hyundai has come a long way from a few years ago. Service 100% better.

Verified Customer
Spring Valley, NY
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2020 Category: Service
Needs Tiny Improvements
It would be nice if we could see our vehicle being worked on, while we wait.
Lower Prices on every service would be better to get more done and affordable.

TH
Tracy H.
Sloatsburg, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional service
Fast, friendly service with lowest rates around. I use them for all my car service needs, total confidence in them.
SA
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 10/06/2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that our staff was attentive in completing the work on your vehicle in a timely manner. We look forward to your next scheduled maintenance visit. 


KV
Kenneth V.
West Nyack, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020 Category: Service
The people
Excellent customer service
SA
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 10/06/2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that Albert and the service team were able to complete the work on your vehicle in a timely manner. 


RD
Robert D.
Stony Point, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
Quick service and very accommodating
SA
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 09/10/2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you had a 5 star experience with our service department. We look forward to your next scheduled maintenance visit!


Verified Customer
Bronx, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2020 Category: Service
Great service!!!
Service was prompt and efficient.
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 09/10/2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you had a good experience with our service department. We look forward to your next scheduled maintenance visit!


LS
Lucy S.
Nanuet, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020 Category: Service
Quick service provided courteously.
The personnel took my car in immediately and took my information quickly. I did not have a long wait for my car and check-out was very quick.

Thank you very much.
SA
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 09/10/2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that our service department was able to complete the work on your vehicle in a timely manner. We look forward to your next scheduled maintenance visit!


JR
Joann R.
Warwick, NY
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Great Salesperson/Ed
Great experience! My daughter and I went in search of her first car and we found ourselves at Rockland Hyundai test driving both a used Elantra and a new one. Our salesperson was Ed and I just can't say enough about the positive experience we had with him. He struck just the right balance between presenting the highlights of the vehicle and creating a personal connection. He also presented the benefits of buying used, new, or leasing in a comprehensive manner. If you go to Rockland Hyundai make sure you ask for Ed!
SA
Sharon A. from Rockland Hyundai responded on 09/10/2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you had a great experience with our sales department. We look forward to working with you in the future for your future services with the vehicle.