Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

3179 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
96% Would Recommend
89% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Portland, OR
Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2018 Category: Service
Quick and easy
My service rep was great. I think his name was tim.

JT
JOHN T.
Vancouver, WA
Mazda Mazda5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2018 Category: Service
Excellent company
Had oil change and 4 wheel alignment.
All went well and on time and with excellent communications
As I am a numbers guy the only suggestion for improvement would be to provide a numbers print out of the after alignment specs.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Portland, OR
Mazda Mazda3
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2018 Category: Sales
Great Place To Buy A Used Car
Found exactly what we wanted online, popped in to look at it, and left with our new vehicle in no time. Will definitely do business with Ron Tonkin Mazda again.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Portland, OR
Mazda CX-3
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Sales
Lacey is wonderful
And the CX 3 is very nice too.

AC
ANTHONY C.
Portland, OR
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Sales
Pleasant buying experience
Went in to test drive the new mx5 and was greeted by Mike Kasper who helped guide me to the right style and provided me with answers to all my questions and quickly got us giving the car a spin! Of course after driving had to buy this car and Mike was able to facilitate a solid deal and overall painless buying process!
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/16/2018

Congratulations on your Miata!!! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your purchase experience at Ron Tonkin Mazda. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Mike. We wish you many smiles and fun adventures in your new convertible!!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206

AD
ANDREW D.
Portland, OR
Mazda CX-5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Nikki, the maintenance representive was friendly, professional and very helpful.
My experience was simply excellent!
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/16/2018

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience, Andrew! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Have a fantastic weekend!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206

MB
MARTIN B.
Portland, OR
Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Great experience
Quick service!
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/15/2018

So glad to hear you enjoyed your Service visit at Ron Tonkin Mazda, Martin! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy your weekend!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206

MS
MICHAEL S.
Portland, OR
Mazda Mazda5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
70,000 mile maintenance
Excellent customer service.
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you for the 5-star rating, Michael! We are proud to provide you with excellent customer service!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206

ML
MARCI L.
Portland, OR
Mazda CX-5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Service team was great
In and out in under an hour. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Thank you!
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you for trusting Ron Tonkin Mazda to care for your CX-5! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time. Enjoy your weekend, Marci!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206

AR
ANDREW R.
Portland, OR
Mazda Mazda5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service/Steve
By offering outstanding customer service Steve made sure that I will be back.
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/15/2018

So glad to hear that Steve took outstanding care of you! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to him. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time, Andrew. Have a fantastic weekend!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206

JJ
JACOB J.
Portland, OR
Mazda Mazda3
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Up front and forward about everything going on
Justin Clunas was very upfront and forward with me about any and all suggested repairs for my Mazda3. He did get a little mixed up when I picked up my car but hey, shit happens :)

I appreciated him reaching out with the diagnosis and letting me know how much and what everything would be.
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you for allowing Ron Tonkin Mazda to care for your vehicle, Jacob! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great weekend!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206

MJ
MICHAEL J.
Portland, OR
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Customer Service!
Always treated well and made to feel my business is important!
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/13/2018

I'm glad we are able to convey to you how truly important you are to us, Michael! We are honored to care for your Miata and look forward to seeing you next time. Have a fantastic day!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Portland, OR
Mazda Mazda3
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Easy to set up apt & quick to finish work!
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you for your business and the 5-star rating. So glad to hear we were able to take care of your car's needs and get it back on the road quickly. We look forward to serving you again!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206

BD
BRENDA D.
Gresham, OR
Mazda CX-5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Very efficient service!
Friendly and efficient service I received during my regular maintenance check up.
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you for trusting us to care for your CX-5, Brenda. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Have a great day!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206

TW
THERESA W.
Portland, OR
Mazda Mazda3
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service Advisor and Mechanics
Nikki, my service advisor fixed a nagging problem that I was having with my 2015 Mazda 3. She went beyond the normal expectations to get to the bottom of it.
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/12/2018

This is wonderful, Theresa! Thank you for sharing this wonderful visit you had. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a fabulous day.


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Troutdale, OR
Mazda Mazda6
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Closest Mazda Dealership
Justin is a great Service advisor and fair. He always seems to try and do what is best for the customer.
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you so much for trusting Ron Tonkin Mazda to care for your Mazda 6. We appreciate the kind words and I will be sure to pass along your kudos to Justin. Customer Service is very important to us and I'm glad you felt well cared for by your Service Advisor. Have a wonderful day!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Portland, OR
Mazda Mazda3
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Experience!
Everyone is nice and friendly. Easy to check-in and check-out. Everything is very clean and comfortable.They are helpful and great about keeping you updated on service progress.
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you for trusting Ron Tonkin Mazda to care for your Mazda 3. So glad you had an excellent experience!! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206


AB
AMANDA B.
Portland, OR
Mazda CX-9
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
prompt response to getting the problem fixed
My breaks were replaced with no charge after much frustration of squeaky noise and multiple visits.
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/13/2018

Hooray! So glad the problem has been solved and you will now expereince a QUIET ride in your CX-9.Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle, Amanda. Have a fantastic day!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206

SM
SAMANTHA M.
Washougal, WA
Mazda Mazda6
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2018 Category: Service
It was good
could have been a little more helpful in the beginning but overall it was a good experience. I will say if it was not for the other two guys who ended up helping me figure out what I needed I probably would have been a bit less happy. So overall it was good. They did what they could. Also pretty pricey on simple parts. Which 100% blew my mind. $100 for cabin filter and air filter!!?? Parts and install. Nuts! But it’s a dealership so not a surprise.
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you for your review and feedback, Samantha. I'm glad everything got worked out and that you had a good experience. You are correct that it is $95 to purchase and install the filters. (We do have, by the way, the lowest price on filters compared to other local Mazda dealers.) We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206

NV
NICHOLA V.
Portland, OR
Mazda CX-5
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Great experience
Easy scheduling and great customer service
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager from Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you for the 5-star rating, Nichola!! So glad that you were pleased with the level of customer service that was provided. We appreciate your business and look forward to seein you again. Have a wondeful day!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4206