Ron Tonkin Mazda


Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

2806 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
96% Would Recommend
87% Business Response
Latest Review about 12 hours ago
BRENDA L. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Very helpful service department - they do a great job!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/17/2018 07:16 AM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/17/2018

Thank you for the 5-star review, Brenda! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you for a long time. Enjoy your weekend!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
CHUCK D. on 02/16/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bought new car"
Grant and Winfred were great to work with. No pushy sales. Easy to talk too. Financing went well as with the sale negotiations.I would strongly recommend to otherd.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 10:12 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/17/2018

Thank you for the great review, Chuck and thank you for being a loyal customer. Wishing you a fantastic weekend!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
JONATHAN L. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service from Scott"
Scott took his time to work with me to make sure that I was happy with my purchase. He made sure to answer all questions asked in a professional way and helped show the all features of the car. Great purchase and would definitely go back for future purchases/services.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 07:06 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/17/2018

Thank you, Jonathan, for purchasing from Ron Tonkin Mazda! So happy to hear that you were pleased with your purchase experience; I will definitely pass along your kudos to Scott. Enjoy your weekend with your new Mazda 3!!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
GREGORY F. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Phil is really good!"
Phil was very friendly, thorough and took the time to explain my service and repairs in detail. He was also great about giving me updates on the progress of my service/repair. He does a great job as the face of your service department and deserves to be commended!
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda5
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Review Created: 02/15/2018 08:59 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/16/2018

So happy to hear you had a great experience in our Service Department, Gregory! We agree that Phil does a fantastic job and we will be sure to pass along your accolades. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Have a great day!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
SEAN L. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience - fast and easy"
Our salesperson was intelligent, knowledgeable, and transparent. The entire process was perfectly friendly and easy to navigate.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 02/14/2018
Review Created: 02/15/2018 09:31 AM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/15/2018

Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Sean! So happy to hear you enjoyed working with your salesperson and that the entire process went so smoothly. We truly appreciate your business. Wishing you lots of fun in your Miata!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
SYLVIA T. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 stars all the way!!The employees , all very polite Steve is great he makes me feel safe..."
The employees the are all very nice and have a smile , Steve is the greats he has a good team is the best..
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018 08:48 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you so much, Sylvia! Your business is much appreciated and we are so happy to serve you and your Mazda 3 service needs! Have a great Tuesday :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
HIRAM M. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Willing to listen "
I was very happy to see that you staff was willing to hear me out about my problem with my car. Took the time to show me what to do for repair. Staff was very nice and professional. A very pleasant surprise to me. Made for one happy customers.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018 08:37 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/13/2018

We always strive to give truly exceptional service, Hiram! We are so happy to serve you and your vehicle needs. Have a wonderful day!


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
KRISTI T. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly atmosphere "
Phil went out of his way to make my experience awesome!
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018 03:38 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/12/2018

This is so great to hear, Kristi! We really appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your great experience with Phil! We hope to see you again in the future :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
MARTIN B. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service at Tonkin"
Welcoming and timely service.

Thank you .
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018 01:26 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/12/2018

You are very welcome, Martin! Thank you for this kind feed back. We are happy to serve you :) I hope you had a wonderful weekend!


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
SARAH C. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mazda Service"
I stopped in without an appointment on 2/10 to ask about repair of my center console. I was told they would help but I would have a 60-90min wait which I agreed to. In less than an hour the repair was complete and I was on my way.
I was treated courteously and kindly!
Thank you! I am sorry that I don't recall the name of the gentleman helping me.

Sally
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018 01:13 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/12/2018

Hi Sally! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this awesome feedback. Your business is much appreciated. Your advisor was Steve and we are so happy to serve you. We cant wait to see you back in the future. I hope you had a wonderful weekend. :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
REBECCA M. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
I brought my CX-5 in because my vehicle speaker was coming in/out. They were able to diagnose the problem in no time. Thank you Nikki!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Review Created: 02/10/2018 08:48 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/12/2018

This is amazing! Thank you for sharing this great out come, Rebecca! We cant wait to serve you again in the future. Have a wonderful day :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
REBECCA R. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the Mazda Team"
Professional
Courteous
Thorough
Friendly
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda2
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Review Created: 02/10/2018 07:18 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you for showing love, Rebecca! We so appreciate your business.  I hope you had a great weekend! :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
BARBARA N. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt, Efficient & Friendly Service "
I am very pleased with the friendly, prompt service I received yesterday. I was greeted personally and all options were explained to me. I was actually surprised how quickly my service was taken care of: my car was finished in less than an hour from the time they took it in. Thank you!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/10/2018 12:15 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/10/2018

You are very welcome, Barbara! Thank you for visiting Ron Tonkin Mazda! Have a lovely weekend. :)


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
TATIANA X. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great fast service (included an interior vacuum)"
The service associate who helped check me in was great, fast and courteous and down to earth. My car was ready before their estimated time and I had requested an interior vacuum and was warned it wasn’t “Detail” quality because it’s he shop vac. However it looked better than expected.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/10/2018 09:38 AM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/10/2018

This is so amazing! I am so happy to know your service went great. Thank you for sharing, Tatiana! 


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Toyota
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
LAURIE F. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Mazda Service Center "
Backup camera kept not working. After numerous trips to a different Mazda service location, Ron Tonkin found the problem, and replaced camera.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018 10:08 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/10/2018

So glad we were able to fix the issue and get you back on the road, Laurie! Thank you for visiting Ron Tonkin Mazda! Have a great weekend.

 

Melissa Castillo
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
PAUL S. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service"
Everytime we have our car repaired we get great service, timing and pricing. Thank you!
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018 07:19 PM
Profile image medium
Melissa C., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/10/2018

This is so great to hear! Thank you for sharing your great experience, Paul. We cant wait to see you back in the future.


Melissa Castillo

Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin
(503) 408-4560
melissa.castillo@tonkin.com
JOHN O. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Interest in the customer"
Ron Tonkin Mazda immediately worked to reschedule a complimentary initial service after we were unable to make the previously scheduled date, and also replaced a battery in one of the key fobs that unexpectedly had gone dead. Service personnel Steve and Nikki were personable and helpful -- good folks!
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018 12:05 PM
Evan M., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/09/2018

Hi John, Thank you for the great comments. We are very pleased you had a great experience! We look forward to serving you in the future.

Evan Muncy 
Service Manager
CARLOS V. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Simple. Fast. Great."
Thanks RT Mazda for always making my experience quick, painless and easy.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018 09:24 AM
Evan M., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you Carlos.  We appreciate your business!

Evan Muncy 
Service Manager
DAVID S. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to schedule and on time"
My Mazda needed an oil change and alignment. The appointment was easy to schedule--the phone was answered quickly by a knowledgeable service rep. He gave me an accurate estimate. When I said I needed to get the car back at a certain time, he guaranteed an earlier time--and came through. Easy and quick.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018 08:46 PM
Evan M., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/09/2018

Hi David,  Thank you for the feedback on your service experience. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Evan Muncy 
Service Manager
MICHAEL K. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly people. Zero pressure sales experience."
Trask Sampson helped me buy a CX-9. He was very straightforward and direct throughout the process which was not the typical car sales experience. I really enjoyed working with Trask. It was pretty much how car buying should be in 2018. Ask for what you want, get a straightforward answer from your sales person. Easy peasy.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018 07:44 PM
Evan M., Service Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 02/09/2018

Congratulations on the new CX-9! We are very pleased you had a great buying experince. We like to think we offer unique stress free buying experience here at Ron Tonkin Mazda. We thank you for your business and the positive feedback. Enjoy your beautiful CX-9!

Evan Muncy 
Service Manager
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2805 in total