Ron Tonkin Mazda


Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

3027 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
96% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago
Verified Customer on 04/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, thorough and friendly!"
Went in for service on a recall item and received the same great service as always. Steve, my service manager, made sure my car was inspected fully, made me aware of items of concern and items to keep my vehicle running top notch. Was in and out under 90 mins even with the added things I chose to have done. Professional and friendly staff.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/24/2018
Review Created: 04/25/2018 07:13 AM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/25/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!I'm so happy to hear that Steve and the rest of our Service Team took excellent care of you...all with a quick turnaround. We appreciate your business and look forward too seeing you and your Mazda again. Have a great day!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
JACOB N. on 04/24/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Incomplete Job"
I paid over $100 to have a 15,000 mile maintenance done. My oil was overfilled by approximately 1 quart, my coolant was under the low mark, windshield wiper fluid wasnt topped off, and i am willing to bet that my tires werent rotated. I went back to get these corrected. And to top it off they wanted to charge me $195 just to replace 2 air filters that took me 5 minutes to replace myself.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/23/2018
Review Created: 04/24/2018 10:57 AM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/24/2018

Jacob, thank you for allowing us to explain the items you brought up. As we already mentioned, our video shows that the tires were rotated. The coolant level was not low, but may have appeared that way to you because the overflow system allows the fluid to move back and forth. The coolant is not all in one bottle at one time. The filters are priced at $95, not $195. The oil was not overfilled by a quart. If you feel that any of the items you mentioned are not to your liking, please feel free to give us a call so that we can look at your vehicle again. You may also call me direct at 503-408-4511 if you wish to speak further. Thank you.

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511

PATRICIA H. on 04/23/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I enjoy working with Nikki"
Every one is very helpful
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/23/2018
Review Created: 04/23/2018 09:44 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/24/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, Patricia. So glad to hear that you feel that Nikki takes good care of you. We appreciate your business, Patricia. Have a great day!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
JAMES S. on 04/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service!"
Friendly and quick service! Will go back again.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/23/2018
Review Created: 04/23/2018 09:09 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/24/2018

Thank you for your business, James. We aim to please and we are so happy you will be returning! Have a fantastic day!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
MICHAEL K. on 04/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and friendly"
I have total confidence in this place. Honest, efficient, and genuine. No hard sell for work on the car. They work with me not around me. Great work.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/23/2018
Review Created: 04/23/2018 02:16 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/24/2018

Wow, thank you for the glowing review, Michael!! We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that we please you. Your loyal business is appreciated and we truly look forward to caring for you and your Mazda for a long time! Have a wonderful day!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
LAWRENCE B. on 04/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ron Tonkin Mazda is great"
Excellent customer service, clearly explains any work that needs to be done. Reviewed tire options for the future which is really helpful in budgeting.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2018
Review Created: 04/23/2018 10:56 AM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/24/2018

I am so glad to hear that you are impressed by our Service Department, Lawrence! Excellent customer service is our goal and it thrills when our customers are pleased. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time. Wishing you a fantastic day, Lawrence!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
CAROL S. on 04/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Painless car buying"
Sarah was so easy to work with. She communicated promptly to emails and was knowledgeable about the vehicle I chose. All the associates at the dealership were friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/20/2018
Review Created: 04/22/2018 06:44 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/24/2018

Congratulations on your CX-5, Carol!! And, thank you for sharing your car-buying experience, tool! We agree that Sarah is fantastic and I'm so glad you found her to be a pleasure to work with. Thank you for choosing Ron Tonkin Mazda, Carol, and have a wonderful day!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
FAHAD M. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and customer focus"
Tudor was awesome in helping us get the car we wanted! Highly recommended!!!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/21/2018
Review Created: 04/21/2018 10:53 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/24/2018

Congratulations on your CX-9, Fahad! We appreciate your business very much!  It's so great to hear that Tudor provided you with a great purchase experience. We wish you and your family many wonderful memories and incredible adventures in your Mazda. :)

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
Verified Customer on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Clean up"
A learning process
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2018
Review Created: 04/21/2018 08:43 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/24/2018

Thank you for the five-star rating! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
Verified Customer on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest"
Felt like I was getting a fair price.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/21/2018
Review Created: 04/21/2018 03:14 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/24/2018

Congratulations on your CX-5! Thank you for choosing to do business with Ron Tonkin Mazda. I'm so glad we were able to provide you with excellent customer service. Have a great day!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
ADRIENNE D. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy Camper"
Everyone one there goes above and beyond to make your visit easy. I will definitely send friends or family to them when they are looking for a car. Leon & Trask thank you for all of your help.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/21/2018 11:28 AM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/21/2018

The title of your review says it all! We love that you are a Happy Camper, Adreienne!!! Thank you for sharing your recent purchase experience and for recommending us to your friends and family. I will definitely pass along your kudos to Trask and Leon. I hope you are enjoying this beautiful weekend!!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
GENEANE D. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Steve"
Yes service is awesome
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/21/2018 06:19 AM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/21/2018

Awesome? Now, that's a compliment! Thank you for trusting us to care for your vehicle, Geneane. Have a fantastic weekend!!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511

CHRIS M. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top Notch Dealership"
A must if you’re buying a Mazda.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2018
Review Created: 04/21/2018 12:16 AM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/21/2018

Thank you for the five-star rating, Chris! We are honored that you've returned after purchasing your vehicle so that we can  provide your regular maintenance, too. We look forward to caring for you and your CX-5 for a long time!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511

AMY T. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tonkin is always great"
Thank you so much Steve! You were great!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018 09:02 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/21/2018

Thank you for your loyalty to Tonkin, Amy! We agree that Steve is great and we will be sure to pass along your kind sentiment to him. Enjoy this gorgeous weekend and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
ROBERTA W. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly efficient service"
They really listen and work with you to assure you are satisfied with the work.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda5
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018 08:35 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/21/2018

Your kind words mean so much to us, Roberta! We strive to offer excellent customer service and it makes us so happy to make you happy. :)  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
PATTIE H. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recent service"
Very professional
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018 08:25 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/21/2018

Thank you for sharing your experience, Pattie! So glad to hear you had an enjoyable service visit at Ron Tonkin Mazda. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you next time. Have a wonderful weekend!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
SCOTT S. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly customer service and accurate time estimate "
See title
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018 02:46 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/20/2018

Thank you for visiting Ron Tonkin Mazda's Service Department. Scott! We appreciate the kind words and that you took the time to share your experience. Customer service is extremely important to us and I'm so glad you felt well cared for. We look forward to caring for you and your vehicle in the future!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
CHRISTINE H. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
Thanks for consistently going the extra mile to make sure I’m all set and ready to go!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018 07:05 AM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/20/2018

Thank you for your loyalty, Christine! We enjoy caring for you and your CX-7. Also, thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. Have a fantastic weekend!!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
HANA G. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
The staff in the service center are easy going, calm, and accommodating. It makes getting repairs/service easy and stress free.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 09:54 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/20/2018

Thank you for the five-star review, Hana! Life can be crazy enough, so I'm glad to hear we can make this portion of your life easy and stress-free. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time. Have a wonderful weekend!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
JAMES K. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Wondering customer service, quick answers to our questions, no pressure
Vehicle: Mazda M6G
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 04/15/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018 09:13 PM
495d8e36b613c036ffeb49d3008f3bcf?s=28
Lisa N., Customer Relations Manager at Ron Tonkin Mazda responded on 04/19/2018

Congratulations on your new vehicle, James! So glad to hear you had a wonderful experience at Ron Tonkin Mazda. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!!

Lisa Nichols
Customer Relations Manager
Ron Tonkin Mazda
750 SE 122nd Avenue  Portland, OR  97233
Direct (503) 408-4511
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 3026 in total