Rons Towing And Auto Sales


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

14 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 2 years ago

Tina F. on 02/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tina said she was satisfied with business.
Vehicle: Dodge Neon
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 02/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug F. on 02/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doug said this business is quick.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 02/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denny W. on 02/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Denny said this business is good and he had a couple of things done to his vehicle. He likes the staff and they do good work.
Vehicle: Dodge Neon
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 02/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Max M. on 02/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Max said James was very, very helpful.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 02/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Holly C. on 02/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Holly said the business was able to satisfy everything on her list.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/19/2016
Review Created: 02/22/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth C. on 02/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Elizabeth said this business has excellent customer service. They were prompt and provided information.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/18/2016
Review Created: 02/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry S. on 02/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Larry said the business provided excellent service and they were trustworthy.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2016
Review Created: 02/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim R. on 02/12/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Tim said he was satisfied with his overall experience at this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2016
Review Created: 02/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leslie O. on 01/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leslie said they are very kind and polite. She really likes going there.
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2016
Review Created: 01/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
William E. on 01/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good place to go if you need Help"
My name is Bryan. On January 6th 2016 , a friend and myself were in Thomaston at Walmart. After we came out we found that the Vehicle did not want to start. My first impression was that it was a Starter problem. I immediately called called Rons Towing in Rockalnd on Camden Street. I spoke to Linda and James. They came out within 20 minutes and were right there with various mobile Auto Diagnostic equipment. It was found that the starter was not operational. It took them about 5 minutes and they had Our Vehicle loaded on their Flatbed Car Carrier and headed to their shop location. They even provided a courtesy shuttle ride back to their place.
My friend and I went over to Burger king for Lunch and they were efficient enough even with full Mechanic Bays to get Our Vehicle in and began servicing it. Our stay at Burger keep was 30 minutes at the most.. We spent another short period of time chatting with
Linda the owner and James the manager. I found them to be friendly, and they even offered us pizza.
The head Mechanic Christopher came right out and showed us what the problem was. It turned out to be a Copper Connection Harness clip that was connected to the Starter. it was completely corroded.. Within a few minutes the problem was fixed and we were on our way. Christopher the mechanic really knows his work well, and is a quality Mechanic who can get to the root of a problem quickly and efficiently. Above all he is honest with customers.
Overall, my experience was good with Rons Towing and they have good customer service and are friendly people. I would for sure recommend them to folks in the Rockland area and beyond for quick quality service. I would not hesitate at all to contact them again for services should the need arise. I will refer others to them. They also have some nice looking used Vehicles of good quality for sale on their Car lot.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 01/06/2016
Review Created: 01/11/2016 03:19 AM
Samantha R. on 12/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Joshua. He said the service provided by this business was awesome. They were quick, efficient and the price was fair.
Vehicle: Ford Contour
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2015
Review Created: 12/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Zack B. on 12/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Zack said this business helped him get things done with his vehicle and he has not seen any problems with it.
Vehicle: Buick Skylark
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2015
Review Created: 12/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Edward L. on 12/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Edward said his overall experience was pretty good. The new crew was on the ball. They are better than the last crew.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/17/2015
Review Created: 12/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Toth A. on 12/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks for honoring both me and your work"
These guys are the greatest. Had major engine related and coolant system work done for a 1000 mile trip. They delivered the car two days ahead of schedule. That was great because a day before the trip the dash lite said “low coolant” the very thing that prompted an inspection and the discovery of major repair issues. Took it in just before Ron's closed, the guys went at it to milk out the rare air bubble that sometimes occurs after dealing with coolant system repair. It was raining heavily and I had not cleaned a very dirty interior for the pleasure that gives on a long trip. The garage loaned me their shop vac and a spray can of leather protectorant. They did whatever it took to milk out the air bubble and in the end I had a like-new car to drive to Philadelphia. Well done Ron's. You guys are truly the greatest.
Alan Toth of Rockland
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Service Date: 12/18/2015
Review Created: 12/25/2015 07:03 PM
Displaying all 14 Review