The Rotary Garage


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

195 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 months ago
Brian K. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great customer service"
excellent
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 08/02/2017 06:45 PM
Jody G. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jody said she did not have any problems with this business. She dropped her vehicle off and they did what they had to do.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said he had good luck with his experience. They provided good service.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sharon M. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, reasonable prices"
Ethan and his team always do a great job on my car. It's easy to get an appointment, the work is done right, and the price is right.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017 03:52 AM
Gregory L. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gregory said the business did a good job. They were straightforward, they finished on time, and the price was fair.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jennifer C. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jennifer said they've always done a great job on her vehicle and they are her good friends.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steven P. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Steven said the prices have gone up.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/06/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Shannon C., Administrative Assistant at The Rotary Garage responded on 05/14/2017

Hi Steve, thanks for the feedback. We did change our labor rate from 65 to 70 at the beginning of the year. Unfortunately the price of parts and labor has fluctuated so we had to reassess our labor rate. We have made sure to still keep a lower rate than most of the other shops in the area, and we aim to keep our value as high as possible by accurately diagnosing problems and fixing them the first time. Steve, we apreciate your business as a wonderful customer that has been with us for quite awhile. We are planning to roll out some new specials/pricing deals this year and I will add your name to the top of the list.  

Bob F. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said this business had a good price.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ian D. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ian said the owner was very accommodating and helpful. They got it done and it was great.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Katie T. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Katie said it took a lot longer than she expected, but she will be back again. They were unable to solve one of the problems she brought the vehicle in for.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Shannon C., Administrative Assistant at The Rotary Garage responded on 05/14/2017

Katie, 
Thank you for the review. I apologize that it took longer than we anticipated. We scheduled the work in the shop that day according to how long certain repairs typically take. Unfortunately, some times things take longer in real life than on paper when we run into a more complicated repair than was first visible to us. Fortunately, this does not happen frequently. I hope we will get a chance to make it up to you when you come back! Also, we are highly confident we can fix the other issues, just need a little more time to assess it. You can give us a call if you would like and we will get you right in! Thank you for being a great customer and we apreciate your business!

Matthew M. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Matthew said he had to take his vehicle back in because the work did not get completed the first time.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Shannon C., Administrative Assistant at The Rotary Garage responded on 05/14/2017

Matthew, 
Thank you for the feedback! I apologize that the caliper was sticking. Some times after being extended for a certain amount of time this can happen. I am glad you brought it to my attention so I could fix it. Thank you for being a great customer. If you ever run into a problem please feel free to call me and we will get you right in. We value you as our customer and look forward to seeing you again. 

Valerien B. on 05/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Need to be more competitive"
Only service but the oil change prices. Too high so I'll be going elsewhere
Vehicle: Jeep Compass
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017 03:23 AM
Profile image medium
Shannon C., Administrative Assistant at The Rotary Garage responded on 05/05/2017

Hi Valerien! Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that you are finding our oil change prices to be a bit high. There is a good explanation though. We are a small independent auto shop and so we don't get our oil and supplies at a low cost like the bigger chain shops who can buy in bulk. We actually don't make a profit on oil changes at all after accounting for the cost of supplies and labor of paying my employee on an hourly basis. I believe we do provide an excellent service for the price though, because we make sure to check and top off all the engine fluids, we check and top off washer fluid, complete an air pressure check and make adjustments if needed, brake checks. We lube the door handles and latches, door hinges and do a general check over the vehicle. Many shops do not do all of these things for the lower price and I have had many customers tell me their oil filter was put in crooked after visiting different shops. I hope this makes more sense for why our price is what it is. We value you as a customer and we always tried to make sure to get you taken care of during the last few oil changes and state inspections you have had with us. Thank you for being our customer and we look forward to seeing you again if possible. 

Scott W. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Scott said the service from this business was good. They were a little pricey.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Shannon C., Administrative Assistant at The Rotary Garage responded on 05/14/2017

Hi Scott, 
Thank you for the review. Providing a great value for the price is important to us. We will add you to the list for when we plan to roll out a pricing special. We take pride in having a lower labor rate than most of the other shops in the area and we make sure to diagnose and fix problems the first time so we can save customers money in the long run. We look forward to seeing you again and you are a valued customer. Let us know if we can help with anything. 

Robert J. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the service was great with this business. The time was good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sharon S. on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sharon said Ethan was fair, honest, prompt and competent. He was everything she wanted in a mechanic.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Erica D. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Erica said she was referred by a friend, and she would be using the business again.
Vehicle: Dodge Avenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Review Created: 04/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Peter J. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peter said this business always does a good job. They take care of him and watch out for his interests, which he appreciates.
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Charlie B. on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks, Ethan!"
Nice work, as always! We wondered what would happen when Dave retired. Turns out he left the shop in good hands.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/06/2017 04:48 AM
Meghan A. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Great friendly service as always.
Vehicle: Mazda 6
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017 04:02 AM
Amanda C. on 03/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Amanda said she liked the service and options at this business. They have excellent communication and customer service.
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 195 in total