Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

195 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 months ago

Reviews


BK
Brian K.
Readfield, ME
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2017 Category: Service
great customer service
excellent

JG
Jody G.
Augusta, ME
Buick Century
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2017 Category: Service
Jody said she did not have any problems with this business. She dropped her vehicle off and they did what they had to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Mark R.
Randolph, ME
GMC Sierra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2017 Category: Service
Mark said he had good luck with his experience. They provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Sharon M.
Augusta, ME
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2017
Great service, reasonable prices
Ethan and his team always do a great job on my car. It's easy to get an appointment, the work is done right, and the price is right.

GL
Gregory L.
Gardiner, ME
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2017 Category: Service
Gregory said the business did a good job. They were straightforward, they finished on time, and the price was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jennifer C.
Richmond, ME
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2017 Category: Service
Jennifer said they've always done a great job on her vehicle and they are her good friends.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SP
Steven P.
Augusta, ME
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2017 Category: Service
Steven said the prices have gone up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon C., Administrative Assistant from The Rotary Garage responded on 05/14/2017

Hi Steve, thanks for the feedback. We did change our labor rate from 65 to 70 at the beginning of the year. Unfortunately the price of parts and labor has fluctuated so we had to reassess our labor rate. We have made sure to still keep a lower rate than most of the other shops in the area, and we aim to keep our value as high as possible by accurately diagnosing problems and fixing them the first time. Steve, we apreciate your business as a wonderful customer that has been with us for quite awhile. We are planning to roll out some new specials/pricing deals this year and I will add your name to the top of the list.  


BF
Bob F.
Maine
Subaru Legacy
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2017 Category: Service
Bob said this business had a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ID
Ian D.
Augusta, ME
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2017 Category: Service
Ian said the owner was very accommodating and helpful. They got it done and it was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KT
Katie T.
Augusta, ME
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2017 Category: Service
Katie said it took a lot longer than she expected, but she will be back again. They were unable to solve one of the problems she brought the vehicle in for.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon C., Administrative Assistant from The Rotary Garage responded on 05/14/2017

Katie, 
Thank you for the review. I apologize that it took longer than we anticipated. We scheduled the work in the shop that day according to how long certain repairs typically take. Unfortunately, some times things take longer in real life than on paper when we run into a more complicated repair than was first visible to us. Fortunately, this does not happen frequently. I hope we will get a chance to make it up to you when you come back! Also, we are highly confident we can fix the other issues, just need a little more time to assess it. You can give us a call if you would like and we will get you right in! Thank you for being a great customer and we apreciate your business!


MM
Matthew M.
Topsham, ME
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2017 Category: Service
Matthew said he had to take his vehicle back in because the work did not get completed the first time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon C., Administrative Assistant from The Rotary Garage responded on 05/14/2017

Matthew, 
Thank you for the feedback! I apologize that the caliper was sticking. Some times after being extended for a certain amount of time this can happen. I am glad you brought it to my attention so I could fix it. Thank you for being a great customer. If you ever run into a problem please feel free to call me and we will get you right in. We value you as our customer and look forward to seeing you again. 


VB
Valerien B.
Randolph, ME
Jeep Compass
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/05/2017
Need to be more competitive
Only service but the oil change prices. Too high so I'll be going elsewhere
Shannon C., Administrative Assistant from The Rotary Garage responded on 05/05/2017

Hi Valerien! Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that you are finding our oil change prices to be a bit high. There is a good explanation though. We are a small independent auto shop and so we don't get our oil and supplies at a low cost like the bigger chain shops who can buy in bulk. We actually don't make a profit on oil changes at all after accounting for the cost of supplies and labor of paying my employee on an hourly basis. I believe we do provide an excellent service for the price though, because we make sure to check and top off all the engine fluids, we check and top off washer fluid, complete an air pressure check and make adjustments if needed, brake checks. We lube the door handles and latches, door hinges and do a general check over the vehicle. Many shops do not do all of these things for the lower price and I have had many customers tell me their oil filter was put in crooked after visiting different shops. I hope this makes more sense for why our price is what it is. We value you as a customer and we always tried to make sure to get you taken care of during the last few oil changes and state inspections you have had with us. Thank you for being our customer and we look forward to seeing you again if possible. 


SW
Scott W.
Randolph, ME
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2017 Category: Service
Scott said the service from this business was good. They were a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon C., Administrative Assistant from The Rotary Garage responded on 05/14/2017

Hi Scott, 
Thank you for the review. Providing a great value for the price is important to us. We will add you to the list for when we plan to roll out a pricing special. We take pride in having a lower labor rate than most of the other shops in the area and we make sure to diagnose and fix problems the first time so we can save customers money in the long run. We look forward to seeing you again and you are a valued customer. Let us know if we can help with anything. 


RJ
Robert J.
Gardiner, ME
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017 Category: Service
Robert said the service was great with this business. The time was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Sharon S.
Augusta, ME
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2017 Category: Service
Sharon said Ethan was fair, honest, prompt and competent. He was everything she wanted in a mechanic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ED
Erica D.
Wilton, ME
Dodge Avenger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2017 Category: Service
Erica said she was referred by a friend, and she would be using the business again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PJ
Peter J.
Augusta, ME
Toyota Sequoia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2017 Category: Service
Peter said this business always does a good job. They take care of him and watch out for his interests, which he appreciates.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
Charlie B.
Augusta, ME
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2017
Thanks, Ethan!
Nice work, as always! We wondered what would happen when Dave retired. Turns out he left the shop in good hands.

MA
Meghan A.
Augusta, ME
Mazda 6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2017
Service
Great friendly service as always.

AC
Amanda C.
Belgrade, ME
Cadillac Escalade
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2017 Category: Service
Amanda said she liked the service and options at this business. They have excellent communication and customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 195 in total