Route 1 Automotive & Tire


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

195 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
Carmen R. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always pleasant and accommodating "
Paul and his team are always pleasant, thorough and accommodating!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Review Created: 02/14/2018 03:48 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 02/16/2018

Hi Carmen,
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Kevin J. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"excellent service"
Service was fast and reasonably priced . Dealing with a small business and having a direct contact in ownership makes the experience that much more relaxing. My company will continue to use this company for our vehicles and I use it as well for my families cars .
Vehicle: Ford Transit Connect
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018 03:39 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 02/12/2018

Good morning Kevin,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the business. It's always a pleasure.

Paul Lazzaro
Tom M. on 02/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome customer service! Experienced & Polite Mechanics. Fast & Accurate Reparis."
This is the cleanest mechanic shop I've ever seen! I am comfortable bringing my young children with me to sit in the waiting area & don't worry they are going to be covered in grease. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE & ALWAYS ACCURATE REPAIRS! I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a good mechanic, fair prices & convenient location.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/01/2018 09:25 PM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 02/02/2018

Hi Kimberly & Tom,
Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
John M. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
I always feel confident and satisfied with the service there.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 01:19 PM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 01/12/2018

Hi John,
Always a pleasure to see you. Thank you for the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Bogdan M. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
Very friendly and customer oriented service. My car was checked promptly and recommendations (honest) for repairs given on spot. The battery was changed quickly. Great, quick service, highly recommended.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Coupe
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/09/2018 08:06 PM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 01/10/2018

Hi Bogdan,
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Tom H. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service is amazing!! The owner is truly honest. "
They tell you exactly what needs to be done, they give you a price before they start the job.
They are so caring and Paul (owner)and Pete go out of their way to do whatever they can to speed up the waiting time.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Review Created: 01/09/2018 01:00 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 01/10/2018

Hi Tom,
Always a pleasure to see you. Thank you so much. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Christopher P. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and very knowledgeable employee's "
Had 5 tires mounted and balanced they did a great job!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/27/2017 07:55 PM
Maryann J. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Battery replacement"
Called the night before and got in the next morning. I was in and out in 20 minutes with my new battery. I use Route One Auto for all my repairs and wouldn't trust anyone else with my cars.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017 07:07 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 12/24/2017

Hi Maryann,
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the business.
Happy Holidays!

Paul Lazzaro
Rosa S. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Helpful"
I walked in on Saturday as my truck was making noise and the mechanic diagnosed the problem and was able to fix it that same day. Great service and great prices.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 12/16/2017
Review Created: 12/19/2017 05:41 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 12/20/2017

Hi Rosa,
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the business.
Happy Holidays!

Paul Lazzaro
Diane W. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Place!!"
Great job.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 11:07 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 11/24/2017

Hi Diane, Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Carl B. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"honest and caring about safety off customer and car"
they did a good job of solving problem with car. brakes had a issue and was solved quickly.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 02:56 PM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 11/08/2017

Good morning Carl,
Thanks again for the kind words. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Jeanne T. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"# 1 car maintenance & repair shop in Plainville"
Great service! Polite gentlemen who enjoy doing the BEST work they can do—Can’t beat this auto shop for quality work!
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 08:51 AM
Jeanne T. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
As per usual this auto shop is kind, caring & quick to do the excellent work on every car/truck they are asked to fix
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/02/2017 06:58 PM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 10/03/2017

Thanks again Jeanne for the great review. As always it's a pleasure. Thank you for the business.

Paul Lazzaro
John B. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable service."
Route 1 Automotive does a great job at fair prices. Very reputable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 11:42 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 09/10/2017

Hi John,
Thanks again for the kind words. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Cindy D. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Excellent service
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 08:16 PM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 08/24/2017

Hi Cindy,

Thank you for the kinds words. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Susan B. on 07/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great knowledgeable employees. Super customer service. Reasonable prices."
Best Auto service center.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/23/2017 08:36 AM
Edward S. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"people"
people work trust
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 09:32 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 07/20/2017

Hi Ed,

 Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the business.

Paul Lazzaro
Debbie F. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Happy Customer"
I bring my car here for my oil changes, and have also had smaller things like brakes and tires taken care of, and recently replaced my air conditioner. They are always able to get me in quickly, do great work, and are fair and honest with both their pricing and diagnosis of my car. I would highly recommend Rt 1 Auto to anyone looking for a place to have auto work done. I wouldn't go anywhere else
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017 05:35 AM
Paul L. at Route 1 Automotive & Tire responded on 07/20/2017

Hi Debbie,

Thank you for the kind words and great reveiw. We appriciate the business and trust you extend to us.

Paul Lazzaro
Luke P. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding customer service"
Routine oil change and state inspection, staff is always courteous and polite.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 07/01/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 10:17 AM
Rob W. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
Paul is too sexy for this place
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 04:00 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 195 in total