Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(875 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


CG
CARMELA G.
Winthrop, MA
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Excellent work and service
I love Rt. 1Auto Service. Larry is the best auto mechanic. I have been able to save a lot of money by coming here instead of the auto dealer with my 2009 Cadillac DTS.

MM
Mark M.
Stoneham, MA
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020 Category: Service
Mark said his overall experience with this business was good, excellent. He never had any problems with their service and they try to help him as much as possible.

RD
RICHARD D.
Saugus, MA
Mitsubishi Galant
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
BETTER THAN NEW
Started coming here many years ago when I needed a brake job and heard one of your commercials on the radio. Now at 144,000 another bake job was needed. My brakes and car is running better now than when I bought it. That was 10 years ago. Thanks to all the guys at Rt 1 Auto.

RS
RICHARD S.
Beverly, MA
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Turn signal situation solved!
A sudden onset of rapid left turn signal blinking led to a bulb replacement on the left rear fixture. Who knew there were 2 bulbs on each side? I used to be able to change those myself in 5 minutes back when cars were simple. Now I have to take it someplace. Rte. One is always there for me. This issue cost me a whole $3.49 and took 15 minutes. I had a free cup of coffee and played with their super friendly dog! Life is good.

RR
Ryan R.
Massachusetts
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Ryan said that the work was done quickly. It took not even a day to finish.

GA
GARY A.
Peabody, MA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Another great job done
Our Chevy Colorado was having issues. Fixed now. Everything was great . The shop found something minor and didn’t even charge us a single red cent. That’s pretty honest to me

Verified Customer
Peabody, MA
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Great Service
All the people at Rte 1 Auto are outstanding. Each one will listen to you and explain how your problem could be fixed. Great service and great people.

NS
Norman S.
Saugus, MA
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Norman said the business is quick, do the work properly and are friendly.

SF
SCOTT F.
Peabody, MA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
great service and reasonable rates
I’ve known Larry and Scott for over 30 years
I Worked for him at old shop on Lowell st
Larry is a top notch guy who knows what he’s talking about and has the ability to get the job done right the first time if your in need of a great mechanic he does not disappoint !

TH
TOM H.
Peabody, MA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Route one auto
Their family is courteous kind people to ever work on a car I really appreciate them

MM
Michael M.
Lynn, MA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019 Category: Service
Michael said he would recommend the business for service

GC
GRACE C.
Peabody, MA
Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Awesome
From the secretary at the desk and Larry. They are so kind respectful and honest. My car is riding great again and the price was so fare. They have a whole new group of customers in my family and friends. They know how to treat their customers. Thank you Larry

MC
MARK C.
Seabrook, NH
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Experts
Excellent service ,knowledgeable staff . Great experience.

DC
Dominic C.
Lynn, MA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Dominic said the business does great work and they have good reputable people.

CV
Christine V.
Beverly, MA
Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Christine said she really like the owners of the business. She's been going there for years and will continue to always, they're wonderful.