Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

30 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


JN
Jennifer N.
Wilmington, DE
Lexus RX 330
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2018
Best service around
Sal's is the best service in the Wilmington area...I trust them implicitly. Great crew.

DM
Daniel M.
Newtown, PA
Chrysler Crossfire
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2018
The only place to take your vehicle.
I had overheating issues with my Chrysler Crossfire. I had a radius of less than 25 miles travel before the vehicle would overheat. Since I live over 100 miles from Sal & Justin, I reluctantly went to two Dealerships who still could not fix my vehicle. I called Justin who diagnosed what the issue was & what to tell the Dealership. The Dealership followed Justin's recommendation and the vehicle was now capable of driving to Sal's. Sal, Justin & Javier corrected the base issue that two separate Dealerships did not even identify as a problem, much less correct it. The lesson learned was next time I have an issue, I am sending the vehicle on a flatbed to Sal rather than waste time and money with less than knowledgeable service providers.
If you are looking for honest folks who can correct problems, look no further than Sal & crew. It may be hard to believe but driving on I-95 is now a pleasure. A+++++ service & people, there are none better in my experience & I have been on this planet for a long time.
Thanks & regards.

CW
Chuck W.
Wilmington, DE
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2017
Personable, honest
Great Service ! Competent mechanics!

JL
John L.
Wilmington, DE
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/01/2017
PT Cruiser air conditioning
Immediately after the service, the AC was working okay. However, after the ride home, when using the AC, the cool air cycled with warm air. This has. It gone away and is random. I need to call back to determine how to proceed to get this fixed.
Sal P., Owner from Sal's Auto Service Inc

John,

I am sorry to hear you are having an intermittent concern. Give me a call to set up a time for you to bring it in so we can check out the PT.

Sal

Salvatore Panariello
Owner
302-654-1168

CW
Chuck W.
Wilmington, DE
Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2017
Honest Friendly
Good service at good prices

FA
Frann A.
Wilmington, DE
Toyota Prius C
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2017
Always happy
We're always happy with the work done at Sal's. We wouldn't go anywhere else.

CW
Chuck W.
Wilmington, DE
Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2017
Always Great
No complaints . Trusting staff Justin is great

CW
Chuck W.
Wilmington, DE
Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2016
Always Teliable
Never disappointed with Sals. Car fixed right . Never have to take it back

DM
Daniel M.
Newtown, PA
Chrysler Crossfire
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2016
Professional service from folks who actually can fix your vehicle. Explain fully what the problem is and how they will fix it.
The work on my vehicle was estimated by three other shops and it would take three weeks to a Month. Sal beat the other prices, compleated the work in two weeks, supplied dealer parts and solved an issue for $70.00 that I was told would cost several hundred. A+++ Service and would recomend his services to anyone tired of Dealer double talk and high prices for poor service.

MD
Mike D.
Wilmington, DE
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2016
04 F150
Sal has been my family's mechanic for over 25 years, fair and trustworthy which is hard to find :)

RH
Ron H.
Middletown, DE
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2016
Always go over and above expectations!
Had tires installed.
We're able to have me in and out in a jiffy!
Justin & Xavier are both top notch mechanics! GO SEE THEM ALL!

SD
Steve D.
Hockessin, DE
Chevrolet Astro
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2016
Great service, friendly people
Van has never run so good.

CW
Chuck W.
Wilmington, DE
Subaru Forester
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2016
Check up
Great knowledgable people

RJ
Rodney J.
Wilmington, DE
Chevrolet Impala
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2016
Great Service!
Sal and his team take personal pride in how they treat their customers. There is very little turnover at his shop and that assists with their personal knowledge of your auto's history.

CP
Claudia P.
Bear, DE
Volkswagen New Beetle
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2016
Great communication about your vehicle. Swift and reliable servicing.
I would definitely recommend this business to a friend or relative. Mechanics know my vehicle well and it takes little time to recognize and resolve any problems. Great business!
Sal P., Owner from Sal's Auto Service Inc

Thank you for your review Claudia.

Salvatore Panariello
Owner
302-654-1168

RH
Ron H.
Middletown, DE
Chevrolet Suburban
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2016
Sals Automotive
Personal 1 on 1 service. Always gives full explanations and is honest and dependable. Sals employees are polite and hard working. Prices are fair and Sal is always a gentleman!
Sal P., Owner from Sal's Auto Service Inc

Thank you for the review.

Salvatore Panariello
Owner
302-654-1168

JR
Jim R.
Wilmington, DE
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2016
Location, Responsiveness
Able to drop off and get fast response

CH
Cheryl H.
Wilmington, DE
Mazda 6
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2015
Honest and trustworthy
My car needed servicing. I received the service that was needed without pressure to purchase unnecessary repairs/service. Very honest, trustworthy and straight forward.

BM
Ben M.
Wilmington, DE
Ford Fiesta
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2015
Excellence in Customer Satisfaction
It is a great relief when you can give your car keys to a service shop and not worry about the outcome. SAL'S is that kind of Service Center. Always 5 Star Customer Satisfactiion.

LA
Lawrence A.
Wilmington, DE
Buick LaCrosse
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2015
Another 5-Star job
Rear brake job and exhaust system repair. Another great job keeping wife's 10-year old Buick running like new.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 30 in total