Severna Park Automotive


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

1462 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 minutes ago
SKIP and DEBBIE N. on 01/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Needed battery, check on CEL"
Quick replacement of needed battery. Follow up on previous repair of fuel filler to fix Check Engine Light. Part had previously been replaced and Lonnie was very helpful getting it replaced under warranty. Great attention to detail when doing oil change and tire rotation. Noticed a missing muffler clamp and took care of it. Service and recommendations are fantastic. Willing to take into account this is not a primary vehicle.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/23/2018 08:06 AM
DORI D. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Competent mechanics, pleasant employees, timely repairs"
We are very happy with Severna Park Automotive. We have special needs since the vehicle they repair is a van modified for wheelchair access. We have found the business to have competent mechanics and pleasant employees. Our repairs are made in a timely manner. Their ability to pick up and deliver our van is a great help to us. We have confidence in their work.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 07:56 AM
Milic D. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Milic said it was very good and he's known the mechanic for a long time. Everything was perfect. The experience was great.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
HERBERT and JANE M. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Work and Service as usual from Severna Park Automotive"
My car will hit 250,000 by its next oil change and I have the great service at Severna Park Automotive to thank for it getting that far. On to 500,000 miles as the next goal. I trust SP Automotive and its friendly staff and have never had a problem with any of their work. I intend to continue having them service my car until I get to the 1/2 million mile mark.
Vehicle: Ford Excursion
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 01:41 PM
JANET H. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Management has earned our trust and loyalty."
Honesty is their policy and they have won our trust.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018 10:52 AM
MARILYN H. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks Severna Park Automotive"
This repair location is great. They pick you up by a polite employee if you live a little too far to walk to pick up your car and the employees you need to talk with are totally polite and gracious. This is truly appreciated when one's husband dies and the car problems move to the wife who is not alone. Thanks guys for being so understanding. I've recommended you many friends.
Marilyn
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 02:40 AM
Jim L. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said he has been with the business for many years. They have taken care of any problems they have had.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 01/04/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB K. on 01/03/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Dropped my car of on 12/28/17 and was told it would be finished by end of the day on 1/2/18. The work was actually completed on 12/29/17 and the price was very very reasonable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/03/2018 07:03 AM
Donald B. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Donald said the business always has what he desires.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JAMES and ALEXIS T. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change, tire rotation, tire repair"
As always. Great work, on short notice. Thank you.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Review Created: 12/27/2017 12:33 PM
Liz M. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Liz said the business is very honest and they're the best. She recommends them.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David B. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
David said everything went well during his experience. However the staff didn't quite fix all his vehicle's problems.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Review Created: 12/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOHN S. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and Easy"
I heard scratching on my disc brakes. I went to Severna Park Auto on my way home. It was about 10am, and I asked Lonny if they could take a look. He personally drove me home, since Bob was not available. After a few hours, Lonny called me. He told me that one of the rear disc brakes was grinding into the rotor. He suggested both rear brakes be replaced, which is a logical idea. I waited several hours, and got a call that it was finished. I was told that Bob would pick me up in about 20 minutes. He was there in 15 minutes. The price of the repair is what Lonny had quoted me. The service was good, and the brakes are working well. I always go to these guys. They treat me like family.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017 11:42 PM
TOM I. on 12/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My daughter's car"
Which Lonnie and crew do their very best to keep in top notch shape.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/17/2017 08:50 AM
NATALIE S. on 12/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personable Service "
SP Auto got me in quickly with great kindness and service when I needed a new battery. The transportation provided was in their impeccably clean service vehicles. The staff is very nice, timely and professional.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/17/2017 05:34 AM
JO ANN T. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are professional and friendly and helpful "
Went there in bad weather need assistance with low pressure in tires and needed new windshield wipers. Did not have to wait long. Very nice people to work with regardless of the problem with my vechile
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 01:57 AM
ANTHONY and MONICA N. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly Reputable Auto Repair Shop"
An automotive repair facility you can trust and does great work!!
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017 05:29 PM
JEFF and NICOLE J. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As a 10 year customer, I can trust what Lonny says!"
We have been going to SP automotive for 10 years. Lonny and his team continue to be courteous, timely and professional.
SP Automotive gained our business by NOT doing work that another shop told us we needed; they will never due work that is unnecessary just because they can. Keep up the good work!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017 05:27 AM
Tricia H. on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Jim. He said the staff have always been great to him. However, this time they put in a new computer and some things do not work. He plans to come back so the computer can be programmed again.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Review Created: 12/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ANNE-MARIE P. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service appt."
Thank you Severna Park Automotive for ALWAYS having consistently excellent service. I am never let down! Honesty and integrity are two characteristics of this business. The owners always have the customer's best interest in hand. I don't know why any-one would go anywhere else. Thank you!
Vehicle: Lexus GX 470
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 01:07 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1462 in total