Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

2438 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (36)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8055561/5Overall Rating 4.8055561/5Overall Rating 4.8055561/5Overall Rating 4.8055561/5rating 4.8055561
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


BS
Bruce S.
Gardena, CA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Trustworthy
Friendly, reliable and honest
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/15/2018

Thank you for the 5 - stars!


SE
Shannon E.
Gardena, CA
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Rushing to do things incomplete service
Get new mechanics
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. I sincerly apologize for the repair delays and for you have come back to have the same problem fixed twice. Please feel free to contact me directly via email calvinj@sbhyundai.com for any future concerns and service needs. Thank you again.


BJ
Brenda J.
Inglewood, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
customer service
....
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/13/2018

Thank you for the 5 - stars!


MT
Maria T.
Lafayette, IN
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Maintenance Service
Have always received excellent service from the staff .. specifically Calvin and Donnie Ellis.
Always professional, respectful and sympathetic to customers' concerns about their vehicles.
Also want to mention the excellent handling of the service appointment by Brittney. Everything from finding the best available time and an email to confirm the date.
**
Generally , another plus for the dealership is providing a comfortable lounge area where customers are provided fresh brewed coffee and a well stocked water cooler.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/13/2018

Thank you always for the 5 - stars! and great review!


EE
Edward E.
San Pedro, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service Department
Service Manager Calvin and his crew have never disappointed me. They provide excellent service. I recommend the Service Department of South Bay Hyundai for any service needs. Yhank you Calvin and crew of mechanics.
Levit P. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/13/2018

Hi Edward.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate your business and your possitive comments.

calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/13/2018

Thank you always! Your the best!


Verified Customer
Carson, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Service
I really appreciate the great job Calvin always does in taking care of my car.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

Thank you always for taking care of me and the service department! Happy holidays!


Verified Customer
Hawthorne, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Roger
Roger was very helpful
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review for us!


BE
Breana E.
Torrance, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Thanks, Rodger!!
Rodger is the homie. Go to him for all of your Hyundai needs. I always go to him and he never disappoints me or my lil 2013 Elantra. He's extremely intelligent and knows what he is talking about regarding everything Hyundai. So don't hesitate, make your next service appointment with Rodger. Tell him I sent you (he'll have no idea who I am, but do it).
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

Thank you for thew 5 - stars and taking care of Rodger!


LS
Lynn S.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Ruben
Ruben !!! awesome!
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

Thank you for taking care of Ruben!


Verified Customer
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Considerate service
We're new to the area and brought our daughter's car in for service. Staff were very helpful in getting the right repairs done and even found other repairs covered under warranty that they took care of.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you for taking care of Donnie with 5 - stars!


JV
John V.
Hermosa Beach, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
service appointment
Service was performed to expectations, on stated schedule. Staff was efficient and friendly, much appreciated
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you for taking care of Rodger with 5 - stars!


RW
Richard W.
Los Angeles, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
Two words DONNIE ELLIS !!! He is the reason I have made So Bay Hyundai my dealership of choice for all of my car needs. Always such a professional and always has a smile which is very welcoming. A true asset for the service team.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/08/2018

Thank you for the great feedback and taking care of Donnie with 5 - stars!


JS
Juliet S.
Hawthorne, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Great Service!
Rodger Findley was friendly and helpful and listened to every concern I had. He also finished the matienance on my car pretty fast. Keep up the good work Rodger. Happy Holidays!!
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/08/2018

Thank you for taking care of Rodger with 5 - stars!


EH
Eugene H.
Torrance, CA
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Awesome!
Great fast, friendly and efficient service.
Levit P. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

Hi Eugene.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate your business.


Verified Customer
Moreno Valley, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
I recently brought in my car to check for some minor electrical issues. Customer Service Rep. Ruben was able to help me solve the problem.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you for taking care of Ruben with 5 - stars!


Verified Customer
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
South Bay Hyundai
Great friendly service!
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you for the 5 - stars!


KA
Karem A.
Los Angeles, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018 Category: Service
Great hospitality with respect
This is my fourth year having my car service and always I'm satisfied with the service they did
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Thank you for the 5 - stars!


KO
Ken O.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Customer service even better than car service!
The people there like Calvin and Ruben have been caring for my Santa fe for 14 years now and it still runs great. Even better is how they treat me. I get dropped off and picked up each time. Car is ready when promised and they always do something extra as a thank you.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Always thank you for taking care of us here at South Bay Hyundai! We really appreciate everything you do for us.


LF
Leticia F.
Santa Monica, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Great services and very friendly
Everybody is very nice and friendly , Ruben was very helpful .
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Thank you  for the 5 - stars!


KK
Kyle K.
Los Angeles, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
15k service
Reuben and Donnie were easy to work with.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

Thank you for the 5 - stars!