ReScore Reviews™ (32)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7812519/5Overall Rating 4.7812519/5Overall Rating 4.7812519/5Overall Rating 4.7812519/5rating 4.7812519
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Verified Customer on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service was fast.!!"
Service was fast enough.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/20/2018 05:43 PM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/21/2018

Thank you for the 5 - stars!

Caleb C. on 04/19/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Unhappy "
My car went in for 30k service at 420.00

I then got a call about from brakes and gave ok, should have asked for price but didn't was 320 just for front brakes.....way way to much

THEN....I get my car back and my AC sound like a helicopter and I have to take it back and lose the car for 2 days to get that fixed

Just overall disappointed.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 09:56 PM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review for us. I sincerly apologize for and and all inconvineinces, Please feel free to contact me directly via email calvinj@sbhyundai.com for any future service needs and concerns. Thank you again.

Michael D. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service Department"
The service department team at South Bay Hyundai is great. They're always very accommodating and go the extra mile for their customers.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 04:01 PM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

Thank you always for taking care of us!

Joan C. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The workers are well trained Reuben is wonderful"
The employees treat me with respect,early in the morning the company has hot coffee/tea and cold water.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 03:50 PM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for taking care of Ruben with 5 - stars!

Verified Customer on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Got me in and out when I made an online appointment..."
I went online to make my appointment and found one for the time I wanted just a couple of days later. Showed up at the appointed time and was promptly taken care of. Waited in the dealership lobby and was notified by text as soon as my car was ready. Got my car wash ticket and was out the door in a reasonable time.

My favorite service visits are where everything runs smoothly and this has been my usual experience at this dealership. Keep it up!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 01:17 PM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for the great review and taking care of Donnie with 5 - stars!

Verified Customer on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I would recommend this business"
Excellent service......happy to be able to get a rental car.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2018 02:19 PM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for taking care of Donnie with 5 - stars!

Reyna A. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything was good! "
Thank you for great service!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 10:14 AM
Levit P. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Hi Reyna.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate your business.

Keith F. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly , prompt and professional staff. Donnie was very helpful...."
Absolutely! From sales to service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 05:59 AM
Levit P. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Hi Keith
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate your business and the five star rating .

John C. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
I can always expect the same friendly faces and great service. Thry always take care of me.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/16/2018 09:58 AM
Levit P. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

Hi John
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate your business.

Milena D. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always quick and professional "
So Bay Hyundai is always so prompt with appts and my vehicle was done right when they estimated it would be.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/16/2018 09:45 AM
Levit P. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

Hi Milena
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate your business and your detailed feedback

Fedor D. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People there are problem solvers."
I always got good service at Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/14/2018 10:41 PM
Levit P. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

Hi Fedor
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
WE appreciate your business.

Derek M. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff"
Friendly and helpful
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/13/2018 04:34 PM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/14/2018

Thank you for taking care of Rodger with 5 - stars!

Stephani B. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ruben is the best!!"
Im really grateful with Ruben, we had patience and he treat me good! Without reservation I recommend South Bay Hyundai! So profesionals!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 09:46 AM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/14/2018

Thank you for taking care of Ruben
with 5 - stars!

Kesava C. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Needs improvement "
Write up area is really awful. Did not diagnose the problem first time. I had to bring in the car second time. Should have checked out properly first time. But finally the problem is resolved
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/13/2018 06:28 AM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/14/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review for us. We will always try our best to provide all customers with best service possible.

Verified Customer on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service! "
Always attentive, always honest and very helpful with answering any of my questions
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 02:01 PM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/14/2018

Thank you for taking care of Ruben with 5 - stars!

Rafaela S. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff"
overall I was satisfy with the service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 01:29 PM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/14/2018

Thank you for taking care of Jack with 5 - stars!

Verified Customer on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"N/A"
N/A
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 09:42 AM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you for 5 - stars!

Princeton R. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai "
Always impressed & well takin care of!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 09:42 AM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you for taking care of Ruben with 5 - stars!

Alexander H. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks to the service guys, the experience is fast, easy, and stress-free."
I called in advance to schedule my appointment with Calvin, and he made everything as easy as possible from start to finish. Calvin got me scheduled and when I brought my car in for servicing, it was extremely quick. He was very good about making sure I was taken care of and my car was serviced to my satisfaction. These guys know what they're doing, and they have always made sure that my experience when servicing and buying cars is an enjoyable one. Calvin even helped with two of my friends who also bought cars here. He made sure my friend's got really good deals that couldn't be beat elsewhere, and there wasn't any haggling or wasting time negotiating. He makes it all happen. Thanks, Calvin!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/11/2018 12:49 PM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/11/2018

Always thank you Alex for taking care of me and the service department!

Vanessa S. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
They’re always very friendly and provide excellent customer service. Thank you all!!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/11/2018 11:52 AM
calvin j. at South Bay Hyundai responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you for taking care of Rodger with 5 - stars!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1995 in total