Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

2287 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7878818/5Overall Rating 4.7878818/5Overall Rating 4.7878818/5Overall Rating 4.7878818/5rating 4.7878818
Original
Overall Rating 2.24242/5Overall Rating 2.24242/5rating 2.24242rating 2.24242rating 2.24242
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
San Pedro, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Facility needs a faccelift...
Facility is old and dated. Needs a sitting area for customers. Repairmen need better communication with Hyundai America and/or South Korea in order to replace parts that, (based on Hyundai Forums Online), could be performed without given the comment, "if it happens again, tow the vehicle to us so that we could see the problem for ourselves". That comment was based specifically on an ongoing "key immobilzer" issue that other Hyundai owners claim can be fixed by replacing a certain part located between the interior alarm and engine. Also, I can't believe that SB Hyundai doesn't have an alignment machine at their repair facility...like the other Hyundai dealers have.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/22/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review for us. We will try our best to give you and all the customers here the best service possible.


PK
Patricia K.
Paramount, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
What to give roger a big thank you for always taken care of my car and being a nice person to handle any problems i have give him his propts
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/22/2018

Thank you for taking care of Rodger with 5 - stars!


TA
Thelma A.
Lawndale, CA
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
It's close to home, they stay on schedule and are very courteous.
I give it a 10+.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/22/2018

Always thank you for taking care of Jack and the service department with 5 - stars!


SC
Saunders C.
Redondo Beach, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Best service ever
Saved me money and had fast service. Very friendly staff and were very thoughout at explaining my issues
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/22/2018

Thank you for the 5 - stars!


TB
Terry B.
Torrance, CA
2003 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
My Car Runs Like New
I'm always impressed with the customer service at South Bay Hyundai. Thank you for going the extra mile to get my car running like new again. :)
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/22/2018

Always thank you for taking care of Donnie and the service department with 5 - stars!


Verified Customer
Rch Palos Vrd, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
good service
no issues, oil change was free because I bought the car at the dealership
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/22/2018

Thank you for the 5 - stars!


AE
Asha E.
Harbor City, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
RUBEN & SERVICE TECH’S WE’RE EXCELLENT
My service representative Ruben S. was top notch!
Ruben made sure my service went smooth.

Thank you Ruben!
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for taking care of Ruben with 5 - stars!


TR
Todd R.
CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Very calm and cool attitudes
Very calm and cool attitudes with great customer service, not pushy and do what they say they will do.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for taking care of Donnie with 5 - stars!


Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Job done well
I appreciate their professionalism. Fairness on time management, first in first served.
Helpful and knowledgeable staff.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for taking care of Rodger with 5 - stars!


TA
Tamara A.
Redondo Beach, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Quick service and friendly staff
Ruben Sandoval provided excellent customer service. He even had my car washed after servicing it!👍🏼😁
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for taking care of Ruben with 5 - stars!


BH
Barbara H.
Torrance, CA
2001 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Service!
Great customer service. Went above and beyond with no hassle.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for taking care of Donnie with 5 - stars!


DC
Damon C.
Torrance, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Okay
Great team
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review for us.


SL
Sean L.
Hawthorne, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
-
-
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you for taking care of Jack with 5 - stars!


Verified Customer
Torrance, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Review
Service tech Rodger is great
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you for taking care of Rodger with 5 - stars!


Verified Customer
Mission Viejo, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Mechanic
Donnie in the service department was a great help and very professional. For the mechanics I am not sure how qualified they are. It seems like the issue that I came in for was solved but after a day or two the problem continued. I will have to return and see if they can fix the problem. Car only has 20000 miles on it and transmission seems to shake when I Go from Park to drive. Hopefully they should be result. But like I said Donny and the service department was very courteous and professional. So I give him 5 stars but can't say the same for the mechanics.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

Thank you for taking care of Donnie with 5 - stars!


ND
Napoleon D.
Los Angeles, CA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Fast Service
Great quick service for a busy person like myself....... Thank you Sir !
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

Thank you for the 5 - stars!


LM
Leroy M.
Hawthorne, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
great service and good quality repairs.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you for the 5 - stars!


AH
Andrew H.
Lomita, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
I had taken my car to another dealership for 6 years, and the one problem I had they never fixed after 7 tries. Brought it to South Bay Hyundai once and they fixed the problem the first time. They were quick and professional.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you for taking care of Donnie with 5 - stars!


KA
Kiran A.
Redondo Beach, CA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Great service team
Jack is awesome. He is so professional and caring about his customer. It’s individuals like Jack that keep the business going. Jack helped me get two of my cars serviced and I was very happy with the end result. Great experience overall.
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you for taking care of Jack with 5 - stars!


LD
Laura D.
Long Beach, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
L
I like my car it the best one of all the one I had have
calvin j. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

Thank you for taking care of Ruben with 5 - stars!