Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(2,938 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (41)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 24 hours ago

Reviews


JW
John W.
Cerritos, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020 Category: Service
Good service.
The service was excellent. Donnie was outstanding.
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/26/2020

Thank you for taking care of Donnie with 5 - stars!


Verified Customer
Torrance, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/24/2020 Category: Service
service review
I loved the shuttle service deal with Lyft. It worked out great for me.
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/25/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review for us!


Verified Customer
Torrance, CA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020 Category: Service
always satisfied
Enrique was very helpful and polite, my car was taken care of sooner then I had expected.
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/21/2020

Thank you for the 5 - stars!


Verified Customer
Torrance, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/20/2020 Category: Service
Customer service good. Repair not so much.
Customer service is excellent. Convenient Lyft service to get to where I needed to go afterwards. Disappointed that my repair was not successful as my warrantied issue still appears and I’ll be forced to go back again.
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/21/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review for us. Sincerly apologize for the inconvenience.


DD
Dee D.
Redondo Beach, CA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
Great place to take my car!
I always feel like a VIP when I take my car in for service! Thank you, Calvin Jeong for you helpful and very professional care!
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

I always thank you for taking such good care of me and my service department with 5 - stars!


SR
Sean R.
Inglewood, CA
2012 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
Great Service!
Calvin and the rest of the service team are always on top it it. Facility is always clean. Great customer service!
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Always thank you!


Verified Customer
Torrance, CA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Best hyundai dealership
I met calvin in the service department and he's been very friendly and kind for the past few year.
truly great service!
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/18/2020

Always thank you for taking care of me with 5 - stars!


BB
Brittany B.
Lakewood, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Very helpful
I had Kathy as my representative. She was awesome!
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/18/2020

Thank you for taking care of Kathy with 5 - stars!


Verified Customer
Hawthorne, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020 Category: Service
Customer satisfaction is their goal
Dealer provided Lyft service while my car was being serviced. Work needed was brought to my attention and dealer rep notified me that it was covered under my warranty. Pleased with the service provided.
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/15/2020

Thank you for the 5- stars!


RG
Robert G.
Harbor City, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2020 Category: Service
Good work
Too expensive
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/14/2020

Thank you for taking time to fill out the review for us and taking care of Raymond. Please feel free to contact me directly via email calvinj@sbhhyundai.com for future service needs.


NG
Norollah G.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020 Category: Service
they are doing their job good
they are friendly and expert
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/14/2020

Thank you for the 5- stars!


LP
Latasha P.
Los Angeles, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Awesome Staff
Enrique in car repair customer service is awesome. He is very friendly and actually care about the customers and their cars. He’s definitely a great addition to the staff.
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/14/2020

Thank you for the 5 - stars!


SL
Sung L.
Los Angeles, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
The staff were friendly and nice
It was a short time but kind and very comfortable
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/13/2020

Thank you for the 5 - stars!


Verified Customer
Harbor City, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Quick service and friendly and professional
They were able to work on my car quickly. My car was ready in the early afternoon when it was expected to take the full day. Right when I drove in, someone came out and greeted me. They were very professional and made the whole process easy and seamless
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/13/2020

Thank you for the positive feedback and taking care of Raymond with 5 - stars!


EA
Elizabeth A.
Hermosa Beach, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
Hyundai Sonata
Great customer service!
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you for the 5 - stars!