Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(3,035 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (45)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Hawthorne, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020 Category: Service
Great customer service
Great people. Very professional
Levit P. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 10/07/2020

Hi Bryant.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate your business.


Verified Customer
Gardena, CA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020 Category: Service
Great service
5 outta 5
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 10/01/2020

Thank you for the 5- stars!


Verified Customer
Inglewood, CA
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Been going for 10 years and always had great service
Levit P. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/28/2020

Hi Armando.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
WE appreciate your business.


Verified Customer
Torrance, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020 Category: Service
Get your car service here
and look for Calvin Jung, he will take care of your car
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/23/2020

Always thank you for the 5- stars!


LG
Linda G.
Torrance, CA
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service.
They care for their customers and the staff is very friendly and profesional.
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/18/2020

Thank you for the 5- stars!


MA
Mario A.
Torrance, CA
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/16/2020 Category: Service
sucker bought a used car
bought a 2012 sante fe with the extended warranty, i had not even made the first payment when issues popped up.i took the vehicle back 3 times before they were able to figure out the problem. naturally none of the $1900 repairs was covered.
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/17/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review for us. Please feel free to contact me directly via email calvinj@sbhyundai.com for any concerns.


Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2020 Category: Service
great service
Great service
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/15/2020

Thank you for the 5- stars!


KP
Kym P.
Los Angeles, CA
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020 Category: Service
Excellent Customer Service; Calvin(service) and Jermain(Sales) makes you feel as if you are parted of there family
Whenever you are looking for a new or used car, please, please go to South Bay Hyundai and see Jermain in sales whom will help you out and when you are due for your first service please schedule appointment with Calvin, he will have you in and out in know time. KUDOS to the both of them; AMAZING customer service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/15/2020

Always thank you for being a awsome customer here at south bay hyundai.
and Thank you for the 5- stars!


DW
Duke W.
Torrance, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020 Category: Service
Great Customer Service at South Bay Hyundai
I had a great experience getting my 30,000 mile servicing. Donnie Ellis greeted me right when I arrived for my appointment. He got the paperwork done in record time and made sure I had options to get home and to return to pick up my car. He called my promptly when it was ready to pick up, which was right when he said it would be.
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/15/2020

Thank you for the 5- stars!


CT
Cesar T.
Gardena, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020 Category: Service
Cesar
People are very nice
Levit P. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/14/2020

Hi Cesar.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate your business.


WS
Wafik S.
Redondo Beach, CA
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020 Category: Service
first service
I scheduled my first service for my leased car ( 3000 miles +) at 10:00 AM. when I arrived a tech ( Donnie) greeted me and took the paper work and told me the car will be ready in 2 hours. He called me in 2 hours and delivered the car serviced with a smile. I expected the car to be washed, it wasn't.
Levit P. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/14/2020

Hi Wafik.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate your business.


PC
Patty C.
Gardena, CA
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020 Category: Service
Friendly & Efficient
The best Hyundai service team. Before coming to this location, I've been to 3 others and none compares to the caring and knowledgeable people at South Bay Hyundai. They have earned my trust.
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/08/2020

Thank you for the great feedback with 5 - stars!


JW
John W.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
2014 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020 Category: Service
car service
friendly service
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 09/04/2020

Thank you for the 5- stars!


AH
Alexander H.
Rolling Hills, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020 Category: Service
Thank you, South Bay Hyundai!
Calvin, the service manager, makes everything worthwhile at this service location. He is very good at what he does; excellent customer service, knowledgeable about my hyundai and the needs to keep my car reliable and dependable, quick to respond, very efficient, and his team does great work. I'll continue coming back and recommending your service department to my friends and family, thanks to Calvin. Much appreciated!
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 08/14/2020

Always thank you for the response and 5 - stars!


Verified Customer
Carson, CA
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020 Category: Service
R. B
I like the car and the customer service
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 08/12/2020

Thank you for the 5- stars!