Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(3,065 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (52)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


DM
David M.
Los Angeles, CA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
Great service
I being taken my car to South Bay Hyundai for service for the past 9 years they friendly helpful and knowledgeable people and this is why it keeps me going back
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 01/16/2021

Thank you for being a loyal customer and the 5 - stars!


Verified Customer
Hawthorne, CA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2021 Category: Service
Good Experience
I had a good experience here. Staff were friendly, definitely no pressure, but a lot of time was taken preparing my vehicle.
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 01/15/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review for us. Please feel free to contact me directly via email
calvinj@sbhyundai.com
thank you again.,


EB
Eric B.
Redondo Beach, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021 Category: Service
Service Team Rocks!
I have such an easy experience when working with Jack or Calvin in the service department. I mostly work with Jack for my maintenance needs, and he is a Rockstar! This past time along with Jack, Calvin and Nicole were helping me out too. The whole team does a great job! Highly recommend!
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 01/07/2021

Thank you always for the positive review and 5 -stars!


TM
Thomas M.
Wilmington, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021 Category: Service
Donnie is the best service man. He really takes care of his customers. I been going to you guys for years and Donnie always takes care of my car.
Excellant Srevice Sorry I am late I was on vacation so my review was late.
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 01/04/2021

Thank you for the 5- stars and taking care of Donnie !


JF
Janette F.
Carson, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021 Category: Service
Get a Hyundai like Today.
Love my Hyundai Elantra. First brand new car. So smooth. Very welcoming staff
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 01/02/2021

Thank you for the5 - stars!


HY
Hae Y.
Gardena, CA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020 Category: Service
Amazing service
I heard there weren't a lot of technicians available due to covid, but my repairs were done quickly!

Friendly and an amazing service!
Levit P. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/21/2020

Hi Hae. thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate your business.


CH
Christopher H.
Los Angeles, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/16/2020 Category: Service
!!!New Found Respect!!! 5 Stars
I was pleasantly surprised by a call today from South Bay hyundai. My previous feedback was actually read in length by a human person. Concerns were raised and further detail needed to be provided by me. Afterwards there was very brief factual explanation, a sincere apology, then an honest pledge to do better.
Levit P. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/18/2020

Hi Christopher.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
apologise for any inconvinience we may have cause. we appreciate your business
and your valued feed back.

CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/21/2020

HELLO CHRIS. WE APPRECIATE THE TIME YOU TOOK TO LET US KNOW WHERE WE CAN IMPROVE IN THE FUTURE AND WE ARE SORRY FOR THIS PAST EXPERIENCE. AS PER OUR PHONE CALL PLEASE REACH OPUT TO ME ANYTIME IF YOU NEED ANY ASSISTANCE


SR
Shandra R.
Los Angeles, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020 Category: Service
My recent visit
Have always had good experiences with Hyundai Motors, they also have excellent customer service
Levit P. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/16/2020

Hi Shandra
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate your business.


Verified Customer
Hawthorne, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020 Category: Service
N/A
N/A
Levit P. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/09/2020

Hi Danan.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate your business.


CF
Carlos F.
Inglewood, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020 Category: Service
Hyundai service
Excellent customer service

MB
Mary B.
Harbor City, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020 Category: Service
Great service
I've always gotten great service here. Jack and Calvin are wonderful!
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 12/04/2020

Thank you always for the 5- stars!


Verified Customer
Gardena, CA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020 Category: Service
Great coffee great service
Service is good
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 11/28/2020

Thank you for the 5- stars!

Levit P. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 11/30/2020

Hi Enrique.
Thank you for the review


Verified Customer
Torrance, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020 Category: Service
Car problems
Had a bunch of things wrong with my car and was pleasantly surprised with how quickly the service dpt fixed them. Got loaned a free rental car and this smooth process definitely gave me peace of mind.
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 11/27/2020

Thank you always!


BC
Brian C.
Torrance, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020 Category: Service
Great service
As always, the service and personnel are exceptional.
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 11/25/2020

Thank you for the 5- stars!


EA
Eddie A.
Signal Hill, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020 Category: Service
The BEST service department in Southern California...by FAR!
Thank you South Bay Hyundai for providing the top of the line maintenance and car detailing service. Jack Kim and his team are courteous and friendly but most importantly professional and knowledgeable. GREAT JOB everyone!
CALVIN J. from South Bay Hyundai responded on 11/24/2020

Thank you always for taking care of Jack with 5- stars!