Overview

Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5rating 4.41

2212 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (42)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6428533/5Overall Rating 3.6428533/5Overall Rating 3.6428533/5rating 3.6428533rating 3.6428533
Original
Overall Rating 2.1428571/5Overall Rating 2.1428571/5rating 2.1428571rating 2.1428571rating 2.1428571
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


VR
Victoria R.
Queens Village, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
They do what is needed on your car you do have to wait all day.
They treat so kindly, the waiting area is very comfortable, the coffee and tea is always good. It's just a pleasure to have my car service there always , the attention they show is great.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you for your business.

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

YW
Yvonne W.
Jamaica, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Tuscan..
The service is great. You will always get your question answered. The workers are very customer friendly.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

VL
Victoriano L.
Elmont, NY
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018 Category: Service
A
A
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

Verified Customer
Bronx, NY
2004 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2018 Category: Service
Professional service
Dealing with Southshore Hyundai for years always good service. Thank you Josephine for your good service. Thank you for taking good care of my car.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

PM
Philp M.
Manhasset, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Charges and work fully explained
Service personnel were very helpful, explaining the work to be done and the cost.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your business.

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

AM
Alexander M.
Baldwin, NY
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, efficient service.
I'm very happy with the car and the dealer service. The car has exceeded my expectations and is a phenomenal value. Best hybrid that I've bought yet. This is my third, but it is my first Hyundai hybrid.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

SF
Stephen F.
Jamaica, NY
2010 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Quick service; job was done.
No complaints. Problem with steering that was taken care of without charge, after owning car for approximately nine years.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you for your business.

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

AA
Amanda A.
Valley Stream, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Engine replaced
I want to thank the crew who hook care of me when my engine blow. It was taken care timely and properly I want to thank Josephine in the service dept. she is a pro at her job.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

Verified Customer
Windham, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2018 Category: Service
it is good
needs improvement
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Please call us
to let us know what could have been better during your visit.

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

ML
Maurice L.
Valley Stream, NY
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/08/2018 Category: Service
poor service
customer overcharging especially on labor rate ($140 per hour), parts and long waiting hours.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

I am sorry that you were unhappy. We went out of they way to help you when you got stuck off the property. We accommodated you even though you did not have an appointment. We are still waiting for you to come in so we can address your concerns with the squeaking sound. Feel free to give me a call to speak about your concerns

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

SM
Stanley M.
Saint Albans, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Great place to get your Hyundai Serviced
Comfortable waiting room free WiFi Starbucks coffee and bagels. And I even got a free manicure ! And the service was excellent!
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you for choosing South Shore.

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

GL
Gregory L.
Rockville Centre, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Review
First, having a narrative section is excellent.....Keyshawn was personable, friendly and informative - good guy
Approached by sales and told him that I will be interested in a Tuson, and he said he would get me his card, but never came back to give it to me?
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

Verified Customer
Valley Stream, NY
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Great service
I recommend the service at South shore Hyundai. Mostly because of the service representatives Christine and Josephine!
They are always on point!
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you 

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

SS
Steven S.
Ozone Park, NY
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
professional dependable service
I bought my 2013 Veloster in for engine check light they fixed it quickly and correctly they do great work there.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you 

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

JO
James O.
Floral Park, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Car service
Very good service they told what time the car would be ready .The service rep was great.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you for your business.

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

PF
Petra F.
Hollis, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Satisfaction guaranteed!
Very welcoming environment! Staff always friendly, and make sure all your questions are answered.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

TB
Thomas B.
Oceanside, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Staff took care of my issue in a timely manner and advised me when my vehicle was ready.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/06/2018

Thank you for the GREAT review!

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

SO
Stephen O.
Valley Stream, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018 Category: Service
Problem Fixed...
My 2016 Tucson started hesitating on acceleration from a stop. Not all the time, but it was becoming annoying, especially in traffic. I felt it was one of those things that I'd just have to get used to. I brought the car in for service and mentioned the problem to Josephine the service rep. She was very helpful, asked a bunch of questions about the problem and wrote a description for the mechanic. A few hours later Josephine said they updated the transmission software.

Wow! Like a new car. The hesitation is gone, no more bucking, smooth and fast. Happy Customer - Thank you Josephine and South Shore Hyundai..
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/05/2018

Thank you so much for your business.

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

AB
Angelo B.
Whitestone, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018 Category: Service
Great staff and great facility
I really enjoyed my first service visit to South Shore Hyundai. The facility and the staff were a significant upgrade from my original dealer service experience. The South Shore facility is top notch, modern with lots of pleasant amenities. The staff is organized and professional. Jennifer did a great job. She could not find my original appointment, although I had brought a printed copy of my confirm with me. Nonetheless, she got me entered into the system, went over the reasons for my visit and put the vehicle in process. It was a simple first service oil change on my Kona and I was in and out in less than an hour. That may not seem like much, but it was a significant upgrade from service department of the dealer I purchased the vehicle from.

Thanks South Shore Hyundai. I WILL be back!
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/05/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

BM
Brian M.
Howard Beach, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Service Excellent! Best dealer in New York!
Service your car At South Shore Hyundai There THE BEST IN TOWN!
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/05/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net