Overview

Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5rating 4.41

2016 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (41)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.7073137/5Overall Rating 3.7073137/5Overall Rating 3.7073137/5rating 3.7073137rating 3.7073137
Original
Overall Rating 2.1463432/5Overall Rating 2.1463432/5rating 2.1463432rating 2.1463432rating 2.1463432
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


KB
Kathy B.
Howard Beach, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Fast service and knowledgeable workers.
I came here after a horrible experience at another Hynduai and never looked back. A+++++++

JM
Jasmine M.
Elmont, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Friendly speedy service
I liked how I was kept in the know and how friendly everyone was! I had to keep my car there for a few days while I was away and everything was perfect!
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you for your business.

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

NB
Nancy B.
NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Auto service visit on 7-14-2018
Arrived a bit early for my 09:00 AM appointment (8:45 AM) and was promptly taken care of by the service center staff. I was having an annual inspection, oil change and tire rotation. In less than an hour all three services we performed. The entire staff from the garage staff that take the vehicle into the garage, the office staff that writes up the services to be performed and the young woman who accepted my payment for services, they were all professional and courteous. Yours truly, John R. Baer
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you for your business.

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

Verified Customer
Valley Stream, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Customer service was excellent
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you so much

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

MK
Michele K.
Hicksville, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Friendly associates/great work
Brought my Tucson in for oil change, maintenance check and inspection. Jaime was so nice, and the mechanics did the work efficiently and quickly. Everyone at the dealership was just so very nice and friendly. A great place! Thank you!
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

RB
Robert B.
Queens, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/16/2018 Category: Service
brutal
if i didnt already pay for the service (btw when I bought the car the dude tried to say these were for free, but we paid for them when going over the paper work more carefully)I would never go back here....
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your visit.

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

MS
Miriam S.
Oceanside, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Everyone is knowledgeable, professional, and friendly
The place is big, clean, offers newspapers, coffee, tea, water and snacks for purchase.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

JG
Justine G.
Brooklyn, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/15/2018 Category: Service
Expect to Wait an Eternity!
I am a customer who travels from
Brooklyn to get my car serviced since the dealership close to my house lacks professionalism and courtesy for its customers. I scheduled an appointment for my car to be serviced for an oil change and the 7500 mile inspection. The service provider let me know there was a recall on a part in my vehicle and she sent me downstairs to wait. I was waiting in the waiting area for 3 hours and I was not informed on the status of my vehicle nor was my wait addressed when I was called to pick up my car. I normally don’t have problems with this dealership but this visit made me very upset. The dealership wasn’t busy either, otherwise I would be a little more flexible with my expectations of how long my car would be ready.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your visit.

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

HH
Howard H.
Woodmere, NY
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2018 Category: Service
comfortable
no milk for the coffee
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

ET
Earnest T.
Jamaica, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent fast service
People are great
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

WC
William C.
Oceanside, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Oil change and Inspection.
They were very pleasant and professional.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

Verified Customer
Jamaica, NY
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
My overall visit was good. Great location, nice and clean. Waiting area very comfortable and spacious. I'm satisfied with how my car was serviced. When I had to call customer service regarding my appt the rep was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint was that some of the representatives could brush up on their customer service and I did request to have my car washed and they told me that it was out of order. Something to do with the garage door being broken.
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your visit.

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

AA
Audrene A.
Yonkers, NY
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Clean. Friendly & professional staff
The facility was clean and neat. The staff i encountered were very cordial and professional they made my wait and revisit less painful.
Thank you
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you!

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

LB
Linda B.
Jamaica, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Would have love a more detailed explanation of my service
The cleanliness
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your service visit.

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

Verified Customer
Saint Albans, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018 Category: Service
Great
Great service keep up the good work guys
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

Verified Customer
Oceanside, NY
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/07/2018 Category: Service
It’s ok
The place is fair
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

I am sorry that you were unhappy.

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

AD
Anthony D.
Far Rockaway, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Great service
From the moment I drove my car to the moment I payed my bill. Everyone was polite and courteous!
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/06/2018

Thank you for your business!

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

MC
Margaret C.
Long Beach, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
great service
efficient, thorough-kept me informed
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/06/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

Verified Customer
Springfield Gardens, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Friendly face
Very nice people
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for your business!

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net

PR
Perry R.
Lynbrook, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Service perfect
As always since I've had my Hyundai, service has been awesome, never any issues!
Thanks
Perry
JERRY G., service manager from South Shore Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you

Jerry Grimes
Service Manager
516-561-5900
JGrimes@aagny.net