ReScore Reviews™ (5)

Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5rating 2.6rating 2.6rating 2.6
Overall Rating 1.399998/5rating 1.399998rating 1.399998rating 1.399998rating 1.399998
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago
Review for Eastport Shell
Ronnie L. on 03/24/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Disappointed "
I took my truck and they said it was my seat switch and then I watched a video on YouTube. The video said makes sure all connections are tight and then my my seat magically moved. They were going to charge me $600 dollars. Rip off
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 03/18/2014
Review Created: 03/24/2014 11:40 AM
bud e. at Eastport Shell responded on 03/25/2014

We are sorry this Customer feels ripped off however the repair we offered was a profesional repair that would last.  The main switch pack was broken , and as we explained to the Customer, we restored power to the switch but the switch itself was broken and should be replaced.  Our shop mantra is "Fix it right the first time" and "Quality is remembered long after price is forgotten".  Yes wiggling the conecctor in just the right way would make it work for a short time, but it is not the correct long term solution.  It was not until the Customer declined the repair, and called in later for some details about the switch pack that we learned he was looking for a quick and dirty solution so that he could immediatly sell the car.  We are happy that our diagnosis of the issue provided the Customer information that we had restored power to the switch, and we can feel the pain for whoever buys this car with a temporary fix like this, for in our business Honesty is Everything, and because we warranty our work for a full year, we try to avoid Customers coming back complaining of a fix, that only lasted a month.