Speedometer Electric Service


Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

239 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
97% Would Recommend
86% Business Response
Latest Review over 1 year ago
Juan B. on 05/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Nancy. She said the service was good at this business.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2016
Review Created: 05/05/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 05/06/2016

Thank you Nacy for the nice review.

Jeff

George N. on 05/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
George said the business provides excellent service. It is the only facility he will take his vehicle to.
Vehicle: Ford LTD Crown Victoria
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/27/2016
Review Created: 05/04/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 05/05/2016

Thank you George,
It has been a pleasure taking care of all your Automobile repair needs.

Jeff 

Albert M. on 04/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Albert said they found the problem quickly and fixed it. They charged a right price.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2016
Review Created: 04/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 04/26/2016

Thank you Albert for the nice words and coming all the way from San Francisco to have us repair you vehicle.

Jeff

Glen V. on 04/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledge of the problem was solid."
Jeff was on time with the appointment and waste no time fixing my adaptor for my speedometer. would clearly go back to Jeff as he offers many different automobile repairs.
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Service Date: 04/19/2016
Review Created: 04/20/2016 08:16 AM
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 04/20/2016

Thank you Glen,
It was a pleasure working on such a beautiful truck. I am looking forward to seeing more of your vehicles.

Jeff

Antonia A. on 04/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Antonia said her overall experience was very good.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/01/2016
Review Created: 04/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 04/15/2016

Thank you Antonia,
It was a pleasure servicing your vehicle.

Jeff

Laverne W. on 04/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Laverne said this business did a really good job and the man was very polite to her.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2016
Review Created: 04/12/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jan D. on 04/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jan said the service was great and did not take long at all to be completed.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 450SL
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2016
Review Created: 04/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Danny E. on 04/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job Done Right!"
Jeff at Speedometer Electric is a professional. If you want high quality work done the right way with quality parts he is your guy. I would highly recommend them to take care of your electrical needs in your car or truck.
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Service Date: 04/05/2016
Review Created: 04/06/2016 10:46 PM
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 04/07/2016

Thank you Danny for the nice words.

Jeff

Mike M. on 04/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said his experience was very good and excellent. The people at this business are great friends to work with.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2016
Review Created: 04/06/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 04/11/2016

Thank you Mike for the nice words. It has been a pleasure taking car of all your vehicles.

Jeff

Todd D. on 04/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Todd said the service was fine.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2016
Review Created: 04/04/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 04/07/2016

Thank you Todd.

Jeff

Deandre T. on 03/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Deandre said the vehicle is running a lot better since taking his vehicle in.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Van
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2016
Review Created: 03/31/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 04/01/2016

Deandre,
Thank you for the nice words.
Jeff

Leonard F. on 03/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leonard said they identified the problem and fixed it a timely manner.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2016
Review Created: 03/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 04/01/2016

I am glad we were able to get you back on the road quickly.
Thank you for the business.

Jeff

Darrell G. on 03/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darrell said he has been going there forever, they've done a lot of work for him throughout the years and they're excellent.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2016
Review Created: 03/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 04/01/2016

Thank you Darrell,
It had been a pleasure working on all of your vehicles. We look forward to the next time.

Jeff

Frank P. on 03/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Frank said he really appreciates them fixing his vehicle and they found a problem with one of his wires that a stereo facility couldn't find. He brought his show vehicle in and a lot of people are always asking him where they could go to get their vehicle fixed. He took a bunch of business card and he's now passing them out.
Vehicle: Chevrolet SSR
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2016
Review Created: 03/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 03/29/2016

Thank you Frank,
I appreciate the nice words and also that you are handing out my business cards.
Thanks again,

Jeff

Derry S. on 03/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Many courtesies."
I'm very pleased to have the great services at Speedometer to my car. I believe in repairing and maintaining my car, over buying a new, expensive car. This business is professional and honest. Repair work is on target and no problems when I drive it afterwards, as I've experienced at another car repair shop. They have been in business in my neighborhood for many years.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 03/17/2016
Review Created: 03/23/2016 04:51 PM
Yolanda M. on 03/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust and Honesty"
I'm confident that my car is in good hands when I bring it here. I called one day regarding problems with my air conditioner, and the the parts were available to fix the problem when I dropped it off the next morning. It was also very nice that they replaced my windshield wipers for free, because the rain started a few days after that.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 02/25/2016
Review Created: 03/22/2016 01:37 PM
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 03/22/2016

Thank you Yolanda for the nice words, I am glad we were able to get you going quickly. Look forward to your next visit.

Jeff

Pam F. on 03/22/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Electrical issue no more"
My Volvo had been having a power drain issue that caused the battery to discharge. Each day I would find my car dead. I tried different shops but each time I would get the same story and no repair. My son-in-law recommended Speedometer, so off I went. The nice man got me an appointment the very next day. Dropped the car off at 8am and by noon I got the call that my car was done and FIXED!!!! To my amazement the solved the issue I had been dealing with for months and quickly! Extremely professional and no hassles, they just got the job done. Cheaper than I was feared it ever could have been. 200 to repair and other shops quoted a thousand or more just to find the issue after already failing. As a business woman myself I appreciate the speedy service and no more waste of my time...they actually FIXED it. From now on any electrical issue will be brought directly to them. Don't go in expecting an outgoing overly friendly staff but do expect they will do the job right the first time. Gentleman of few words but he knows his business. Very grateful they were able to resolve my battery drain and keep my business running. A+
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 03/18/2016
Review Created: 03/22/2016 10:53 AM
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 03/22/2016

Thank you Pam for the nice words. I am sorry I was not friendly enough. I will work on that. I must of had a lot on my mind at that time. Usually I am just the opposite. I talk to much. Oh well I will be better the next time you come in. Sorry.
Thanks again,

Jeff

John S. on 03/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he was in and out in a reasonable time.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/04/2016
Review Created: 03/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 03/11/2016

Thank you John,
I am glad we got you in and out quickly. Please give us a call if you need anything else.

Jeff

Adriana L. on 03/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Adriana said she received quick service. She got her vehicle back sooner than expected and the answers received was clean cut.
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/23/2016
Review Created: 03/07/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 03/09/2016

Thank you Adriana for the nice words. We are pleased that you were happy with our service. If you need anything else, please give us a call.
Thanks again,

Jeff 

Jose L. on 02/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jose said they were happy with the service provided. The business serviced their daughter's vehicle on the same day.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/23/2016
Review Created: 02/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff O. at Speedometer Electric Service responded on 03/01/2016

Thank you Jose, I am glad we were able to get you in and out. If you need anything else please give us a call.

Jeff

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 239 in total