Standard Auto Wreckers


Overall Rating 4.36/5Overall Rating 4.36/5Overall Rating 4.36/5Overall Rating 4.36/5rating 4.36

83 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago
Alexis B. on 07/27/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"IDIOTS"
The people that work at this place are absolute idiots, I ordered a part for my car last Wednesday July 20/2016 I was told to call back the next day around 10am to see if the part was in. Unfortunately I was too busy at work on the Thursday to call, so I ended up calling Friday morning only to be told they "don't know where it is and they would call me back" I NEVER received a call back. On Monday July 25/2016 I called again in the morning and they still had no idea where the part was, or what was happening, again I was told I would get a call back.........never received one. So I called AGAIN on Tuesday, no response back. Finally, I called again Wednesday morning only to be told all the same sh*t, but eventually they called me and said the part was in. Now I work until 5 so I sent someone to go pick it up for me, only to be told by my boyfriend when he got there that it was the WRONG PART! How on earth does this happen?! Not only did I have to wait a WEEK to find my part, but when it gets picked up its the WRONG part...........stupid stupid stupid.
Service Date: 07/20/2016
Review Created: 07/27/2016 12:58 PM
Aydin on 09/17/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aydin said Standard Auto Wreckers is doing an excellent job. He only has one used parts vendor at this time.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris M. on 09/17/2012
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Chris said the delivery in the promised time frame could be better. He's been receiving his parts at the end of the day. He prefers to get them in the morning. He said his salesperson does a great job. He has personally dropped the parts off for him. The parts are a little dirty, but that's to be expected.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tiffany on 09/17/2012
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Tiffany said they primarily use Standard Auto Wreckers as their used parts vendor. They are a completely satisfied customer.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe on 09/17/2012
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Joe said he is completely satisfied with this business.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Yaheed on 09/17/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Yaheed chose not to name another vendor. He said he has an issue with their deliveries on Saturdays. They're always late. He said he also has an issue with their warranty.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mathew on 09/17/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mathew said Standard Auto Wreckers is his primary vendor. He is completely satisfied.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Calvin H. on 09/17/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Calvin chose to not name another used parts vendor. However, he's completely satisfied with this vendor.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Peter on 09/17/2012
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Peter said it would be helpful if they would get the parts to him faster. He also said he would like to deal with the same salesperson once in a while because he's dealt with 3 different ones in the last week. Being more accurate would be helpful as well and as far as dealing with problems, he thinks it would be better if he could deal with the same salesperson instead of dealing with 2 or 3 different people.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave on 09/17/2012
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dave said Standard Auto Wreckers is good and he satisfied with this vendor.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don G. on 09/17/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Don said he's completely satisfied with Standard Auto Wreckers.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jerry on 09/17/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jerry said Matt, the manager for this vendor, walked through his door and decided to give him a chance and it's been good ever since. The only thing he doesn't like is the $100 policy on delivery, where if it's under, this vendor doesn't deliver.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jordan on 09/17/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jordan said he only has one vendor at this time. He said everything is great with this Standard Auto Wreckers except getting him his credit. It recently took him a month to get his credit and he had to make 3 trips over there to find out what was going on. He was told the manager left the check at his house then he was told he lost it. He was told a few different things so getting him his credit right way and following up with him would be great.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eric on 09/17/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eric chose not to name another used parts vendor. Eric said a lot of the parts are messy. He has had a few issues resolving problems because of some credit problems.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ken L. on 09/17/2012
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ken said they primarily use Standard Auto Wreckers as their used parts vendor. Ken said they are a completely satisfied customer.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Keith on 09/17/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Keith said he primarily uses Standard Auto Wreckers. He added the parts were 2 days late and the quality of the parts when they were received were very poor and they were very dirty. He had to refuse the order and they didn't offer a solution. That is why he will not recommend them to other repair facilities.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 09/17/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Derrick W. on 06/27/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Derrick said he's completely satisfied with Standard Auto Wreckers.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 06/27/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fizal on 06/20/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Fizal said he recommend Standard Auto Wreckers all the time.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 06/20/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris on 06/20/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said it would be helpful if they would clean their parts a little better.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 06/20/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug L. on 06/20/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doug said the staff at Standard Auto Wreckers have efficient inventory and they already know what is in stock. They do not have to go look in the back to see whether or not they have the part or parts in stock. The staff is sharp, and they are updated with the level of service needed for this millennium. Standard Auto Wreckers takes care of the staff and the customers like family to do the best job for them.
Category: Recycler
Review Created: 06/20/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 83 in total