Overview

Overall Rating 4.36/5Overall Rating 4.36/5Overall Rating 4.36/5Overall Rating 4.36/5rating 4.36

83 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago

Reviews


AB
Alexis B.
Whitby, ON
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/27/2016
IDIOTS
The people that work at this place are absolute idiots, I ordered a part for my car last Wednesday July 20/2016 I was told to call back the next day around 10am to see if the part was in. Unfortunately I was too busy at work on the Thursday to call, so I ended up calling Friday morning only to be told they "don't know where it is and they would call me back" I NEVER received a call back. On Monday July 25/2016 I called again in the morning and they still had no idea where the part was, or what was happening, again I was told I would get a call back.........never received one. So I called AGAIN on Tuesday, no response back. Finally, I called again Wednesday morning only to be told all the same sh*t, but eventually they called me and said the part was in. Now I work until 5 so I sent someone to go pick it up for me, only to be told by my boyfriend when he got there that it was the WRONG PART! How on earth does this happen?! Not only did I have to wait a WEEK to find my part, but when it gets picked up its the WRONG part...........stupid stupid stupid.

A
Aydin
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2012
Aydin said Standard Auto Wreckers is doing an excellent job. He only has one used parts vendor at this time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Chris M.
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2012
Chris said the delivery in the promised time frame could be better. He's been receiving his parts at the end of the day. He prefers to get them in the morning. He said his salesperson does a great job. He has personally dropped the parts off for him. The parts are a little dirty, but that's to be expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

T
Tiffany
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2012
Tiffany said they primarily use Standard Auto Wreckers as their used parts vendor. They are a completely satisfied customer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

J
Joe
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2012
Joe said he is completely satisfied with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Y
Yaheed
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2012
Yaheed chose not to name another vendor. He said he has an issue with their deliveries on Saturdays. They're always late. He said he also has an issue with their warranty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

M
Mathew
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2012
Mathew said Standard Auto Wreckers is his primary vendor. He is completely satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CH
Calvin H.
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2012
Calvin chose to not name another used parts vendor. However, he's completely satisfied with this vendor.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

P
Peter
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2012
Peter said it would be helpful if they would get the parts to him faster. He also said he would like to deal with the same salesperson once in a while because he's dealt with 3 different ones in the last week. Being more accurate would be helpful as well and as far as dealing with problems, he thinks it would be better if he could deal with the same salesperson instead of dealing with 2 or 3 different people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

D
Dave
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2012
Dave said Standard Auto Wreckers is good and he satisfied with this vendor.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
Don G.
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2012
Don said he's completely satisfied with Standard Auto Wreckers.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

J
Jerry
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2012
Jerry said Matt, the manager for this vendor, walked through his door and decided to give him a chance and it's been good ever since. The only thing he doesn't like is the $100 policy on delivery, where if it's under, this vendor doesn't deliver.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

J
Jordan
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2012
Jordan said he only has one vendor at this time. He said everything is great with this Standard Auto Wreckers except getting him his credit. It recently took him a month to get his credit and he had to make 3 trips over there to find out what was going on. He was told the manager left the check at his house then he was told he lost it. He was told a few different things so getting him his credit right way and following up with him would be great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

E
Eric
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2012
Eric chose not to name another used parts vendor. Eric said a lot of the parts are messy. He has had a few issues resolving problems because of some credit problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KL
Ken L.
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2012
Ken said they primarily use Standard Auto Wreckers as their used parts vendor. Ken said they are a completely satisfied customer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

K
Keith
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/17/2012
Keith said he primarily uses Standard Auto Wreckers. He added the parts were 2 days late and the quality of the parts when they were received were very poor and they were very dirty. He had to refuse the order and they didn't offer a solution. That is why he will not recommend them to other repair facilities.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Derrick W.
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2012
Derrick said he's completely satisfied with Standard Auto Wreckers.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

F
Fizal
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2012
Fizal said he recommend Standard Auto Wreckers all the time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

C
Chris
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2012
Chris said it would be helpful if they would clean their parts a little better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
Doug L.
MI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2012
Doug said the staff at Standard Auto Wreckers have efficient inventory and they already know what is in stock. They do not have to go look in the back to see whether or not they have the part or parts in stock. The staff is sharp, and they are updated with the level of service needed for this millennium. Standard Auto Wreckers takes care of the staff and the customers like family to do the best job for them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 83 in total